Image of The Forever of Ella and Micha

THE FOREVER OF ELLA AND MICHA

Image of The Forever of Ella and Micha
Author(s): 

Fans of The Secret of Ella and Micha will appreciate that these characters are given their chance at forever. It’s refreshing to see a real couple with real problems whose love grows slowly out of a deep-abiding friendship, rather than a love-at-first-sight coupling. Sorensen truly has a knack for seamless POV transitions. Readers will devour this one.

Ella and Micha are trying to manage a long-distance relationship, with Ella in college and Micha on tour with his band. Ella is vulnerable and emotional, with her father in rehab and her ongoing worries about becoming more like her mother, but she doesn’t want to distract Micha with her problems. Micha would do anything for Ella, even if it means leaving his band. But Micha has his own parental problems to contend with. Will their obstacles prove too much for their love to weather? (FOREVER, Oct., 416 pp., $12.00, ISBN: 9781455574889, PB, 18 & Up)
Reviewed by: 
Susannah Balch