RT Genre Spotlight

Romance

Young Adult

Paranormal

Erotica

Science Fiction

Mystery

Mainstream

Inspirational

Featured Top Picks View This Month's Top Picks »

RT Daily Blog View the Blog »

  • Witches of East End Recap 2.10 — "The Fall of the House of Beauchamp"

    September 22, 2014 - 12:11pm

    Witches of East End Recap 2.10 — "The Fall of the House of Beauchamp"
    Well, last we left the ladies, they were, you know: DEAD. So let’s get right to it, shall we? Wendy and Jo are weeping in the garden over the hanging bodies of Ingrid and Freya. Freddy stumbles out to explain that Spike was the culprit, but Wendy wants to hear none of it and kicks him out. They get the sisters down and lay them on the grass. It’s pretty gruesome. Pretty soon they’re laid out inside, as the aunts prepare the bodies. “A lot of death,” my husband observes. True story, mister.   This is all pretty dark, so let’s pause and look at Mädchen Amick’s kicky new hair cut!source Back at Fairhaven, Killian and Dash have destroyed the attic during their brawl. Killian wakes up and summons a fireplace poker.


    Read more »

    By: Elissa Petruzzi  |  Tags: TV Recap, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
  • Jennifer Estep's Superhero-Sized Fall TV Picks

    September 22, 2014 - 10:37am

    Jennifer Estep's Superhero-Sized Fall TV Picks
    Whether it's Outlander, Witches of East End or The 100, we love TV as much as we love books. And with September in full swing, it's time for favorite shows to return for a new season and for new ones to capture our hearts and attention. Bestselling author Jennifer Estep is just as excited as we are about the Fall TV line-up, especially for all the superhero shows, and today she shares her top picks for the season.Fall is my favorite time of year for several reasons — football, autumn leaves, cool temperatures and the start of the new TV season.This year, I’m especially excited because of all the superhero-themed shows that will be hitting the airwaves over the next few weeks.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, TV Recap, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Science Fiction
  • Forewords — The Books Before the Buzz

    September 22, 2014 - 10:25am

    Forewords — The Books Before the Buzz
    With our column, Forewords, we let readers know the latest book news about some of the web team's most-anticipated upcoming releases across the genres — just as the projects are announced!DEBUT AUTHORHistorical Romance - Golden Heart Award winner Lenora Bell is ready to make her debut with Charlene and the Duchess Factory, a story about the illegitimate daughter of an earl who sets out to win over a duke by pretending to be her half-sister.NEW SERIESRomantic Suspense - In a new series sure to appeal to fans of Fast and the Furious and TV’s Burn Notice, Sidney Bristol turns up the heat and the action, starting with Driven.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: Publishing Industry News, RT Daily Blog
  • Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 9/19/2014

    September 19, 2014 - 12:42pm

    Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 9/19/2014
    Did you spend your whole week hanging out with the Cowboy in the Making?Here's what you missed on the RT site!***HISTORICAL ROMANCE: In a Historical slump? Connie Brockway can help! Read More >>INSPIRATIONAL: See the cover for Stacy Henrie's "A Christmas Hope." Cover Revealed >>CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE: Say hello to Sawyer Bennett's Garrett. He's a Hot One >>EROTICA: Read this week's hot Hump Day Excerpt! Turn Up the Heat >>MYSTERY: Enter to win a Gone Girl movie bundle. Good Luck >>YOUNG ADULT: Jennifer M. Eaton talks aliens. Are You a Believer? >>INSIDE THE ISSUE: Get a sneak peek at our November issue! See It Here >> LOOKING AHEAD: Read up on all the latest book deals!


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week

    September 19, 2014 - 10:57am

    Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week
    The Internet is full of hilarious gems and memorable words of wisdom from the masses. Authors, readers and publishers on Twitter are no exception and continuously put smiles on the faces of Twitter users daily in 140 characters or less. So we've started compiling our favorite Tweets. Here are this week's: Did you know you can order "American Legends" from Domino's? We'll take one. No … two. It is Friday. We've got a whole weekend to kill. Marriage in two tweets. BRB we're off to Michael's for some pink feathers. Now where to find grey spandex …We've been looking at it all morning. It's so great.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Cover Reveal: Honor Among Thieves by Elizabeth Boyce

    September 18, 2014 - 3:35pm

    Cover Reveal: Honor Among Thieves by Elizabeth Boyce
    It's time for another juicy cover reveal, faithful readers, and if you're a fan of dark, thrilling and romantic Regency tales, then this one's for you! Elizabeth Boyce is ready to launch her new series, The Honorables, with Honor Among Thieves, coming your way October 27 from Crimson Romance — and we're helping her kick it off with the exclusive cover reveal! Let the fun begin!To pay off her recently deceased brother’s debts, however, Lorna Robbins must take drastic measures. When she happens upon a resurrectionist gang stealing his corpse, she does the unthinkable and joins the criminal outfit to save her family estate and her younger sibling.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More