RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • Unbosoming: Jay Crownover

    October 21, 2014 - 12:26pm

    Unbosoming: Jay Crownover
    We love authors, it's true. And sometimes we want to know more than just what their next book is about. So we asked, and they answered. Our very first victim, er, volunteer is New Adult and contemporary romance superstar Jay Crownover, whose Top Pick! Rowdy is out this week. What was the first book you read that meant something to you? The Catcher in the Rye. I thought I was Holden, then I wanted to date Holden when I got older, I still wanna date Holden now that I'm grown — which is creepy. What book do you wish you could live in? The Outsiders. I just love the angst and the greaser vibe and I want to squeeze Ponyboy. What book are you an evangelist for? Lately for the Innocents books by Sarah and Mary Elizabeth.


    Read more »

    By: Elissa Petruzzi  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
  • Romance Is Awesome: Author Jennifer McQuiston Is Fighting Ebola With The CDC In Sierra Leone

    October 21, 2014 - 11:50am

    Romance Is Awesome: Author Jennifer McQuiston Is Fighting Ebola With The CDC In Sierra Leone
    Romancelandia is filled with so many awesome women who not only write wonderful love stories, but also somehow manage other impressive feats like practicing law, raising tiny humans and fighting infectious diseases. Historical romance author Jennifer McQuiston is a veterinarian and infectious disease researcher with the CDC, and is currently in Sierra Leone as part of the CDC ebola response team. She's sharing her adventures on her Facebook page and it's fascinating to follow. I first learned of McQuiston's day job after reading her article in the April 2014 issue of RT about infectious diseases in romance (Because a highly contageous illness is the first thing people expect when they pick up a romance, right?).


    Read more »

    By: Elisa Verna  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
  • Darynda Jones on Pregnancy and Plotting

    October 21, 2014 - 10:47am

    Darynda Jones on Pregnancy and Plotting
    There's something about a long-running paranormal series with a cheeky proganist that we just can't resist. So of course we're excited that this week, Darynda Jones is releasing her latest installment in her Charley Davidson series: Seventh Grave and No Body. We, of course, had questions. Charley's pregnant but still dealing with hellhounds and other otherworldly concerns. How did you approach writing her "delicate condition"? Fortunately, even in her delicate condition, Charley is still Charley, and she approaches her pregtastic state as she does all of her states: in a very roundabout way. She’s decided that she’s going to start small and work her way up to motherhood by getting a goldfish and seeing if she can keep it alive.


    Read more »

    By: Elissa Petruzzi  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
  • On the Shelves: 10/21/2014

    October 21, 2014 - 10:31am

    On the Shelves: 10/21/2014
    Here's a look at the titles we love that hit shelves this week.


    Read more »

    By: DJ DeSmyter  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Page to Screen: Upcoming Film and TV Adaptations

    October 20, 2014 - 11:21am

    Page to Screen: Upcoming Film and TV Adaptations
    We're so starstruck by this latest batch of exciting book-to-film deals, we have to share. Find out which of your favorite books are heading to a screen near you:Holly Goldberg Sloan and Olympus Pictures Team Up   YA novel Counting by Sevens by Holly Goldberg Sloan is making its way to Hollywood thanks to Olympus Pictures. The movie rights were sold to Paula Mazur and Mitchell Kaplan at The Mazur/Kaplan Company and Olympus Pictures’s Leslie Urdang and Dean Vanech. Quvenzhane Wallis, the breakout star from Beasts of the Southern Wild, is attached to star.After Finds Home at ParamountAnna Todd’s After has found a home with Paramount and the studio has enlisted Step Up’s Adam Shankman and Jennifer Gibgot to produce.


    Read more »

    By: DJ DeSmyter  |  Tags: Publishing Industry News, RT Daily Blog
  • Debut Author Spotlight: C.J. Kyle

    October 20, 2014 - 11:21am

    Debut Author Spotlight: C.J. Kyle
    We know Monday is not the most exciting day of the week, but we're pretty excited about today because we're shining our Debut Author Spotlight on romantic suspense author C.J. Kyle. C.J.'s novel, Silent Night, earned a 4-star rating from our reviewer Bridget, who said, "Kyle's debut novel blends the charm of a small-town romance and a dark, unsettling murder mystery with significant success." Kyle tells us how she went from aspiring to published author:Name: C.J.


    Read more »

    By: Elisa Verna  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More