STARGAZER

Author(s): 

Fans of Stephenie Meyer and P.C. and Kristin Cast will enjoy the second book in Gray's series. There are likable characters, and Gray deftly portrays teenage angst. Some cleverly plotted twists make this an easy, entertaining and engaging read.

Sixteen-year-old Bianca returns to Evernight Academy, where her parents are professors. Not yet a full vampire, she doesn't fit in with the humans or vampire students at the gothic boarding school. Bianca still pines for her love, vampire hunter Lucas, who fled after his identity was revealed to the school. She'll do anything to see him again, even if it puts her in danger from the Black Cross, a group of vampire hunters. (HARPERTEEN, Apr., 336 pp., $16.99, ISBN: 9780061284403, HC, 12 and Up)
Reviewed by: 
Gail Pruszkowski