WHISPERS IN THE STARS

Author(s): 

Patricia Waddell grabs readers' attention and takes them on an erotic thrill ride in WHISPERS IN THE STARS.

As penalty for giving rebels sanctuary, gentle Lady Zara is forced to wed Logan, the fierce Commander of the Galactic Guard. Zara's refusal to betray the rebels angers Logan, even as her unbridled passion enchants him.

Zara's loyalty to her people is absolute yet she embraces Logan with equal loyalty, if he'll just open his heart to see it. Will her warrior husband trust his emerging senses or brand his wife traitor and witch?

Fans of Susan Grant and Catherine Spangler will thoroughly enjoy Ms. Waddell's latest. Shimmering sensuality, blossoming love, and a mystery hidden until the very end make this a keeper. (Oct., 320 pp., $5.99)

Reviewed by: 
Kelly Rae Cooper