RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • Cover Reveal: Garrett by Sawyer Bennett

    September 16, 2014 - 12:03pm

    Cover Reveal: Garrett by Sawyer Bennett
    Romance, secrets and hockey come together in full force in Sawyer Bennett's upcoming novel Garrett, the second book in her Cold Fury Hockey series, which kicks off this October with Alex. And while Garrett doesn't come out until February, we have something rather delicious to tide you over — the cover! And let us tell you, it's a hot one. But don't let us spoil it for you, read on to see the reveal and to learn more about the book.Let's start by seeing what this book is about:Carolina Cold Fury star Garrett Samuelson never wants to miss out on a single minute of fun. Whether he’s playing hockey, hanging out with friends, or walking the red carpet with a new date on his arm, he lives every day to the fullest.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
  • Page to Screen: Upcoming Film and TV Adaptations

    September 16, 2014 - 11:24am

    Page to Screen: Upcoming Film and TV Adaptations
    Hollywood never rests and the book-to-film buzz just keeps on growing! There's plenty of news this month to satisfy everyone, whether you enjoy Game of Thrones-esque epics, V.C. Andrews-style romance, a dash of Austen or a little pinch of horror. Grab some popcorn and take a look:Is The Last Kingdom the New Game of Thrones?In the on-going search for the next Game of Thrones, BBC America is making headway with their epic series, The Last Kingdom, based on Bernard Cornwell’s book series, set in the ninth century and known for its blend of fact and fiction. Recently, BBC America announced Alexander Dreymon has landed the lead role as Uhtred.Lifetime Continues Showing V.C.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian Spill on Co-Authoring

    September 16, 2014 - 10:44am

    Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian Spill on Co-Authoring
    Writing a book by yourself can be rather lonely — but that all changes when you team up with a co-author to pen a story. Or, in Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian's case, an entire trilogy! To celebrate today's release of Ashes to Ashes, the third and final entry in their Burn for Burn series, Jenny and Siobhan discuss the ins and outs of their partnership, complete with GIFs! Take a look:We have been reading each other’s work almost since day one of our friendship. We wrote together, we traded pages and gave each other notes, and maybe most importantly, we fell in love with each other’s stories. We were so in-sync that it made perfect sense to collaborate on a book together.source But there was a part of that decision that felt a little scary.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
  • On the Shelves: 9/16/2014

    September 16, 2014 - 10:20am

    On the Shelves: 9/16/2014
    Here's a look at the titles we love that hit shelves this week.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Outlander Recap: Episode 1.6 — "The Garrison Commander"

    September 15, 2014 - 1:20pm

    Outlander Recap: Episode 1.6 — "The Garrison Commander"
    Last week: Claire traveled with the Castle Leoch crew to collect rent — and discovered that Dougal's trying to raise money for a Jacobite army to unseat England's current king. Hurray, treason!We left off last week with British soldier Lieutenant Jeremy Foster asking Claire if Dougal is holding her against her will. Returning from the smash cut to black, we pick up immediately with Claire's answer: No, she's not a prisoner. She's a guest of Clan MacKenzie.Foster still feels his superior would want to speak to Claire, so he requests she come with him. Dougal insists on going as well and, as they travel, Claire VOs that there's something comforting about riding with her own people; after all, she did serve in the British army for six years.


    Read more »

    By: Regina Small  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, TV Recap, Romance
  • Witches of East End Recap 2.9 — "Smells Like King Spirit"

    September 15, 2014 - 11:00am

    Witches of East End Recap 2.9 — "Smells Like King Spirit"
    Holy schnikey, witches! Quite an episode! What an ending! In hindsight, I should have known something was up because they sent Jenna Dewan-Tatum on a press tour this week, talking up the show. But I’ve been watching soaps for a long time, so I wasn’t so sure I believed the commercials about “the most shocking episode ever” and that I wouldn’t believe the last two minutes. But I was shocked and I couldn’t believe the last two minutes. Just remember, we’re all in this together.source Ready? Onward! Ingrid is ignoring Dash’s calls, and the warlock is not happy about it. He’s boozing and smashing stuff in the attic when he comes upon some old letters and journals, containing pictures of old Ingrid from the satanic cult days.


    Read more »

    By: Elissa Petruzzi  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, TV Recap, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More