RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • Cover Breakdown: The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton

    August 27, 2014 - 11:28am

    Cover Breakdown: The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton
    The moment I saw the cover for The Miniaturist, I knew it would be perfect for our Cover Breakdown series, and as soon as you see it, you'll know why. I'm not usually big on Historical Fiction, but Jessie Burton's novel sounds like a mesmerizing read that may satisfy my need for a book as enchanting as Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus. Let's get started! On a brisk autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman arrives in Amsterdam to begin a new life as the wife of illustrious merchant trader Johannes Brandt. But her new home, while splendorous, is not welcoming. Johannes is kind yet distant, always locked in his study or at his warehouse office–leaving Nella alone with his sister, the sharp-tongued and forbidding Marin.


    Read more »

    By: DJ DeSmyter  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Mainstream, Romance
  • Very Short Reviews Of Difficult Books

    August 27, 2014 - 10:42am

    Very Short Reviews Of Difficult Books
    Ah, classic literary fiction. It can be so wonderful, but at times dense, leaving us wishing for a guide to lead us through the venerable prose. Enter: Italian artist and writer Francesco D'Isa, who reviews the classics in a candid, tongue-in-cheek (and very short) way. We're happy to bring his column, "Very Short Reviews of Difficult Books," to English language readers! Check back here every Wednesday for three new reviews from Francesco.Dead Souls by Nikolai Gogol The most mediocre hero of literary history has a mediocre plan to stand out in a mediocre world. The novel is unfinished, but our hero would presumably have a mediocre ending.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Madame Picasso's Gold Experience Giveaway

    August 26, 2014 - 11:43am

    Madame Picasso's Gold Experience Giveaway
    Picasso has certainly left an impression on the world thanks to his now famous paintings. Even author Anne Girard has taken to the artist for her debut novel, Madame Picasso, a stirring fictionalized biography that dives into Picasso's world, France, World War I and the Moulin Rouge through the eyes of his mistress, Eva Gouel. Because really, if you want to know the true story of a renowned historical figure, you ask the mistress. Today we're giving away a special prize pack to celebrate the book's release.Enter to win this gold experience prize package that includes one copy of Madame Picasso and DVDs of The Great Gatsby, Moulin Rouge and Midnight in Paris. Sounds like the makings for a cozy weekend! This giveaway is open to U.S.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Mainstream, Romance
  • Debut Author Spotlight: Sylvia Izzo Hunter

    August 26, 2014 - 10:44am

    Debut Author Spotlight: Sylvia Izzo Hunter
    We love debut authors here at RT and we love introducing them to our readers. This month, we're shining the Debut Author Spotlight on Sylvia Izzo Hunter, the author behind the sweeping historical fantasy, The Midnight Queen, which our reviewer says is "a novel that readers will be unable to put down." Read on to learn more about Sylvia and the book!


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Science Fiction
  • On the Shelves: 8/26/2014

    August 26, 2014 - 9:54am

    On the Shelves: 8/26/2014
    Here's a look at the titles we love that hit shelves this week.***There are so many contemporary romances releasing this week that we could hardly contain them in one blog post! So be sure to add these to your TBR lists, too!What I Love About You by Rachel GibsonSummer’s Moon by Lacey BakeryThe Homecoming by Robyn CarrNo Limits by Lori FosterThe Best Kind of Trouble by Lauren DaneSandpiper Island by Donna KauffmanA Love to Call Her Own by Marilyn PappanoThe Devil in Denim by Melanie Scott***


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Cover Reveal: Too Hot To Handle by Katie Rose

    August 25, 2014 - 1:31pm

    Cover Reveal: Too Hot To Handle by Katie Rose
    We love a good cover reveal and today's reveal is sure to make you drool and swoon. Katie Rose is gearing up for the sequel to this month's Bring on the Heat, the first in her The Boys of Summer series, and we have an exclusive reveal for the sequel's sexy cover. The sequel's titled Too Hot to Handle and be warned, the cover is almost exactly that.But before we get to the sizzling cover, let's take a look at what the book is about:Katie Rose’s Boys of Summer series returns for a delicious double-header — with the story of total opposites who are drawn to each other like moths to a flame. Nikki Case is no fan of baseball.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More