Career Achievement Awards honor authors for their entire body of work throughout their career.

The winners and nominees are selected by our staff of over 50 reviewers representing the readers' voice in the women's fiction industry.


Contemporary Romance

Contemporary RomanceLynn MichaelsRachel LeeSusan Malleryback to top


Historical RomanceCandice HernSuzanne EnochBertrice Smallback to top
Historical Storyteller of the YearCarolyn DavidsonBrenda JoyceKasey Michaelsback to top
Innovative Historical RomanceTeresa MedeirosShana AbeGaelen FoleySherrilyn Kenyonback to top


InspirationalLauraine SnellingKaren KingsburyBrandilyn CollinsLori Wickback to top

Mainstream Fiction

Contemporary NovelBarbara Taylor BradfordGeorgia BockovenLuanne RiceMary Alice Monroeback to top
Women's FictionBarbara DelinskyJoy FieldingJodi PicoultAlice Hoffmanback to top


African-AmericanLeslie EsdaileGloria MallettePearl CleageEric Jerome Dickeyback to top

Mystery Suspense & Thriller

Female SleuthIris JohansenBeverly Connorback to top
Mystery SeriesJoanne PenceBarbara ParkerJ.A. JanceLee Childback to top
SuspenseTami HoagSandra BrownKay HooperHarlan Cobenback to top

Paranormal/Urban Fantasy

Contemporary ParanormalSusan KearneyCharlaine Harrisback to top

Romantic Suspense

Romantic SuspenseKaren RobardsLisa JacksonCherry Adairback to top


Series RomanceMyrna MackenzieKathie DeNoskyJoanne RockNancy WarrenKristin Hardyback to top
Series Romance Love and LaughterLucy GordonDonna ClaytonCara ColterLeslie KellyMarion Lennoxback to top
Series Romatic AdventureKate DonovanKay DavidCatherine MannCindy Deesback to top
Series Romatic SuspenseJulie MillerEvelyn VaughnDebra WebbLinda ConradHarper Allenback to top
Series Storyteller Of The YearJanis Reams HudsonMarilyn PappanoMaureen ChildLyn StoneCarrie AlexanderDebra Salonenback to top