Book Review

by Irene Hannon

Genre: Inspirational, Romantic Suspense

2009 Best Inspirational Award Winner

RT Rating

Brava! Award winner Hannon debuts the Heroes of Quantico series with a wonderful array of believable characters, action and suspense that will keep readers glued to each page. Hannon's extraordinary writing, vivid scenes and surprise ending come together for a not-to-be-missed reading experience.

David Callahan, a high-profile, extremely successful government negotiator, is currently in Afghanistan, trying
to find and release three U.S. hostages.
But his skills are tested when Tariq-al Hashemi makes David's daughter hostage target No. 4.

Monica resents her father's decision to choose work over family. She hates him even more when she finds Evan Cooper and Mark Sanders at her doorstep, explaining that she's the
target of a very sophisticated terrorist plot. David, Monica, Cooper and Mark are all forced to evaluate their hearts, their decisions and their skills when they're challenged at every turn by an enemy who is always one step ahead. (REVELL, Feb., 336 pp., $12.99)

Reviewed By: Jennifer Reyes

Publisher: REVELL

Published: February 2009

Reader Rating

0 Stars

Average Rating: 0 Stars
(0 ratings)

More By This Author

Reader ReviewsWrite a Review