RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • RT At RWA 2014 - How To Find Us

    July 21, 2014 - 12:50pm

    RT At RWA 2014 - How To Find Us
    This week romancelandia is descending on San Antonio for the annual RWA national conference — including some of the RT staff. And we want to meet you!Features Editor Mala Bhattacharjee and Senior Editor/Reviews Coordinator Regina Small — who represent RT's magazine faction — are currently accepting pitches for the January 2015 issue through the spring. Mala is not accepting formal appointments and says, "people can feel free to stalk me everywhere but the bathroom." You can find her on Twitter and contact her via email. Regina is accepting formal appointments with publishers and agents, and authors should feel free to email her and/or say hello in person.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
  • Never Have I Ever: Historical Romance Edition

    July 21, 2014 - 11:32am

    Never Have I Ever: Historical Romance Edition
    We love a good round of Never Have I Ever as much as the next person — after all, learning a person's secrets is always fun. But when you play with a group of feisty historical heroines with wild tales to tell, the game gets even better. Which heroine has or hasn't turned down a proposal? Has Gillian really dressed in men's clothing? Let's find out:Princess Dagmar from The Truth About Leo by Katie MacAlister NEVER HAVE I EVER … stolen a boiled pig's head. TRUEOr for that matter, an unboiled pig's head. Stealing, I've always believed, is in the mind of the beholder, or at least the intention is.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
  • Witches of East End Recap: 2.3 - "The Old Man and the Key"

    July 21, 2014 - 11:18am

    Witches of East End Recap: 2.3 - "The Old Man and the Key"
    All right, it’s time for more Witches! This week: some slightly confusing backstory and a shirtless (but bloody) Freddy! We start with a flashback, the first of the season, if you can believe it. Jo, dressed in trippy white robes, comes through the portal, sans Freddy. Back in real time, Jo covers a sleeping Freddy with a blanket, discovering the symbol branded on his chest. Jo rushes to tell Wendy: it’s the king’s symbol, which Wendy exposits is the ultimate symbol of loyalty to bad granddad. Jo admits to having suspicions about her son. Never fear, our girl Wendy has plan!


    Read more »

    By: Elissa Petruzzi  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, TV Recap, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
  • Forewords - The Books Before the Buzz

    July 21, 2014 - 10:15am

    Forewords - The Books Before the Buzz
    With our column, Forewords, we let readers know the latest book news about some of the web team's most-anticipated upcoming releases across the genres — just as the projects are announced!DEBUT AUTHORSMainstream - In Bob Prohel’s debut, Unstable Molecules, the former bookseller tells the story of four people whose lives cross paths in an alternate universe of comic-cons. Readers will meet former sci-fi TV star in the midst of a mysterious cross-country road trip. Coming soon in 2016.Historical Fiction - In Alyssa Palombo’s The Violinist of Venice, passion and music come together as composer and priest Antonio Vivaldi and his secret mistress let their love continue to grow.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: Publishing Industry News, RT Daily Blog
  • Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 7/18/2014

    July 18, 2014 - 1:49pm

    Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 7/18/2014
    Did you spend your whole week with the Million-Dollar Maverick?Here's what you missed on the RT site!***PARANORMAL ROMANCE: We breakdown Alexandra Ivy's latest cover! Break It Down >>EROTICA: Read this week's hot Hump Day Excerpt! Get What You Need >>CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE: Mala shares her love for recent Loveswept titles! Read More >>SCIENCE FICTION: Read our bonus Q&A with John Scalzi. Keep Reading >>YOUNG ADULT: Read an exclusive excerpt from Gates of Thread and Stone. Read Now >>INSIDE THE ISSUE: Get your first look at our September issue! See It Here >>LOOKING AHEAD: Read up on all the latest book deals! Read Now >>DIGITAL DEALS: A fresh batch of inexpensive e-books. Get Shopping!


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Amazon Launches Kindle Unlimited

    July 18, 2014 - 12:17pm

    Amazon Launches Kindle Unlimited
    In its continued attempts to win the Iron Throne of Booklandia, Amazon has formally announced their ebook and audiobook subscription service, Kindle Unlimited. Rumors of the service had been swirling for the past couple of weeks, and the service officially launched this morning.For $9.99 a month, Kindle users can access 600,000 Kindle ebooks and over 2,000 audiobooks from Amazon’s Audible service. Kindle Unlimited subscribers will be able to access up to 10 books at a time. Titles offered include The Hunger Games series, Tolkein’s classic The Lord of the Rings trilogy and other contemporary bestsellers.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: Publishing Industry News, RT Daily Blog, E-Book
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More