RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • Friday Giveaway: The Witch With No Name by Kim Harrison

    August 22, 2014 - 11:00am

    Friday Giveaway: The Witch With No Name by Kim Harrison
    It’s never easy saying goodbye to one of your favorite series, especially when it spans so many books. With The Witch With No Name, Kim Harrison and her many fans bid farewell to The Hollows series and its heroine, Rachel Morgan. Rachel has fended off just about every creature imaginable and must undergo one last wild ride that will hopefully help her save her friend Ivy, the Ever After and her relationship with Trent.To help celebrate Rachel’s final adventure, we’re giving away one hardcover copy of The Witch With No Name. This is open to U.S. readers only and will conclude next Friday, August 29. Use the widget below and be sure to tell us in the comments which book in The Hollows series is your favorite and what you’ll miss the most.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
  • Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week

    August 22, 2014 - 10:31am

    Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week
    The Internet is full of hilarious gems and memorable words of wisdom from the masses. Authors, readers and publishers on Twitter are no exception and continuously put smiles on the faces of Twitter users daily in 140 characters or less. We've started compiling our favorite Tweets. Is "Hair of Dog" a new Ben & Jerry's flavor?Life is so unfair sometimes.Probably, but they're too polite to say so.Just remember: stop, drop and roll.That's the best form of cleaning!Psht. Interacting with the rest of the world is overrated. We have our books — life is good.Can Feline Friday be a national holiday?***  Want more from the Twitterverse? Be sure to follow @RT_Magazine and check back every Friday for more of our favorite Tweets.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Exclusive Advanced Excerpt: Shattered Secrets by Karen Harper

    August 21, 2014 - 1:01pm

    Exclusive Advanced Excerpt: Shattered Secrets by Karen Harper
    Karen Harper is no stranger to RT and we couldn't be more excited for her upcoming Romantic Suspense, Shattered Secrets, which releases next Tuesday. In the book, Tess Lockwood must confront her past in order to help find a missing child, an abduction that could be tied to Tess's own childhood kidnapping. As she works with Sheriff Gabe McCord, painful memories come to light, but they may be able to save the child. Intriguing, no? To tide us over while we eagerly await this series starter's release, we have an exclusive excerpt to share. Happy reading! “Can I come out now?” Tess called through the back door screen.Gabe had told her to stay inside and didn’t want her to see what was in her back yard.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
  • Where To Submit Your Manuscript: August 2014

    August 21, 2014 - 12:07pm

    Where To Submit Your Manuscript: August 2014
    You’ve written a book - congratulations! But if you thought that was hard, how about trying to find publishers open to submissions? Lucky for you, we gather open calls each month to help make the submission process a bit easier. This month, we have six exciting opportunities for you and your book. Take a look:Entangled Publishing continues to let the sparks fly with their Lovestruck line, an imprint dedicated to stories that feature a strong “meet-cute”. This is definitely the line for writers who love writing about the instant connection that ignites between two characters when they first meet. Lovestruck is one of Entangled category romance imprints, so all submissions must be driven by tropes.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: Aspiring Authors, Publishing Industry News, RT Daily Blog
  • Spoiler Alert: When Is It Okay To Talk About Spoilery Things?

    August 21, 2014 - 11:02am

    Spoiler Alert: When Is It Okay To Talk About Spoilery Things?
    Spoilers — nobody likes them and nobody likes the person who spoiled a story for you. Friendships have been destroyed, marriages have ended and demons have been summoned because of unwanted spoilers. Okay, none of those things have probably happened due to spoilers, but spoilers are still pretty bad. And while we all agree on their level of awfulness, not everybody agrees on when it’s okay to finally talk about spoilery things.Recently, I was watching Epic Reads’s popular Tea Time video chat when the hosts spoiled Kiera Cass’s The One with a quick side comment. Naturally, I flew into a booknerd rage and wanted to take refuge in a corner and cry. I obviously still love Epic Reads — how could I not? Seriously. They’re amazing.


    Read more »

    By: DJ DeSmyter  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

    August 21, 2014 - 10:48am

    Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals
    What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More