RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • Hump Day Excerpt: Finding Julia By Desiree Holt

    October 1, 2014 - 3:19pm

    Hump Day Excerpt: Finding Julia By Desiree Holt
    Since we're giving away a Kindle Paperwhite loaded with the book, it only makes sense that our Hump Day excerpt this week would be from Finding Julia by Desiree Holt, about a woman torn between familial responsibilities and the man of her dreams. Happy reading!Illumination from the outside slanted in through the partially open drapes, providing enough light without turning on the lamps. The darkness made her feel more secure, insulated, but still her mouth couldn’t form any words to answer him. She was conscious of his maleness, of the feel of his body against hers, of the unfamiliar heat of desire rushing through her. Feelings she’d never known before gripped her and held her.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
  • Cover Reveal: Transmuted by Karina Cooper

    October 1, 2014 - 1:11pm

    Cover Reveal: Transmuted by Karina Cooper
    Paranormal/Urban Fantasy author Karina Cooper is a favorite of ours and we couldn't be more excited about today's cover reveal. Ever since 2012's Tarnished, the first in the St. Croix Chronicles and our 2012 Steampunk Novel Award winner, we've been hooked on Karina's thrilling series, which is coming to a bittersweet end next year. On January 26, 2015, Transmuted, will be the sixth and final installment. Today, we're revealing not only the cover for the new book, but also the official blurb. In this final installment of Cherry St. Croix’s adventures, only one threat could compel the disgraced countess to return to Society — immortality.All is not peaceful in the wake of the Midnight Menagerie’s ruin.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
  • 2015 RT Booklovers Convention Registration Is Now Open!

    October 1, 2014 - 11:55am

    2015 RT Booklovers Convention Registration Is Now Open!
    The wait is finally over. Registration for the 2015 RT Booklovers Convention in Dallas, TX, being held May 12-17, is officially open! You can register at rtconvention.com and email Trent@rtconvention.com with any registration questions or concerns. Please note that in order to reserve a room at the RT Convention hotel, you'll need to register for the convention first. Once you register and specify you'd like a room at the Hyatt Regency Dallas, you'll be sent a link to book your room. We can't wait to see you in Dallas!


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Convention
  • If It Pleases the Court: Cara Connelly on Why Lawyers Make Great Romance Authors

    October 1, 2014 - 11:11am

    If It Pleases the Court: Cara Connelly on Why Lawyers Make Great Romance Authors
    We’re pretty sure George Clooney just married the most glamorous lawyer in the world this weekend, and now that fall TV has returned, Julianna Margulies-as-attorney-Alicia Florrik is swanning across our TV in the greatest pantsuits in creation. So our interest was understandably peaked when we heard about Cara Connelly’s latest Top Pick! contemporary The Wedding Vow, starring prosecutor Maddie St. Clair and suspected art thief Adam LeCroix. Turns out it really is raining lawyers, because Cara is an attorney herself! We happen to know a fair number of lawyers-turned-romance-authors, and we wondered what that was all about. Cara was kind enough to oblige. *** FIVE REASONS LAWYERS MAKE GREAT ROMANCE AUTHORS 1.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
  • Very Short Reviews of Difficult Books

    October 1, 2014 - 10:27am

    Very Short Reviews of Difficult Books
    Ah, classic literary fiction. It can be so wonderful, but at times dense, leaving us wishing for a guide to lead us through the venerable prose. Enter: Italian artist and writer Francesco D'Isa, who reviews the classics in a candid, tongue-in-cheek (and very short) way. We're happy to bring his column, "Very Short Reviews of Difficult Books," to English language readers! Check back here every Wednesday for three new reviews from Francesco.Death in Venice by Thomas Mann To love what has been lost (or never had) is always tragic, even moreso if your love is not reciprocated.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • September Seal Of Excellence

    October 1, 2014 - 10:15am

    September Seal Of Excellence
    Each month the RT editors select one book that is not only compelling, but pushes the boundaries of genre fiction. This book stands out from all the others reviewed that month, in the magazine issue and on the website. September 2014's RT Seal of Excellence — the editors' pick for best book of the month — is awarded to Jennifer Lohmann's Harpequin Superromance Winning Ruby Heart. This is the first category/series romance to win our Seal of Excellence Award.  "Winning Ruby Heart is a category-length novel that feels bigger than its pages.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More