RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • Places to Submit Your Manuscript: July 2014

    July 22, 2014 - 11:28am

    Places to Submit Your Manuscript: July 2014
    You’ve written a book - congratulations! But if you thought that was hard, how about trying to find publishers open to submissions? Lucky for you, we gather open calls each month to help make the submission process a bit easier. This month, we have seven exciting opportunities for you and your book. Take a look:Vinspire Publishing - Vinspire Publishing is currently open to submissions for historical romances, Amish romances and romantic suspense. For historical submissions, Vinspire is only looking for Highlander and Regency stories. To learn more about Vinspire Publishing and their submission guidelines, visit them here.Forever Yours - Forever Yours, an imprint of Hachette, is currently open for romance submissions for all subgenres.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: Aspiring Authors, RT Daily Blog
  • Strange and Ever After: Susan Dennard Talks Series Finale and Future Projects

    July 22, 2014 - 11:19am

    Strange and Ever After: Susan Dennard Talks Series Finale and Future Projects
    When the last book in a series releases, it's a bittersweet time for both the author and the readers. Neither wants to truly let their favorite characters go, but it's also an exciting time because the author is most likely preparing their next project, giving readers plenty to look forward to. Today, to celebrate the release of Strange and Ever After, the last in her Something Strange and Deadly trilogy, Susan Dennard shares her thoughts on the series and gives readers a glimpse of what's coming next.Strange and Ever After — there couldn’t be a more appropriate title for the finale of this series. Eleanor and the Spirit-Hunters have been through so much, but in the end, they’ve stayed true to who they are.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
  • Julia London's Guide To San Antonio

    July 22, 2014 - 10:34am

    Julia London's Guide To San Antonio
    If you're in San Antonio for RWA, you might appreciate an insider's guide on what to do, what to see and, most importantly, where to eat. And what better guide than romance author and San Antonio native Julia London? Today the author shares her favorite go-to spots for fun in the Alamo City.If you’re like a lot of people I meet, the only thing you know about San Antonio is the battle of the Alamo, and you probably think the actual Alamo is a lot bigger than it really is. You’ll see for yourself: The Alamo is a short walk from the conference hotel, and a whole lot smaller than Hollywood has made it. It seems to me San Antonio doesn’t get the buzz other cities in Texas get (hello, Austin), but it is truly one of our most unique cities.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
  • On the Shelves: 7/22/2014

    July 22, 2014 - 11:23am

    On the Shelves: 7/22/2014
    Here's a look at the titles we love that hit shelves this week.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • RT At RWA 2014 - How To Find Us

    July 21, 2014 - 12:50pm

    RT At RWA 2014 - How To Find Us
    This week romancelandia is descending on San Antonio for the annual RWA national conference — including some of the RT staff. And we want to meet you!Features Editor Mala Bhattacharjee and Senior Editor/Reviews Coordinator Regina Small — who represent RT's magazine faction — are currently accepting pitches for the January 2015 issue through the spring. Mala is not accepting formal appointments and says, "people can feel free to stalk me everywhere but the bathroom." You can find her on Twitter and contact her via email. Regina is accepting formal appointments with publishers and agents, and authors should feel free to email her and/or say hello in person.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
  • Never Have I Ever: Historical Romance Edition

    July 21, 2014 - 11:32am

    Never Have I Ever: Historical Romance Edition
    We love a good round of Never Have I Ever as much as the next person — after all, learning a person's secrets is always fun. But when you play with a group of feisty historical heroines with wild tales to tell, the game gets even better. Which heroine has or hasn't turned down a proposal? Has Gillian really dressed in men's clothing? Let's find out:Princess Dagmar from The Truth About Leo by Katie MacAlister NEVER HAVE I EVER … stolen a boiled pig's head. TRUEOr for that matter, an unboiled pig's head. Stealing, I've always believed, is in the mind of the beholder, or at least the intention is.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More