RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • Madame Picasso's Gold Experience Giveaway

    August 26, 2014 - 11:43am

    Madame Picasso's Gold Experience Giveaway
    Picasso has certainly left an impression on the world thanks to his now famous paintings. Even author Anne Girard has taken to the artist for her debut novel, Madame Picasso, a stirring fictionalized biography that dives into Picasso's world, France, World War I and the Moulin Rouge through the eyes of his mistress, Eva Gouel. Because really, if you want to know the true story of a renowned historical figure, you ask the mistress. Today we're giving away a special prize pack to celebrate the book's release.Enter to win this gold experience prize package that includes one copy of Madame Picasso and DVDs of The Great Gatsby, Moulin Rouge and Midnight in Paris. Sounds like the makings for a cozy weekend! This giveaway is open to U.S.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Mainstream, Romance
  • Debut Author Spotlight: Sylvia Izzo Hunter

    August 26, 2014 - 10:44am

    Debut Author Spotlight: Sylvia Izzo Hunter
    We love debut authors here at RT and we love introducing them to our readers. This month, we're shining the Debut Author Spotlight on Sylvia Izzo Hunter, the author behind the sweeping historical fantasy, The Midnight Queen, which our reviewer says is "a novel that readers will be unable to put down." Read on to learn more about Sylvia and the book!


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Science Fiction
  • On the Shelves: 8/26/2014

    August 26, 2014 - 9:54am

    On the Shelves: 8/26/2014
    Here's a look at the titles we love that hit shelves this week.***There are so many contemporary romances releasing this week that we could hardly contain them in one blog post! So be sure to add these to your TBR lists, too!What I Love About You by Rachel GibsonSummer’s Moon by Lacey BakeryThe Homecoming by Robyn CarrNo Limits by Lori FosterThe Best Kind of Trouble by Lauren DaneSandpiper Island by Donna KauffmanA Love to Call Her Own by Marilyn PappanoThe Devil in Denim by Melanie Scott***


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Cover Reveal: Too Hot To Handle by Katie Rose

    August 25, 2014 - 1:31pm

    Cover Reveal: Too Hot To Handle by Katie Rose
    We love a good cover reveal and today's reveal is sure to make you drool and swoon. Katie Rose is gearing up for the sequel to this month's Bring on the Heat, the first in her The Boys of Summer series, and we have an exclusive reveal for the sequel's sexy cover. The sequel's titled Too Hot to Handle and be warned, the cover is almost exactly that.But before we get to the sizzling cover, let's take a look at what the book is about:Katie Rose’s Boys of Summer series returns for a delicious double-header — with the story of total opposites who are drawn to each other like moths to a flame. Nikki Case is no fan of baseball.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
  • Outlander Recap: Episode 1.3 — "The Way Out"

    August 25, 2014 - 1:11pm

    Outlander Recap: Episode 1.3 — "The Way Out"
    Previously: Claire didn't make the best first impression on Colum MacKenzie, laird of Castle Leoch, and now she's being kept quasi-prisoner as the castle healer. Jamie kept his shirt on. We open on a flashback: World War II is still raging and Frank is escorting Claire to the train station. She's headed to the front lines, which Frank notes is a bit of bitter irony: He'll sit behind a desk in London, sending men on covert operations, while his wife is in the thick of battle. In a way, it's a refreshing, progressive dynamic, but it also makes me wonder if a man who's been In The Mess would "get" Claire more. Not that I'm thinking of anyone specific. Ahem. Before Claire boards, Frank reminds her that he can have her orders changed.


    Read more »

    By: Regina Small  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, TV Recap, Romance
  • Witches of East End Recap: Episode 2.7 — "Art of Darkness"

    August 25, 2014 - 11:26am

    Witches of East End Recap: Episode 2.7 — "Art of Darkness"
    Last week we bid adieu to Tentacle Man, as well as my beloved Hudson. But never fear, another Buffy favorite comes to East End tonight! To the tape! We start with shirtless Freddy for all you fans! He’s getting it on with a woman. But, ah, it’s time for a seizure! (Does it seem like these things only happen when he takes his shirt off? Maybe he should become a Never Nude, like Tobias Fünke.) Hearing the shouting, Jo runs in and sees Freddy’s hook up naked. Awkward.com. She also heals him right quick. Freddy comes to and introduces us all to his girlfriend Caroline. Hi, Caroline! On second thought, this look probably wouldn’t work for this show.source Get this: Ava and Killian are still in bed. My goodness!


    Read more »

    By: Elissa Petruzzi  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, TV Recap, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More