Book Review

DISTRACTING THE DUCHESS
by Emily Bryan

Genre: Historical Romance
Sensuality: HOT
Setting: Victorian England

2008 Historical K.I.S.S. ('Knight In Shining Silver') Hero Award Nominee

RT Rating

Writing as Bryan, Diana Groe gives readers a sexy, fast-paced romp that will appeal to fans of Cheryl Holt, Lisa Kleypas and Celeste Bradley.

Lady Artemisia, the Duchess
of Southwycke, is an unconventional woman and an artist of some renown. Since her father developed dementia, she has become his caretaker and handles the affairs of the family estate under the name of Beddington.

Master spy Trevelyn Deveridge must uncover Beddington's identity, and if
he has to pose as Artemisia's model to glean the information he needs to stop
a Russian plot, then he'll drop his drawers and give the lady more then she expects. Though she's always kept a
professional distance from her models, her new "Mars" is quite different and tempts Artemisia to play at seduction.
But as the flames leap higher, the danger grows, until they are drawn by their passion into peril. (Leisure, Mar., 380 pp., $6.99)

Reviewed By: Kathe Robin

Publisher: Leisure

Published: March 2008

Reader Rating

0 Stars

Average Rating: 0 Stars
(0 ratings)

More By This Author

Reader ReviewsWrite a Review