Book Review

STARGAZER
by Claudia Gray

Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal

RT Rating

Fans of Stephenie Meyer and P.C. and Kristin Cast will enjoy the second book in Gray's series. There are likable characters, and Gray deftly portrays teenage angst. Some cleverly plotted twists make this an easy, entertaining and engaging read.

Sixteen-year-old Bianca returns to Evernight Academy, where her parents are professors. Not yet a full vampire, she doesn't fit in with the humans or vampire students at the gothic boarding school. Bianca still pines for her love, vampire hunter Lucas, who fled after his identity was revealed to the school. She'll do anything to see him again, even if it puts her in danger from the Black Cross, a group of vampire hunters. (HARPERTEEN, Apr., 336 pp., $16.99, ISBN: 9780061284403, HC, 12 and Up)

Reviewed By: Gail Pruszkowski

Publisher: HARPERTEEN

Published: April 2009

Reader Rating

0 Stars

Average Rating: 0 Stars
(0 ratings)

More By This Author

Reader ReviewsWrite a Review