Book Review

A BOND NEVER BROKEN
by Judith Miller

Genre: Inspirational, Historical Romance

RT Rating

The final book in the Daughters of Amana series is filled with intrigue and romance. The characters are determined to stay true to themselves no matter what. Fans of Amish and Mennonite tales will appreciate Miller’s take on their experiences during the first World War.

Ilsa Redlich is disturbed when her childhood friend, Garon, decides to join the army, even though their beliefs forbid taking up arms against their enemies. Jutta Schmidt used to live in South Amana, but now lives in another village. When members of the Council of National Defense coerce her into moving back to spy, she fears that they will harm her parents if she refuses. Jutta takes a job at the Redlichs’ hotel. She learns of some anti-war remarks and spots Garon helping a outsider. Will she turn her new friends in to secure her parents’ safety? (BETHANY HOUSE, Mar., 384 pp., $14.99)

Reviewed By: Patsy Glans

Publisher: BETHANY HOUSE

Published: March 2011

Reader Rating

0 Stars

Average Rating: 0 Stars
(0 ratings)

More By This Author

Reader ReviewsWrite a Review