RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • On the Shelves: 10/21/2014

    October 21, 2014 - 10:31am

    On the Shelves: 10/21/2014
    Here's a look at the titles we love that hit shelves this week.


    Read more »

    By: DJ DeSmyter  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Page to Screen: Upcoming Film and TV Adaptations

    October 20, 2014 - 11:21am

    Page to Screen: Upcoming Film and TV Adaptations
    We're so starstruck by this latest batch of exciting book-to-film deals, we have to share. Find out which of your favorite books are heading to a screen near you:Holly Goldberg Sloan and Olympus Pictures Team Up   YA novel Counting by Sevens by Holly Goldberg Sloan is making its way to Hollywood thanks to Olympus Pictures. The movie rights were sold to Paula Mazur and Mitchell Kaplan at The Mazur/Kaplan Company and Olympus Pictures’s Leslie Urdang and Dean Vanech. Quvenzhane Wallis, the breakout star from Beasts of the Southern Wild, is attached to star.After Finds Home at ParamountAnna Todd’s After has found a home with Paramount and the studio has enlisted Step Up’s Adam Shankman and Jennifer Gibgot to produce.


    Read more »

    By: DJ DeSmyter  |  Tags: Publishing Industry News, RT Daily Blog
  • Debut Author Spotlight: C.J. Kyle

    October 20, 2014 - 11:21am

    Debut Author Spotlight: C.J. Kyle
    We know Monday is not the most exciting day of the week, but we're pretty excited about today because we're shining our Debut Author Spotlight on romantic suspense author C.J. Kyle. C.J.'s novel, Silent Night, earned a 4-star rating from our reviewer Bridget, who said, "Kyle's debut novel blends the charm of a small-town romance and a dark, unsettling murder mystery with significant success." Kyle tells us how she went from aspiring to published author:Name: C.J.


    Read more »

    By: Elisa Verna  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
  • Forewords — The Books Before the Buzz

    October 20, 2014 - 10:42am

    Forewords — The Books Before the Buzz
    With our column, Forewords, we let readers know the latest book news about some of publishing's most-anticipated upcoming releases across the genres — just as the projects are announced!DEBUT AUTHORHistorical Fiction - Switching between the present and 1940, Lindsay Hatton’s Aquarium tells the story of first loves and the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Classic author John Steinbeck makes an appearance as well as his friend and biologist, Ed Ricketts. We're intrigued!NEW SERIESParanormal Romance - Rebecca Zanetti is set to return with a brand new series, a spin-off of her Dark Protectors Realm Enforcer books, launching with Wicked Ride.


    Read more »

    By: DJ DeSmyter  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 10/17/2014

    October 17, 2014 - 12:26pm

    Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 10/17/2014
    Did you spend your whole week being Cody Walker's Woman?Here's what you missed on the RT site!***CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE: Check out Laura Layne's sultry cover! Check It Out >>HISTORICAL ROMANCE: Read an excerpt from My Darling Beast. Read It Here >>MAINSTREAM: Get the scoop on the latest Mainstream releases. Happy Reading >>EROTICA: Read a hot excerpt from Sara Fawkes's Anything He Wants/Castaway. Read It >>YOUNG ADULT: Learn more about Jennifer L. Armentrout's Dark Elements contest! Go Here >>COVER REVEAL: Want to see Lea Griffith's cover for Never Enough? Reveal Time >> LOOKING AHEAD: Read up on all the latest book deals! Read Now >>DIGITAL DEALS: A fresh batch of inexpensive e-books.


    Read more »

    By: DJ DeSmyter  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Giveaway: P.C. and Kristin Cast Redeemed Gift Bundle

    October 17, 2014 - 11:16am

    Giveaway: P.C. and Kristin Cast Redeemed Gift Bundle
    P.C. and Kristin Cast's hit House of Night series is, woefully, coming to an end with Redeemed, the twelfth and final installment, which released this week. As we bid adieu to Zoey Redbird, PC and Kristin are hosting an exciting giveaway that includes a bundle of goodies fit for a goddess — and copies of the book!Two lucky winners will each win one gift bundle and one hardcover copy of Redeemed. The gift bundle includes:-Sinful Colors nail polish trio (3-piece set)-An aromatherapy oil sample from 21 Drops-Jamberry nail wraps-A Baby Blue Designs handmade choker-A solid perfume sample from For Strange Women This giveaway is open to U.S. readers only and will conclude next Friday. To enter, fill out the widget below!


    Read more »

    By: Elisa Verna  |  Tags: Paranormal, Young Adult, RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Young Adult
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More