Image of Long, Lean and Lethal

LONG, LEAN AND LETHAL

Image of Long, Lean and Lethal
Author(s): 

Fans of Tall, Dark, and Deadly will find O'Clare's follow-up disappointing. While the story is enjoyable, the characters' relationship feels inconsistent and forced. The plot -- infiltrate a group of swingers to find a killer -- is fun, and it's certainly a bit saucy, but one could hope for more of a connection between protagonists.

To solve a series of murders, Nebraska homicide detective Rain Huxtable, a loner, must go undercover and play the role of swinging wife to sexy FBI special agent Noah Kayne to catch a killer. Role-playing quickly gets hot as Noah and Rain infiltrate a group of uninhibited swingers. Can they stay focused on finding a killer or will their real attraction put their lives at risk? (ST. MARTIN'S, Oct., 384 pp., $7.99)
Reviewed by: 
Annette Elton