RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • RWA Announces the 2014 RITA Award Winners

    July 28, 2014 - 1:34pm

    RWA Announces the 2014 RITA Award Winners
    This past weekend, Romance Writers of America announced the 2014 RITA Award winners at their annual conference in San Antonio, Texas. And while there could only be one winner for each category, this year's finalists all are worthy of praise and more.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: Publishing Industry News, RT Daily Blog, Romance
  • Extended Review: Kissed By The Wave by Serena Gilley

    July 28, 2014 - 12:15pm

    Extended Review: Kissed By The Wave by Serena Gilley
    When I met with some folks from the Forever team during RWA last week, one of the publicists casually mentioned Kissed by the Wave, a mermaid erotica releasing next week from their Forever Yours imprint. I immediately begged her to email me a copy ASAP so I could read it on the plane — how could I not read a mermaid erotica?The world Serena Gilley created consists of two parts — the human world and the Forbidden Realm, made up of all sorts of creatures. In order to keep the supernatural world a secret, faeries grant wishes so humans are kept happy (surprise, most of what humans wish for is sex). When mermaid Aliya sees human Devin bringing ladies back to his yacht for sexytimes night after night, she’s intrigued.


    Read more »

    By: Elisa Verna  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
  • Witches of East End Recap: Episode 2.4 - "The Brothers Grimoire"

    July 28, 2014 - 11:10am

    Witches of East End Recap: Episode 2.4 - "The Brothers Grimoire"
    Well! A lot happens this episode! They’re not kidding with this ad campaign, “Darkness is rising,” because a lot of people die this episode — including a series regular! — tentacle man makes a reappearance, and there’s incest. You guys. Let’s get to it. We open happily, anyway, with Wendy out picnicking with her bearded EMT, Tommy. Then, aii! A rat scrambles up Tommy’s arm. He freaks out. Wendy snatches the rodent off of him, squeezes it with her killer nails and hurls it into the bushes. Bad ass, girl! Poor Victor is still all trussed up and bloody. His captor taunts him and sends Jo a misleading text. The rat shows up to report back, shapeshifting into a woman. Things get sexy right away as the captor licks the wound Wendy inflicted.


    Read more »

    By: Elissa Petruzzi  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, TV Recap, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
  • Forewords - The Books Before the Buzz

    July 28, 2014 - 10:33am

    Forewords - The Books Before the Buzz
    With our column, Forewords, we let readers know the latest book news about some of the web team's most-anticipated upcoming releases across the genres — just as the projects are announced!DEBUT AUTHORSMainstream - Emily Cogburn is ready to make her debut with Louisiana Saves the Library. In this book, a divorced and out-of-work library science professor winds up working at an underfunded library in Alligator Bayou. With her best friend by her side, she must fight to keep the library open.New Adult - In Heartsick, Caitlin Sinead’s debut, a mysterious epidemic plagues an elite liberal arts college. Those infected develop the ability to self-heal, which sends the townspeople into a frenzy.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: Publishing Industry News, RT Daily Blog
  • Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 7/25/2014

    July 25, 2014 - 11:00am

    Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 7/25/2014
    Did you spend your whole week being Seduced by the Playboy?Here's what you missed on the RT site!***HISTORICAL ROMANCE: Your favorite authors play Never Have I Ever! Join the Fun >>EROTICA: Read this week's hot Hump Day Excerpt! Go Rogue >>CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE: DJ examines the cover for Broken Open. Break It Down >>YOUNG ADULT: Susan Dennard reflects on her series and future projects. Read More >>MOVIE TRAILER: Watch the official trailer for Fifty Shades of Grey. Watch It Now >>LOOKING AHEAD: Read up on all the latest book deals! Read Now >>DIGITAL DEALS: A fresh batch of inexpensive e-books. Start Shopping! >>ON THE SHELVES: Check out this week's hottest releases. See Them Now!


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Giveaway: Harlequin Triple Threat

    July 25, 2014 - 10:40am

    Giveaway: Harlequin Triple Threat
    One of the perks of working in publishing is that we get to read books before they're published. This is great for us, but not so much for the rest of you who have to wait. Here at RT, though, we like to spread the booklove and today we're giving away three of Harlequin's upcoming releases that have had everyone buzzing.One lucky winner will win this Harlequin bundle that includes Advance Uncorrected Proof copies of Jeaniene Frost's The Beautiful Ashes (due out on August 26), Julie Kagawa's Talon (due out on October 28) and Robin Talley's Lies We Tell Ourselves, which hits shelves on September 30.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More