Image of Throne of Glass

THRONE OF GLASS

Image of Throne of Glass
Author(s): 

Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book! Maas’ YA fantasy world is one of the most compelling that this reviewer has visited all year. The assassin heroine’s growth and the multilayered secondary characters are amazing.

At 18, Celaena Sardothien is the most deadly assassin in all of Adarlan, and for a year she’s been incarcerated at the salt mines. When Dorian, the crown prince of Adarlan, offers her her freedom, she knows she’ll take the bargain, no matter the terms. The deadly beauty accepts his proposition to fight for a chance to be the king’s assassin. She’ll face 23 other killers to win the job, but no one expects who else comes to compete. (BLOOMSBURY, Aug., 416 pp., 17.99, HC, ISBN: 9781599906959, 13 & Up)

Reviewed by: 
Whitney Kate Sullivan