RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • Cover Reveal: Honor Among Thieves by Elizabeth Boyce

    September 18, 2014 - 3:35pm

    Cover Reveal: Honor Among Thieves by Elizabeth Boyce
    It's time for another juicy cover reveal, faithful readers, and if you're a fan of dark, thrilling and romantic Regency tales, then this one's for you! Elizabeth Boyce is ready to launch her new series, The Honorables, with Honor Among Thieves, coming your way October 27 from Crimson Romance — and we're helping her kick it off with the exclusive cover reveal! Let the fun begin!To pay off her recently deceased brother’s debts, however, Lorna Robbins must take drastic measures. When she happens upon a resurrectionist gang stealing his corpse, she does the unthinkable and joins the criminal outfit to save her family estate and her younger sibling.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
  • Do You Believe in Aliens? Jennifer M. Eaton Dishes on Her New Novel, Plus a Giveaway!

    September 18, 2014 - 11:41am

    Do You Believe in Aliens? Jennifer M. Eaton Dishes on Her New Novel, Plus a Giveaway!
    Are aliens real? Was that really a UFO floating above your house the other night? YA author Jennifer M. Eaton's not entirely sure if aliens are real, but her new novel, Fire in the Woods, certainly suggests they are. Perfect for fans of Star-Crossed and Jennifer L. Armentrout's Lux series, Fire in the Woods is a thrilling story about girl who falls in love with a boy from another planet who has a secret that could cause the world to end. Today, Jennifer shares her thoughts on the existence of aliens and what she would do if she ever met one.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
  • Witches of East End Sneak Peek: Spoiler-y Pictures!

    September 18, 2014 - 11:24am

    Witches of East End Sneak Peek: Spoiler-y Pictures!
    When I was a kid, I was watching a movie with my dad where the main character was in peril. He scoffed at my concerns, telling me, “They never kill the star!” Only, last Sunday, they did just that — times two! — on the wildest episode of the Witches of East End yet (which is seriously saying something for a show that’s starred an amorous tentacle man and an incinerated Virginia Madsen). The show finally made good on that curse Freya and Ingrid have been trying to beat since the premiere episode — that the sisters are destined to die young and be reborn again and again. We scored a sneak peek at some pictures from this Sunday’s upcoming episode (Thanks, Lifetime!), and these creepy images are giving us All The Feels.


    Read more »

    By: Elissa Petruzzi  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, TV Recap, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
  • Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

    September 18, 2014 - 10:36am

    Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals
    What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
  • Giveaway: Gone Girl Movie Bundle

    September 18, 2014 - 1:01pm

    Giveaway: Gone Girl Movie Bundle
    Looks can be deceiving and nobody is ever who or what they seem — and in Gillian Flynn's breakout novel, Gone Girl, readers are taken on a spiraling and dark ride as Nick Dunne becomes the center of the investigation of the disappearance of his wife, Amy. Readers have been entranced by Flynn's novel and now a new audience will be introduced to this thriller with the upcoming film adaptation starring Ben Affleck and Rosamund Pike. Today, we have an exciting giveaway to help celebrate the movie!Enter below to win a Gone Girl prize bundle that includes a movie-tie-in edition of the book and a $25 Visa gift card courtesy of Big Honcho Media.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Mystery/Suspense/Thriller
  • In A Historical Slump? Connie Brockway's Tips For Getting Back In The Mood

    September 17, 2014 - 11:36am

    In A Historical Slump? Connie Brockway's Tips For Getting Back In The Mood
    Are you in a historical romance slup? With so many great contemporary romances dominating the market, it can be hard to get in the mood for a good Regency or Victorian-set romance. With her new novel, The Songbird's Seduction, Connie Brockway tackles the 1900s and shows her love for the Edwardian period. Today, Connie shares a list of her favorite Edwardian-set movies that are sure to make you fan of those tumultuous years.Long before Downton Abbey hit American shores, I saw the Merchant-Ivory film, A Room with a View, and fell in love with the Edwardian period.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More