Book Review

ASK AGAIN LATER
by Liz Czukas

Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary Young Adult

RT Rating

Fans of Stephanie Perkins and Jane Austen will swoon. Czukas’ debut centers on a bleeding heart theater geek with two equally compelling (and equally unromantic) dates to prom. She’s an adorable, vintage-wearing, Jeopardy-watching, french fry-chowing high-schooler whom you’ll want as your real-life BFF. Despite the fantastical spin, this isn’t what you’d call unpredictable, but that doesn’t make it any less fun.

Heart LaCoeur — don’t worry, she knows it’s weird — has a plan to avoid all prom drama this year. She’s not a member of the in crowd, and she’s totally okay with that. Heart’s idea of the perfect prom is a gang of theater friends, an amazing vintage gown and no shenanigans. But when she gets two competing invitations, Heart has the chance to attend prom twice — on the same night. (HARPERTEEN, Mar., 336 pp., $9.99, ISBN: 9780062272393, PB, 13 & Up)

Reviewed By: Ellen Parsons

Publisher: HARPERTEEN

Published: March 2014

Reader Rating

0 Stars

Average Rating: 0 Stars
(0 ratings)

More By This Author

Reader ReviewsWrite a Review