Book Review

LAWS OF THE BLOOD: HEROES
by Susan Sizemore

Genre: Fantasy, General Fantasy

RT Rating

Sure to appeal to vampire buffs familiar with Buffy's Sunnydale and Anita Blake's St. Louis, LAWS OF THE BLOOD: HEROES (4) is the fifth entry in Susan Sizemore's series about Enforcers, an elite group of vampires who serve and protect their hidden world. In Las Vegas they find a rebellion looming that threatens the family line from which all Enforcers come; the city's Enforcer is missing and the investigating vampires have been targeted. Sizemore has created a fascinating vampire society, as businesslike as a Fortune 500 company and as frighteningly efficient as the Spanish Inquisition, with well-documented history and appealingly conflicted antiheroes. The story is fast and sexy, with pathos and comic relief in the vampires' conflicted relationships with humans. Fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon's and Christine Feehan's supernatural romances will also enjoy this series. (Sep., 288 pp., $6.50)

Reviewed By: Jen Talley Exum

Publisher: Ace

Published: November 2003

Reader Rating

0 Stars

Average Rating: 0 Stars
(0 ratings)

More By This Author

Reader ReviewsWrite a Review