Book Review

DEADLY DECEPTION
by Alexa Grace

Genre: Romantic Suspense, General Romantic Suspense
Sensuality: HOT

RT Rating

With its stand-out characters and a plot that transitions smoothly from one scene to another, readers will not regret spending time with this second novel in Grace’s Deadly trilogy. However, instances of repetition and some of the heroine’s lone ranger actions detract slightly from the overall enjoyment.

Detective Lane Hansen snuck out of private investigator Frankie Douglas’s bed several months ago, after a night of explosive passion — which makes it awkward when Lane needs Frankie’s assistance with his latest assignment. They pose as husband and wife to infiltrate a baby trafficking ring that has no problem committing murder to hide its crimes. When they discover evidence needed to confront the criminals, Frankie finds out that she has a personal stake in stopping them. (ALEXA-GRACE.NET, Jun., 314 pp., $11.99)

Reviewed By: Keitha Hart

Publisher: ALEXA-GRACE.NET

Published: June 2012

Reader Rating

0 Stars

Average Rating: 0 Stars
(0 ratings)

More By This Author

Reader Reviews Write a Review ›

Great Read!

Submitted by sadimick on October 8, 2012 - 9:22am.

I enjoyed reading about Frankie and Lane. Their story was interesting and kept me reading to find out more. I read this book first, but it did not ruin the story in either book. I was on the edge of my chair waiting to find out how the mystery ended.

DO NOT PASS THIS ONE BY!!

Submitted by silvermoon33 on October 7, 2012 - 12:30am.

After flying through the first book of this series, I was so eager to read this one. It definitely did not disappoint. Just when I thought that you could not top the first book, Frankie and Lane prove me wrong. I loved reading about this couple, especially after seeing them flirt through the entire first book. The story really piqued my interest. I found myself unable to put it down and eager to see what would happen to both of our strong minded heroes. I ended up finishing this book in a few hours. My only disappointment is that I must wait for the next book, especially now that we have been introduced to them! Definitely do not pass this one by!!

A must read!!! Suspenseful, thrilling, wonderful trilogy!

Submitted by At8c on October 6, 2012 - 4:21pm.

5 stars!

Deadly Deception the second book in the deadly trilogy did not disappoint. The fast pace action and suspense kept me glue to the book.  The relationship between Frankie and Lane was portrayed in a way that was completely believable, like some one you could know.  

The suspense and the action was spot on!  It is definitely a story that demands you continue turning the pages well past your normal bed-time ;-).

Highly recommend both Deadly Offerings and Deadly Deception to any one who enjoys a good thrill, suspense, with a great romance to bind it all together.  Hot sex scenes doesn't hurt the books either!

Highly recommended!

Amanda

I'm in Deadly Love

Submitted by alfreader on October 6, 2012 - 2:17pm.

I love Deadly Offerings, and I absolutely love Deadly Deceptions. The characters were described amazingly, and the plot was well thought out. It kept building and I never wanted the book to end. I hate coming to the end of any book that I enjoy, yet I loved reading the end of this story. It was so intense and I couldn't put the book down until I was done. Only to then pick it up and read it again from the beginning. :) This book kept building and you never knew what was coming next. I recommend that you should pick up this book and read.

Deadly Trilogy!

Submitted by allysonbb on October 6, 2012 - 6:39am.

I absolutely love this entire series! All 3 books have a way of holding your attention to a point where I couldn't wait to find out what happened! Not only is the suspense great, but Frankie and Lane's love story is so much fun to watch!

Best Trilogy to come along in a long time!

Submitted by ledondee on October 5, 2012 - 10:55pm.

This book was amazing. We meet both Lane and Frankie in the first book of the series! Lane messed up big time and has to earn Frankie's forgiveness. This book shows an alpha male and female that bring out the best and worst in each other. Not only do you have amazing romance, but mystery/suspense. I would recommend anyone wanting a great read to pick this book up! I can't wait for the third book in the series!

I LOVE THIS TRILOGY~~~~

Submitted by twocoulters on October 5, 2012 - 5:36pm.

I really love how Ms. Grace has written this series. I have totally fallen in love with the characters in this spectacular series and I love how I they are all prominently featured in each book. Get ready for spine-tingling suspense and sizzling romance as you inhale the pages of Deadly Deception!

I gushed over the romance part and still yet it was the other half of the genre...the suspense that kept me up reading late into the night!

Heather

Deceptively Great!!

Submitted by kmlewsi71 on October 5, 2012 - 5:28pm.

I've been anticipating this second book by Alexa. I was excited to see that Lane and Frankie finally get their story. We first met Lane and Frankie in Deadly Offerings (Deadly Trilogy) and they were hot for each other. Who knew first aid could be sexy.

In this book we come to find out that they are not together. I know you're asking yourself "How can that be?". Well let me tell you one word - men. Lane and Frankie had one amazing night and Lane wasn't able to reel in his feelings and had a flight or fight reaction. Well he choose the latter of the two options. Frankie swore she would never break her rule again for sleeping with a cop.

Well Lane is handed a big case and has to go under cover. Well you can only guess who he has in mind, Frankie. She finds the case very intriguing and decides to help him. The case is about young teenage mothers turning up dead after giving birth shortly before. This case becomes very personal for Frankie.

Lane and Frankie discover that their feelings for each other are far from over and with the help of a few friends, they are hot and steamy once again. The story line was very griping and had me on the edge of my seat. I couldn't wait to see what happened next. I read it so fast, that I'm going back to re-reread. It was just to good to stop. I am patiently waiting for the third installment to land in my hands. Awesome job Alexa!

A++ Book

Submitted by jaguarhockeymom on October 5, 2012 - 4:48pm.

Another fantastic book in the "Deadly" trilogy, and a highly recommended must read! I was drawn in by the fun and realistic characters which left me wanting more of Lane & Frankie! Deadly Deception has the perfect mix of romance and suspense. Alexa Grace has quickly become a favorite author of mine, and I'm about to read this trilogy a 2nd time.