RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • Outlander Recap: Episode 1.4 — "The Gathering"

    September 2, 2014 - 2:39pm

    Outlander Recap: Episode 1.4 — "The Gathering"
    Last week: Claire came to the aid of a "possessed" boy who was actually suffering from poison, securing her place as a healer and earning the enmity of the local priest. Also, she and Jamie played footsie under a table like weird horny teenagers. Jamie Shirtless Watch 2014: First shirtless appearance at 34 minutes. On to the recap: Two Scottish soldiers train their rifles on a running woman — and it's Claire. But it soon becomes clear that Claire is running happily from a group of children. She tumbles down onto her back with a laugh, but the revelry is cut short when one of her guards stands over her prone body, giving her an up-kilt view. Claire's not impressed.


    Read more »

    By: Regina Small  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, TV Recap, Romance
  • On the Shelves: 9/2/2014

    September 2, 2014 - 11:02am

    On the Shelves: 9/2/2014
    Here's a look at the titles we love that hit shelves this week.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Forewords — The Books Before the Buzz

    September 2, 2014 - 10:32am

    Forewords — The Books Before the Buzz
    With our column, Forewords, we let readers know the latest book news about some of the web team's most-anticipated upcoming releases across the genres — just as the projects are announced!DEBUT AUTHORSYoung Adult - In Margot Harrison’s The Killer In Me, a girl decides to hunt down the serial killer whose eyes she can see through while she dreams.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 8/29/2014

    August 29, 2014 - 11:23am

    Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 8/29/2014
    Did you spend your whole week indulging in a Sultry Pleasure?Here's what you missed on the RT site!***CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE: See the sizzling cover for Katie Rose's next book! It's Hot >>HISTORICAL FICTION: Enter to win a Madame Picasso prize pack! Enter Now >>FANTASY: We shine the spotlight on debut author Sylvia Izzo Hunter! Say Hi >>EROTICA: Read this week's hot Hump Day Excerpt! Turn Up the Heat >>COVER REVEAL: Check out the cover for Hot Ice by Lynn Raye Harris! See It Now >>LOOKING AHEAD: Read up on all the latest book deals! Read Now >>DIGITAL DEALS: A fresh batch of inexpensive e-books. Start Shopping! >>ON THE SHELVES: Check out this week's hottest releases. See Them Now!


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week

    August 29, 2014 - 10:57am

    Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week
    The Internet is full of hilarious gems and memorable words of wisdom from the masses. Authors, readers and publishers on Twitter are no exception and continuously put smiles on the faces of Twitter users daily in 140 characters or less. We've started compiling our favorite Tweets.  New RT Con panel idea? Erotic Romance Hygene 101 with Maya Banks.Free idea! Someone get on this.Aw yea, who doesn't!?This is why we love Jennifer L. Armentrout. *** Want more from the Twitterverse? Be sure to follow @RT_Magazine and check back every Friday for more of our favorite Tweets.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • August Seal of Excellence

    August 28, 2014 - 1:13pm

    August Seal of Excellence
    Each month the RT editors select one book that is not only compelling, but pushes the boundaries of genre fiction. This book stands out from all the others reviewed that month, in the magazine issue and on the website. August 2014's RT Seal of Excellence — the editors' pick for best book of the month — is awarded to Molly O'Keefe's contemporary romance, Between the Sheets.  "I was hesitant to pick up this book because it contains so many elements I typically avoid in romance novels: an ailing elderly mother, a small southern town and a child. But I'm glad I did, because I just discovered a new auto-buy author.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More