RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 10/17/2014

    October 17, 2014 - 12:26pm

    Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 10/17/2014
    Did you spend your whole week being Cody Walker's Woman?Here's what you missed on the RT site!***CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE: Check out Laura Layne's sultry cover! Check It Out >>HISTORICAL ROMANCE: Read an excerpt from My Darling Beast. Read It Here >>MAINSTREAM: Get the scoop on the latest Mainstream releases. Happy Reading >>EROTICA: Read a hot excerpt from Sara Fawkes's Anything He Wants/Castaway. Read It >>YOUNG ADULT: Learn more about Jennifer L. Armentrout's Dark Elements contest! Go Here >>COVER REVEAL: Want to see Lea Griffith's cover for Never Enough? Reveal Time >> LOOKING AHEAD: Read up on all the latest book deals! Read Now >>DIGITAL DEALS: A fresh batch of inexpensive e-books.


    Read more »

    By: DJ DeSmyter  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Giveaway: P.C. and Kristin Cast Redeemed Gift Bundle

    October 17, 2014 - 11:16am

    Giveaway: P.C. and Kristin Cast Redeemed Gift Bundle
    P.C. and Kristin Cast's hit House of Night series is, woefully, coming to an end with Redeemed, the twelfth and final installment, which released this week. As we bid adieu to Zoey Redbird, PC and Kristin are hosting an exciting giveaway that includes a bundle of goodies fit for a goddess — and copies of the book!Two lucky winners will each win one gift bundle and one hardcover copy of Redeemed. The gift bundle includes:-Sinful Colors nail polish trio (3-piece set)-An aromatherapy oil sample from 21 Drops-Jamberry nail wraps-A Baby Blue Designs handmade choker-A solid perfume sample from For Strange Women This giveaway is open to U.S. readers only and will conclude next Friday. To enter, fill out the widget below!


    Read more »

    By: Elisa Verna  |  Tags: Paranormal, Young Adult, RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Young Adult
  • Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week

    October 17, 2014 - 10:10am

    Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week
    The Internet is full of hilarious gems and memorable words of wisdom from the masses. Authors, readers and publishers on Twitter are no exception and continuously put smiles on the faces of Twitter users daily in 140 characters or less. We've started compiling out favorite Tweets. Here are some of the standouts of the week:So … are you available to join us at Chipotle?  THIS. C'mon, authors! Get to it! Those darn maenads, worshipping Dionyus … now we want wine. Is it 5 o'clock yet?Our TBR piles are completely out of control, but we're fine with our addiction.


    Read more »

    By: Elisa Verna  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Extended Review: Black Lies by Alessandra Torre

    October 16, 2014 - 12:51pm

    Extended Review: Black Lies by Alessandra Torre
    This review does not contain any spoilers. Read away!I picked up Black Lies after seeing it was one of the bestselling self-published books last month, and I now know why. I’m already a fan of Alessandra Torre, after telling pretty much every single person I met at RWA this year about how much I loved The Girl in 6E (it’s awesome, go read it), which we awarded our Seal of Excellence for July. So after seeing so many reviews raving about her self-published standalone, reading this was a no-brainer. Black Lies didn’t break any new ground, but it had a juicy twist that, while it’s a familiar one, I did not predict.Layana Fairmont was born into wealth, and despite trying to shed her upper-class grooming, she can’t escape who she is.


    Read more »

    By: Elisa Verna  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
  • Cover Reveal: Never Enough by Lea Griffith

    October 16, 2014 - 12:34pm

    Cover Reveal: Never Enough by Lea Griffith
    As we head into colder weather, we need all the heat we can get. Luckily, Lea Griffith's cover for Never Enough, the second installment in her All or Nothing series, has plenty of fire to go around. So, without further ado, here we go!Dixie Mafia boss Dante Shaw always gets what he wants. And what he wants is police detective Savannah Cavanaugh. A Dom whose games have become as cold and empty as his heart, Dante instantly recognizes the dedicated cop during a visit to The Underground — only this time Savannah’s wearing nothing but a thong and high heels. Until now, waging a war of vengeance against his own syndicate had been all that mattered.


    Read more »

    By: DJ DeSmyter  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
  • Girl Power: Sara Raasch and the Strength of a YA Heroine

    October 16, 2014 - 12:28pm

    Girl Power: Sara Raasch and the Strength of a YA Heroine
    There's an undeniable need for strong heroines in books, particularly in YA lit. But what makes a heroine strong? Is she witty and blunt? Can she wield a sword? Or is it her intelligence and ability to level the playing field, so to speak? In Sara Raasch's debut, Snow Like Ashes, Meira must prove her worth in order to help save her people and her kingdom. And while Meira is strong, she's also equal to her peers, which elevates her to a new level.


    Read more »

    By: DJ DeSmyter  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More