Book Review

THE WAY YOU LOVE ME
by Francis Ray

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Multicultural
Sensuality: MILD

2008 African-American Romance Nominee

RT Rating

Fans of Ray's Grayson and Falcon families will be thrilled with the first installment in the new Grayson Friends series. Watching a strong man fall hard for his heart's mate can be fun if done well -- and this is done very well. The secret hanging over the story that threatens to tear this couple apart has a reveal that's somewhat rushed, but the story itself is told with such grace and affection that this novel is a treat to read.

Shane Elliott met Paige Albright when he caught her trespassing on his employer's property. His fate was sealed when he couldn't forget her. Fast- forward, and Shane is asked by Paige's mother to help save her daughter from an unsavory man.

While Paige is no longer the shrinking violet of her youth, her innocence is still evident, and Shane will do anything to protect her. Even though he witnessed Blade surrendering to Sierra, Shane's cynicism doesn't help when it comes to avoiding his own similar fate. (St. Martin's, Sep., 348 pp., $6.99)

Reviewed By: Jacqui McGugins

Publisher: St. Martin's

Published: September 2008

Reader Rating

0 Stars

Average Rating: 0 Stars
(0 ratings)

More By This Author

Reader ReviewsWrite a Review