Image of Coming Undone (Marine, Book 4)

COMING UNDONE

Image of Coming Undone (Marine, Book 4)
Author(s): 

Andersen doesn't disappoint with this snappy and sexy collision between two headstrong individuals. Fans of Hot and Bothered finally find out what happened to several memorable characters. Upbeat and fun, with a touch of danger and passion, this is a great summer read.

Although they haven't seen each other in 15 years, neither security expert Jared Hamilton nor rising country star Priscilla Jayne Morgan have forgotten the other. As teenagers they spent a brief time on the streets together after P.J.'s mother kicked her out and Jared was accused of his father's murder.

Currently, the tabloids are having a field day with the fact that P.J. has fired her mother as manager and disappeared. Her worried record company hires Jared to track her down and make sure she shows up for her massive summer tour. P.J. goes from happy to see him to furious when she finds out Jared is her watchdog. Sparks are flying, but there's trouble on the horizon: A stalker begins sending threatening communiques. (HQN, Sep., 384 pp., $7.99)
Reviewed by: 
Jill M. Smith