RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • Book Trailer Reveal: Gena Showalter's Queen of Zombie Hearts — with Giveaway!

    September 30, 2014 - 11:30am

    Book Trailer Reveal: Gena Showalter's Queen of Zombie Hearts — with Giveaway!
    The genre-crossing Gena Showalter has teen and adult fans alike clamoring for the final book in her White Rabbit Chronicles, The Queen of Zombie Hearts. The good news is you don't have to wait any longer, as the book hits shelves today. In the meantime, why not take a gander at the book trailer, which we are super excited to exclusively reveal here? (And then don't forget to enter our 10 (ten!) book giveaway below!) The giveaway is open to U.S. and Canadian readers and winners can choose either a print or ebook version of the book. a Rafflecopter giveaway The Queen of Zombie Hearts hits stores tomorrow! Barnes & Noble has an exclusive version with a letter from Gena — and deleted scenes! — click here for more info.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Young Adult
  • On the Shelves: 9/30/2014

    September 30, 2014 - 9:58am

    On the Shelves: 9/30/2014
    Here's a look at the titles we love that hit shelves this week.***Be sure to check out these Contemporary Romances that we couldn't fit in with the rest!The Maverick of Copper Creek by R.C. RyanOur First Christmas by Lisa Jackson, Mary Burton, Mary Carter and Cathy Lamb


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Outlander Recap: Episode 1.8 — "Both Sides Now" (Midseason Finale)

    September 29, 2014 - 1:31pm

    Outlander Recap: Episode 1.8 — "Both Sides Now" (Midseason Finale)
    Last week: Claire and Jamie got married! And had sex. A lot. Oh and before that, Claire fell through time from 1946, where she has another husband, Frank.For the first time since Claire fell through the stones at Craig na Dun, we're taken back to our present timeline of 1946. A detective strolls into a Scotland police station to find Frank waiting, apparently not for the first time. Clearly beleaguered, the detective explains to Frank that his department is doing everything they can to find Claire.Frank, who's developed quite a growl in Claire's absence, basically tells the detective that the police department has lived down to his low expectations, in spite of an extensive six-week manhunt.


    Read more »

    By: Regina Small  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
  • Witches of East End Recap: 2.11 - "Poe Way Out"

    September 29, 2014 - 11:42am

    Witches of East End Recap: 2.11 - "Poe Way Out"
    Greetings, witches! Grab some coffee, this is a time travel episode, so we've got more multiples of characters than usual. Who would've thought we would long for Jo and Jo 2.0?! We’ll get through it together, promise. The ladies have gone through the time door — sans Ingrid, who’s stayed behind with Bad Granddad (BG) to the surprise of everyone except Jo, who says the pair have always had a “strange connection.” They’re in Baltimore, 1848, and they’re after a rare and powerful weapon that will end BG. Jo knows it works, because she once used it to kill Freya.  Dawson says what?source BG and Ingrid are bonding in the garden. But BG needs to rest, his days are numbered, he guilt-simpers.


    Read more »

    By: Elissa Petruzzi  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, TV Recap, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
  • Editor Talk: Meredith Rich on Bloomsbury Spark — and a Giveaway!

    September 29, 2014 - 10:39am

    Editor Talk: Meredith Rich on Bloomsbury Spark — and a Giveaway!
    Last year, Bloomsbury launched a new digital-only imprint, Bloomsbury Spark. With a passion for Young Adult and New Adult stories, Spark has quickly built a list of refreshing stories written by established and up-and-coming authors. As the Digital Editor for Spark, Meredith Rich has helped build the imprint and its authors. Curious about Bloomsbury Spark, its recent deals and the submission process, we asked Meredith our burning questions and she answered! Learn more about the imprint and stay tuned afterwards for a giveaway! Bloomsbury Spark launched last year.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: Aspiring Authors, RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Young Adult
  • Forewords — The Books Before the Buzz

    September 29, 2014 - 10:16am

    Forewords — The Books Before the Buzz
    With our column, Forewords, we let readers know the latest book news about some of the web team's most-anticipated upcoming releases across the genres — just as the projects are announced!DEBUT AUTHORSNew Adult - In The Sojourn, Andrea Dunlop’s debut novel, a young American woman falls into the glamorous and irresistible world of art and money while studying in France. She soon winds up in the middle of a dark and possibly dangerous love triangle.Fantasy - Camille Greip’s debut, Letters to Zell, stars four fairy tale princesses who are fed up with their Happily Ever Afters. They set out to live the lives they really want, but must reevaluate their decisions when their actions threaten to destroy the entire Realm of the Imagination.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More