RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • The Outlander NYC Premiere: Interviews With The Cast And What Fans Can Expect

    July 29, 2014 - 4:24pm

    The Outlander NYC Premiere: Interviews With The Cast And What Fans Can Expect
    Last night, RT’s Elisa and DJ were invited to a special pre-screening and panel discussion event for Starz’s upcoming adaptation of Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander. Diana was in attendance and was joined by the show’s producer, Ronald D. Moore, and the three lead actors Sam Heughan, Caitriona Balfe and Tobias Menzies.Prior to the screening, we took part in a mini-Red Carpet event, where they interviewed the stars.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, TV Recap, Romance
  • Extended Review: Fit By Rebekah Weatherspoon

    July 29, 2014 - 2:42pm

    Extended Review: Fit By Rebekah Weatherspoon
    I bought a copy of Fit by Rebekah Weatherspoon back in June after hearing some good buzz about it, which honestly surprised me since it features a chubby heroine who begins a relationship with her personal trainer. Books about weight loss are typically stories I avoid, because they’re very hard to do without being completely offensive. So I bought it, and then inevitably put it on hold until I had a gap in my reading schedule, which happened to be last night.


    Read more »

    By: Elisa Verna  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
  • J.R. Ward And Nalini Singh Announce New Contemporary Romances

    July 29, 2014 - 2:37pm

    J.R. Ward And Nalini Singh Announce New Contemporary Romances
    Yesterday Publishers Weekly announced J.R. Ward's new three-book deal with Penguin's NAL imprint for a contemporary romance series — the Bourbon Kings — about a series of wealthy Kentucky families who made it big in the bourbon industry. The first currently untitled book is set to release in late 2015. While J.R. Ward is renowned for her paranormal romances, writing contemporary romance is nothing new for her.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Romance
  • On the Shelves: 7/29/2014

    July 29, 2014 - 10:20am

    On the Shelves: 7/29/2014
    Here's a look at the titles we love that hit shelves this week.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • RWA Announces the 2014 RITA Award Winners

    July 28, 2014 - 1:34pm

    RWA Announces the 2014 RITA Award Winners
    This past weekend, Romance Writers of America announced the 2014 RITA Award winners at their annual conference in San Antonio, Texas. And while there could only be one winner for each category, this year's finalists all are worthy of praise and more.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: Publishing Industry News, RT Daily Blog, Romance
  • Extended Review: Kissed By The Wave by Serena Gilley

    July 28, 2014 - 12:15pm

    Extended Review: Kissed By The Wave by Serena Gilley
    When I met with some folks from the Forever team during RWA last week, one of the publicists casually mentioned Kissed by the Wave, a mermaid erotica releasing next week from their Forever Yours imprint. I immediately begged her to email me a copy ASAP so I could read it on the plane — how could I not read a mermaid erotica?The world Serena Gilley created consists of two parts — the human world and the Forbidden Realm, made up of all sorts of creatures. In order to keep the supernatural world a secret, faeries grant wishes so humans are kept happy (surprise, most of what humans wish for is sex). When mermaid Aliya sees human Devin bringing ladies back to his yacht for sexytimes night after night, she’s intrigued.


    Read more »

    By: Elisa Verna  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More