Image of The Way You Love Me: A Grayson Friends Novel (Graysons Friends)

THE WAY YOU LOVE ME

Image of The Way You Love Me: A Grayson Friends Novel (Graysons Friends)
Author(s): 

Fans of Ray's Grayson and Falcon
families will be thrilled with the first installment in the new Grayson
Friends series. Watching a strong
man fall hard for his heart's mate
can be fun if done well -- and this
is done very well. The secret hanging over the story that threatens to tear
this couple apart has a reveal that's somewhat rushed, but the story
itself is told with such grace and
affection that this novel is a treat
to read.

Shane Elliott met Paige Albright when he caught her trespassing on his employer's property. His fate was sealed when he couldn't forget her. Fast- forward, and Shane is asked by Paige's mother to help save her daughter from an unsavory man.

While Paige is no longer the shrinking violet of her youth, her innocence is still evident, and Shane will do anything to protect her. Even though he witnessed Blade surrendering to Sierra, Shane's cynicism doesn't help when it comes to avoiding his own similar fate. (St. Martin's, Sep., 348 pp., $6.99)

Reviewed by: 
Jacqui McGugins