RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 7/11/2014

    July 11, 2014 - 11:24am

    Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 7/11/2014
    Did you spend your whole week craving A Taste of Temptation?Here's what you missed on the RT site!***HISTORICAL ROMANCE: Looking for your next read? Try These! >>ROMANTIC SUSPENSE: Bestselling authors discuss their heroes. Join the Fight >>EROTICA: Read this week's Hump Day Excerpt! Emma Chase Turns Up the Heat >>CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE: Take a break with an excerpt from Jill Shalvis! Read It Here >>SCIENCE FICTION: Kevin Hearne converts us to the Holy Taco Church. Join Us >>YOUNG ADULT: We chat with Margaret Stohl about Idols! Read Our Q&A >>COVER BREAKDOWN: DJ breaks down Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen cover. See It Now >>LOOKING AHEAD: Read up on all the latest book deals!


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week

    July 11, 2014 - 10:38am

    Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week
    The Internet is full of hilarious gems and memorable words of wisdom from the masses. Authors, readers and publishers on Twitter are no exception and continuously put smiles on the faces of Twitter users daily in 140 characters or less. We've started compiling our favorite Tweets. This week we dedicate Tweethearts to everyone who says that authors are "just like us."   NEVER kill the dog! It's the worst.Boom.Hey, that mosquito could've been planning to open up the Hellmouth portal and destroy humanity.Deanna Raybourn's friendly reminder to not believe everything you read on the Internet. Tweeted during the Germany vs. Brazil game.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Cover Breakdown: Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

    July 10, 2014 - 12:50pm

    Cover Breakdown: Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
    When Harper Teen first announced Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen, I knew it was a book I had to have. With its exciting fantasy premise involving magic, secrets and rebellion, what's not to love? Am I right? And then a few weeks ago, they revealed the cover and I had a fanboy moment that involved lots of gushing and flailing. So let's take a look!Mare Barrow’s world is divided by blood — those with red and those with silver. Mare and her family are lowly Reds, destined to serve the Silver elite whose supernatural abilities make them nearly gods. Mare steals what she can to help her family survive, but when her best friend is conscripted into the army, she gambles everything to win his freedom.


    Read more »

    By: DJ DeSmyter  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
  • Have You Joined The Holy Taco Church Yet? - On Creating A Successful Collaborative Blog

    July 10, 2014 - 12:18pm

    Have You Joined The Holy Taco Church Yet? - On Creating A Successful Collaborative Blog
    For many authors, group blogs are a fun, relatively easy way to promote their work. And for readers, these blogs can be highly entertaining. There are tons of group author blogs, but the Holy Taco Church might be my new favorite. As far as excellent group author blogs go, the Holy Taco Church has nailed it.It was started by Kevin Hearne and launched in June, after the idea was conceived a few months ago on, where else, Twitter. Kevin told me the story:“It is a well-known fact that when writers emerge from their word caves, pantsless and drooling, they want tacos and margaritas and to talk about how delicious they are with other writers.


    Read more »

    By: Elisa Verna  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Science Fiction
  • Mary E. Pearson on the Importance of Writing Strong Women

    July 10, 2014 - 11:11am

    Mary E. Pearson on the Importance of Writing Strong Women
    While we all love a strong hero, we love a strong heroine even more. Sadly, strong heroines aren't always as easy to find despite being incredibly important. Today, in celebration of her newest novel, The Kiss of Deception, YA author Mary E. Pearson shares her thoughts on the importance of writing strong women. Take a look: Women are strong. Damn strong. And clever. And brave. And resourceful. Their strengths are vast and varied and they use them every day to survive and make our world better — and their strength can be different from men’s in a myriad of ways. We aren’t just rewriting a male hero in a dress. It’s important to celebrate a woman’s strengths without a man’s strengths even coming into the equation.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
  • Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

    July 10, 2014 - 10:27am

    Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals
    What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More