Image of Vanished in the Night

VANISHED IN THE NIGHT

Image of Vanished in the Night
Author(s): 

A fascinating mystery and compelling characters will keep readers entertained until the last page. The author has a knack for creating believable characters readers are bound to care about. Fans of Sandra Brown and Tami Hoag will definitely enjoy Vanished In The Night by Eileen Carr.

Veronica Osborne’s world is turned upside down after her half-brother's long dead remains are found at a nearby construction site. Veronica is forced to come to terms with past demons while trying to solve her brother’s murder. When police begin questioning her father, Veronica knows that her abusive, alcoholic parent was many things, however, a murderer was not one of them.

Things are further complicated when people connected to the case begin turning up dead. Zach McKnight, a handsome police officer, is assigned to the case. He is drawn to Veronica’s beauty, and soon McKnight is working with Veronica to solve the decades old crime. (POCKET BOOKS, Aug., 352 pp., $7.99) 

*Web Exclusive Review*

Reviewed by: 
Mandy Boles