DIGITALIS

Author(s): 

Book two in the Discarded Heroes series plants Cowboy center stage. International intrigue, action and romance combine for a story sure to get the reader’s blood pumping. Kendig’s keen eye for detail and her Army-brat upbringing lends authenticity to this pulse-pounding story. Fans of DiAnn Mills and Chuck Holton should add Kendig to their must-read list!

Former Marine sniper Colton “Cowboy” Neeley is recovering from a life of bad choices. Piper Blum is hiding — from life and the assassins gunning for her family. When she begs Cowboy to help extract her father from Israel, he petitions the group Nightshade to consider the mission. The team agrees, and soon they’re heading straight into the Holy Land to find and grab Piper’s dad. Will Cowboy and Piper make the treacherous trek out of hostile territory and into safety with their love — and lives — intact? (BARBOUR, Jan., 320 pp., $12.99)

Reviewed by: 
Chandra McNeil