Image of The Avalon Ladies Scrapbooking Society: A Novel

THE AVALON LADIES SCRAPBOOKING SOCIETY

Image of The Avalon Ladies Scrapbooking Society: A Novel
Author(s): 

In this exceptionally well-written novel you’ll find heartwarming inspiration, humor, wisdom and endless charm. Fans of Debbie Macomber, Luanne Rice and Kate Jacobs will be right at home in Avalon. Although at first it’s hard to get a bead on who the different characters are, it soon becomes apparent as the story unfolds. This is one of those books you’ll want to tell your friends about so you can talk about the antics and struggles that will stay in your heart long after the final page is turned. Gee is an author to keep a close eye on!

Bettie Shelton is the founder of the Avalon Ladies Scrapbooking Society, the local busybody and she has a way of helping troubled souls find peace. Madeline’s Tea Salon is the cozy center of the community of Avalon. It’s where you’ll find Yvonne, the town plumber who belongs on the cover of a magazine instead of in coveralls; Ava, the black sheep looking for redemption and Isabel, dealing with the complicated feelings resulting from her husband’s affair and unexpected death. When the ladies learn some surprising news about Bettie, it’s time for them all to come together and create something truly memorable. (BALLANTINE, Jan., 448 pp., $26.00)

Reviewed by: 
Terri Dukes