RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • Cover Breakdown: When Joss Met Matt by Ellie Cahill

    July 30, 2014 - 10:24am

    Cover Breakdown: When Joss Met Matt by Ellie Cahill
    YA authoress Liz Czukas is switching gears and donning a new name for her next literary venture. Writing as Ellie Cahill, she's diving into New Adult territory with her upcoming release, When Joss Met Matt, a refreshing and fun-sounding story that plays with the familiar theme of "friends with benefits". Admittedly, the wait for its February 24, 2015 release date is rather unbearable. Luckily, though, the cover was recently released and to get us even more excited, we're giving it our Cover Breakdown treatment.


    Read more »

    By: DJ DeSmyter  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
  • Very Short Reviews Of Difficult Books

    July 30, 2014 - 10:15am

    Very Short Reviews Of Difficult Books
    Ah, classic literary fiction. It can be so wonderful, but at times dense, leaving us wishing for a guide to lead us through the venerable prose. Enter: Italian artist and writer Francesco D'Isa, who reviews the classics in a candid, tongue-in-cheek (and very short) way. We're happy to bring his column, "Very Short Reviews of Difficult Books," to English language readers! Check back here every Wednesday for three new reviews from Francesco.  Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides Present and past are never divided: the protagonist of this fictional autobiography (a hermaphrodite) knows it well, and speaks a little about him/herself and a lot of those who came before.  Plot: A woman is actually a man.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • The Outlander NYC Premiere: Interviews With The Cast And What Fans Can Expect

    July 30, 2014 - 12:57pm

    The Outlander NYC Premiere: Interviews With The Cast And What Fans Can Expect
    Last night, RT’s Elisa and DJ were invited to a special pre-screening and panel discussion event for Starz’s upcoming adaptation of Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander. Diana was in attendance and was joined by the show’s producer, Ronald D. Moore, and the three lead actors Sam Heughan, Caitriona Balfe and Tobias Menzies.Prior to the screening, they took part in a mini-Red Carpet event, where they interviewed the stars.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, TV Recap, Romance
  • Extended Review: Fit By Rebekah Weatherspoon

    July 29, 2014 - 2:42pm

    Extended Review: Fit By Rebekah Weatherspoon
    I bought a copy of Fit by Rebekah Weatherspoon back in June after hearing some good buzz about it, which honestly surprised me since it features a chubby heroine who begins a relationship with her personal trainer. Books about weight loss are typically stories I avoid, because they’re very hard to do without being completely offensive. So I bought it, and then inevitably put it on hold until I had a gap in my reading schedule, which happened to be last night.


    Read more »

    By: Elisa Verna  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
  • J.R. Ward And Nalini Singh Announce New Contemporary Romances

    July 29, 2014 - 2:37pm

    J.R. Ward And Nalini Singh Announce New Contemporary Romances
    Yesterday Publishers Weekly announced J.R. Ward's new three-book deal with Penguin's NAL imprint for a contemporary romance series — the Bourbon Kings — about a series of wealthy Kentucky families who made it big in the bourbon industry. The first currently untitled book is set to release in late 2015. While J.R. Ward is renowned for her paranormal romances, writing contemporary romance is nothing new for her.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Romance
  • On the Shelves: 7/29/2014

    July 29, 2014 - 10:20am

    On the Shelves: 7/29/2014
    Here's a look at the titles we love that hit shelves this week.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More