RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • Waiting for the Next Episode of The Lottery? Try These Read-Alikes!

    July 31, 2014 - 11:44am

    Waiting for the Next Episode of The Lottery? Try These Read-Alikes!
    Two weeks ago, The Lottery premiered on Lifetime, captivating viewers like myself with its grim premise. In the show, the year is 2025 and women are no longer able to get pregnant and give birth. When a medical team succeeds in fertilizing 100 embryos, the government announces a lottery to select the surrogates. With intriguing characters who have secret agendas and plenty of suspense, The Lottery is off to a promising start. And if you’re like me and are already hooked and wanting more, here’s a list of books you should check out to make the wait for new episodes a bit more bearable.


    Read more »

    By: DJ DeSmyter  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Science Fiction
  • Throwback Thursday Giveaway: Romance Audiobooks Of The 1990s

    July 31, 2014 - 11:39am

    Throwback Thursday Giveaway: Romance Audiobooks Of The 1990s
    We're in the process of moving our offices here at RT, which means we've been finding all sorts of classic gems that have accumulated on our shelves over the past few decades. Including these three audiobook cassettes from 1995:Why yes, that is a cassette of Fabio's Viking, and no, there is nothing more 90s than that. Romance Alive Audio Books was an audiobook company at its pique in 1995, publishing romances on cassette like the ones above. Back in the day we would sell audiobooks out of the office, and the $1.00 price tag indicates these were marked down for quick sale.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
  • Cover Reveal: Prophecy By Julie Anne Lindsey

    July 31, 2014 - 10:55am

    Cover Reveal: Prophecy By Julie Anne Lindsey
    Today we're pleased to reveal the cover of Julie Anne Lindsey's upcoming paranormal YA, Prophecy. The book kicks off her Calypso series and tells the story of a high school girl who gets caught up in the Norse apocalypse (as you do) thanks to her handsome new neighbor.But before we get to the cover, the book's back cover blurb:On the other side of death, is destiny. Callie Ingram is spending her senior year focused on one thing: swimming. Her skill as a competitive swimmer is going to secure a scholarship and her future, or so she hopes. She has big plans, and Liam Hale, her gorgeous new neighbor, isn’t going to affect them. But when Callie sees Liam beheading someone, she learns his family has a secret that will change everything.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
  • Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

    July 31, 2014 - 10:18am

    Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals
    What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
  • July Seal of Excellence

    July 30, 2014 - 3:26pm

    July Seal of Excellence
    Each month the RT editors select one book that is not only compelling, but pushes the boundaries of genre fiction. This book stands out from all the others reviewed that month, in the magazine issue and on the website. July 2014's RT Seal of Excellence — the editors' pick for best book of the month — is awarded to A.R. Torre's sexual thriller, The Girl in 6E. "Every once in a while, a book comes along that makes you go, 'What did I just read?' and then run around telling your friends, 'Oh my God, you have to read this, too!' Welcome to The Girl in 6E, by A.R. Torre.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica, Mystery/Suspense/Thriller
  • Cover Breakdown: When Joss Met Matt by Ellie Cahill

    July 30, 2014 - 10:24am

    Cover Breakdown: When Joss Met Matt by Ellie Cahill
    YA authoress Liz Czukas is switching gears and donning a new name for her next literary venture. Writing as Ellie Cahill, she's diving into New Adult territory with her upcoming release, When Joss Met Matt, a refreshing and fun-sounding story that plays with the familiar theme of "friends with benefits". Admittedly, the wait for its February 24, 2015 release date is rather unbearable. Luckily, though, the cover was recently released and to get us even more excited, we're giving it our Cover Breakdown treatment.


    Read more »

    By: DJ DeSmyter  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More