RT Daily BlogBlog Buzz
Listen Now

  • Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 8/29/2014

    August 29, 2014 - 11:23am

    Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 8/29/2014
    Did you spend your whole week indulging in a Sultry Pleasure?Here's what you missed on the RT site!***CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE: See the sizzling cover for Katie Rose's next book! It's Hot >>HISTORICAL FICTION: Enter to win a Madame Picasso prize pack! Enter Now >>FANTASY: We shine the spotlight on debut author Sylvia Izzo Hunter! Say Hi >>EROTICA: Read this week's hot Hump Day Excerpt! Turn Up the Heat >>COVER REVEAL: Check out the cover for Hot Ice by Lynn Raye Harris! See It Now >>LOOKING AHEAD: Read up on all the latest book deals! Read Now >>DIGITAL DEALS: A fresh batch of inexpensive e-books. Start Shopping! >>ON THE SHELVES: Check out this week's hottest releases. See Them Now!


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week

    August 29, 2014 - 10:57am

    Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week
    The Internet is full of hilarious gems and memorable words of wisdom from the masses. Authors, readers and publishers on Twitter are no exception and continuously put smiles on the faces of Twitter users daily in 140 characters or less. We've started compiling our favorite Tweets.  New RT Con panel idea? Erotic Romance Hygene 101 with Maya Banks.Free idea! Someone get on this.Aw yea, who doesn't!?This is why we love Jennifer L. Armentrout. *** Want more from the Twitterverse? Be sure to follow @RT_Magazine and check back every Friday for more of our favorite Tweets.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog
  • August Seal of Excellence

    August 28, 2014 - 1:13pm

    August Seal of Excellence
    Each month the RT editors select one book that is not only compelling, but pushes the boundaries of genre fiction. This book stands out from all the others reviewed that month, in the magazine issue and on the website. August 2014's RT Seal of Excellence — the editors' pick for best book of the month — is awarded to Molly O'Keefe's contemporary romance, Between the Sheets.  "I was hesitant to pick up this book because it contains so many elements I typically avoid in romance novels: an ailing elderly mother, a small southern town and a child. But I'm glad I did, because I just discovered a new auto-buy author.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
  • 10 Ways You Know You're a Romance Reader

    August 28, 2014 - 11:58am

    10 Ways You Know You're a Romance Reader
    Being a romance reader is pretty awesome, making romance fans some of the coolest people around. But in case you're unsure of your reader status, here are ten ways you know you're a romance reader.1. Nora Roberts, Jude Deveraux and Julie Garwood are household names.Of course they are.source2. You have a soft spot for old school romance covers, especially if they feature Fabio.Ah, Fabio.source3. You fill with rage when someone refers to modern romance novels as “bodice rippers”.Ugh.source4. You recognize the brilliance of the mass market paperback.The perfect travel size.source5. You love a man who wears kilts.*swoon*source6. Your bookshelves are full of shirtless men and ladies in big dresses. And you don’t care.Haters gonna hate.source7.


    Read more »

    By: DJ DeSmyter  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
  • Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot Ebook Deals

    August 28, 2014 - 10:36am

    Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot Ebook Deals
    What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.Historical Romance My Wicked Marquess by Gaelen Foley Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >> Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >> Contemporary Romance Sleigh Bells in the Snow by Sarah Morgan Buy It On Amazon For $0.99 >> Young Adult The Warrior Heir by Cinda Williams Chima Buy It On Amazon For $0.99 >> Buy It On B&N For $0.99 >>      Series Romance Tempting the Bodyguard by J.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
  • Cover Reveal - Hot Ice by Lynn Raye Harris

    August 27, 2014 - 12:45pm

    Cover Reveal - Hot Ice by Lynn Raye Harris
    We're back with another exclusive cover reveal and today we're revealing the sizzling cover for Lynn Raye Harris's Hot Ice, the seventh book in her Hostile Operations Team (we see what you did there, Lynn Raye Harris) series. Drum roll, please ...When fire and ice collide, you get steam … Grace Campbell leads a privileged life. The daughter of a United States senator, she moves within the social circles of the rich and famous. But Grace is also a scientist, and when someone learns she possesses the knowledge necessary to create a new super virus capable of destroying entire nations, she becomes a target for terror groups and foreign governments alike.


    Read more »

    By: RT BOOK REVIEWS  |  Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
RSS Feeds: All Content | Blogs | More