Book Review

WORKING FOR THE DEVIL
by Lilith Saintcrow

Genre: Fantasy, General Fantasy

2006 Modern-Day Fantasy Novel Award Winner

Message from the Author

RT Rating

If she had any choice
or sense, necromance
for hire Dante Valentine never would have opened her door to Japhrimel, Lucifer's right-hand demon assassin. The problem is that when the devil demands an audience, you don't have much choice in the matter.

Lucifer wants to hire Dante to eliminate a renegade demon named Vardimal Santino. If Dante succeeds, she gets to live. Since Dante already has a major score to settle with the serial killer Santino, she agrees. Now Dante has two problems: First, how do you kill something that can't die, and second, what does she do with her new bodyguard/
watchdog Japhrimel?

Talk about a no-win situation.
Dante is up to her eyeballs in trouble, but she is also one very tough cookie. From page one, Saintcrow snares readers with an amazing alternate reality
that is gritty, hip and dangerously
mesmerizing. There is a goldmine of possibilities in this new world, and
complex Dante is just the character
to explore them with! Fans of Kim Harrison and Kelley Armstrong will
find this a world well worth visiting. (Mar., 416 pp., $6.99)

Reviewed By: Jill M. Smith

Publisher: Warner

Published: March 2006

Reader Rating

0 Stars

Average Rating: 0 Stars
(0 ratings)

More By This Author

Reader ReviewsWrite a Review