Book Review

DEEPLY, DESPERATELY
by Heather Webber

Genre: Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Fiction
Sensuality: MILD

RT Rating

Yay! Lucy Valentine is back and this time she is a bit luckier in love. Fans of Truly, Madly will remember that Lucy didn’t exactly get a happily ever after. This time things are a bit more promising. And Lucy and her family are still just as charming and funny as ever. Webber has created a winning series and a character that will stand the test of time. Deeply, Desperately is a whole lot of fun.

Though cursed, Lucy’s family owns and operates an extremely successful matchmaking service. While everyone in her family is able to see auras, which allows them to match people, Lucy has added to the business by using her ability to find lost objects. She finds lost loves.

A lost-love case turns into a murder investigation and Lucy must ask ex-firefighter-turned-private-investigator Sean Donahue for help. The two have more than a passing interest in each other, yet the family curse seems to be keeping them apart. Still, Lucy’s visions of their future give her hope. Love, murder and lost objects are on tap as Lucy and Sean work together to solve a crime. (ST. MARTIN’S, Aug., 320 pp., $7.99)

Reviewed By: Annette Elton

Publisher: ST. MARTIN’S

Published: August 2010

Reader Rating

4.5 Stars

Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
(1 ratings)

More By This Author

Reader ReviewsWrite a Review