RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • Hump Day Excerpt: Rogue By Katy Evans

    July 23, 2014 - 12:00pm

    Hump Day Excerpt: Rogue By Katy Evans
    Since rules were made to be broken, we're doing a little something different for Hump Day this week. Instead of a steamy excerpt from an erotic romance, we've got scene from Katy Evans' upcoming New Adult novel Rogue. But let's be real, we all know New Adult can get pretty hot and heavy. This scene from Rogue is so tantilizing, Katy's publicist confessed it left her red-faced in her cubicle. So clearly we had to share it with you. Greyson ... we just, we have no words. Enjoy!“Leave it on,” he murmurs, then he rolls me onto my back and yanks my arms up over my head. “But I want to touch you,” I breathe, undulating my body against the weight of his.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
  • Cover Breakdown: Broken Open by Lauren Dane

    July 23, 2014 - 11:33am

    Cover Breakdown: Broken Open by Lauren Dane
    While Lauren Dane's The Best Kind of Trouble, the first in her new Hurley Boys series, doesn't hit shelves until next month, I'm already counting down the days until the sequel, Broken Open, releases. The moment I saw the cover, I fell in love. It's not often you see an interracial couple on a mainstream romance cover, so for that alone it's a winner. But the premise is equally as intriguing - especially the hero, musician and rancher Ezra - which makes this a book I have to read. Let's take a look!Five years ago, Tuesday Eastwood’s life collapsed and left her devastated. After an empty, nomadic existence, she’s finally pieced her life back together in the small Oregon town of Hood River. Now Tuesday has everything sorted out.


    Read more »

    By: DJ DeSmyter  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
  • Cover Reveal: Dream A Little Dream by Kerstin Gier

    July 23, 2014 - 10:37am

    Cover Reveal: Dream A Little Dream by Kerstin Gier
    A cover can make or break a book. Luckily for her, Kerstin Gier's covers have been absolutely stunning. The whole girl-in-a-big-dress cover trend has many hits and misses, and the covers for Kerstin's bestselling Ruby Red trilogy are definite hits. Today, she continues her good luck with the lovely cover for her upcoming book, Dream A Little Dream, the first in the Silver Trilogy — and we have the exclusive reveal. Let's take a look!Mysterious doors with lizard-head knobs. Talking stone statues. A crazy girl with a hatchet. Yes, Liv’s dreams have been pretty weird lately. Especially the one where she’s in a graveyard at night, watching four boys conduct dark magic rituals.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
  • Very Short Reviews Of Difficult Books

    July 23, 2014 - 10:03am

    Very Short Reviews Of Difficult Books
    Ah, classic literary fiction. It can be so wonderful, but at times dense, leaving us wishing for a guide to lead us through the venerable prose. Enter: Italian artist and writer Francesco D'Isa, who reviews the classics in a candid, tongue-in-cheek (and very short) way. We're happy to bring his column, "Very Short Reviews of Difficult Books," to English language readers! Check back here every Wednesday for three new reviews from Francesco.Trilogy of the City of K by Agota Kristof Inside or outside, true or false, it doesn't matter: hell exists and it's in this book. Plot: One horror and lie after another.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Places to Submit Your Manuscript: July 2014

    July 22, 2014 - 11:28am

    Places to Submit Your Manuscript: July 2014
    You’ve written a book - congratulations! But if you thought that was hard, how about trying to find publishers open to submissions? Lucky for you, we gather open calls each month to help make the submission process a bit easier. This month, we have seven exciting opportunities for you and your book. Take a look:Vinspire Publishing - Vinspire Publishing is currently open to submissions for historical romances, Amish romances and romantic suspense. For historical submissions, Vinspire is only looking for Highlander and Regency stories. To learn more about Vinspire Publishing and their submission guidelines, visit them here.Forever Yours - Forever Yours, an imprint of Hachette, is currently open for romance submissions for all subgenres.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: Aspiring Authors, RT Daily Blog
  • Strange and Ever After: Susan Dennard Talks Series Finale and Future Projects

    July 22, 2014 - 11:19am

    Strange and Ever After: Susan Dennard Talks Series Finale and Future Projects
    When the last book in a series releases, it's a bittersweet time for both the author and the readers. Neither wants to truly let their favorite characters go, but it's also an exciting time because the author is most likely preparing their next project, giving readers plenty to look forward to. Today, to celebrate the release of Strange and Ever After, the last in her Something Strange and Deadly trilogy, Susan Dennard shares her thoughts on the series and gives readers a glimpse of what's coming next.Strange and Ever After — there couldn’t be a more appropriate title for the finale of this series. Eleanor and the Spirit-Hunters have been through so much, but in the end, they’ve stayed true to who they are.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More