RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 8/1/2014

    August 1, 2014 - 12:31pm

    Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 8/1/2014
    Did you spend your whole week Dating a Single Dad?Here's what you missed on the RT site!***HISTORICAL ROMANCE: Giveaway for audiobooks from the 90s! Enter Now >>EROTICA: Read Elisa's extended review of Kissed By the Wave. Read It Here >>SCIENCE FICTION: Love Lifetime's The Lottery? Try these books! Read Alikes >>CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE: JR Ward and Nalini Singh announce new series! Get the Scoop >>YOUNG ADULT: Check out Julie Anne Lindsey's cover for Prophecy! Isn't It Pretty? >>OUTLANDER: RT hit the red carpet for the NYC premiere of Outlander! See More >>LOOKING AHEAD: Read up on all the latest book deals! Read Now >>DIGITAL DEALS: A fresh batch of inexpensive e-books. Start Shopping!


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week

    August 1, 2014 - 10:55am

    Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week
    The Internet is full of hilarious gems and memorable words of wisdom from the masses. Authors, readers and publishers on Twitter are no exception and continuously put smiles on the faces of Twitter users daily in 140 characters or less. We've started compiling our favorite Tweets. We hope they called a truce and made up by kissing. Join the club! If one of your goals isn't to become as cool as Maureen Johnson one day you should probably find new goals.What fun is that? Clearly the only appropriate response. *** Want more from the Twitterverse? Be sure to follow @RT_Magazine and check back every Friday for more of our favorite Tweets.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Waiting for the Next Episode of The Lottery? Try These Read-Alikes!

    July 31, 2014 - 11:44am

    Waiting for the Next Episode of The Lottery? Try These Read-Alikes!
    Two weeks ago, The Lottery premiered on Lifetime, captivating viewers like myself with its grim premise. In the show, the year is 2025 and women are no longer able to get pregnant and give birth. When a medical team succeeds in fertilizing 100 embryos, the government announces a lottery to select the surrogates. With intriguing characters who have secret agendas and plenty of suspense, The Lottery is off to a promising start. And if you’re like me and are already hooked and wanting more, here’s a list of books you should check out to make the wait for new episodes a bit more bearable.


    Read more »

    By: DJ DeSmyter  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Science Fiction
  • Throwback Thursday Giveaway: Romance Audiobooks Of The 1990s

    July 31, 2014 - 11:39am

    Throwback Thursday Giveaway: Romance Audiobooks Of The 1990s
    We're in the process of moving our offices here at RT, which means we've been finding all sorts of classic gems that have accumulated on our shelves over the past few decades. Including these three audiobook cassettes from 1995:Why yes, that is a cassette of Fabio's Viking, and no, there is nothing more 90s than that. Romance Alive Audio Books was an audiobook company at its pique in 1995, publishing romances on cassette like the ones above. Back in the day we would sell audiobooks out of the office, and the $1.00 price tag indicates these were marked down for quick sale.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
  • Cover Reveal: Prophecy By Julie Anne Lindsey

    July 31, 2014 - 10:55am

    Cover Reveal: Prophecy By Julie Anne Lindsey
    Today we're pleased to reveal the cover of Julie Anne Lindsey's upcoming paranormal YA, Prophecy. The book kicks off her Calypso series and tells the story of a high school girl who gets caught up in the Norse apocalypse (as you do) thanks to her handsome new neighbor.But before we get to the cover, the book's back cover blurb:On the other side of death, is destiny. Callie Ingram is spending her senior year focused on one thing: swimming. Her skill as a competitive swimmer is going to secure a scholarship and her future, or so she hopes. She has big plans, and Liam Hale, her gorgeous new neighbor, isn’t going to affect them. But when Callie sees Liam beheading someone, she learns his family has a secret that will change everything.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
  • Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

    July 31, 2014 - 10:18am

    Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals
    What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More