RT Daily Blog

Exclusive Cover Reveal: Tamara Morgan's If I Stay

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 10, 2014 | PERMALINK

Well, it's Monday again. In case you're in the doldrums about this news, we've got a cover reveal to cheer you up! Up today is Tamara Morgan, a rising contemporary star who won the RT editors' hearts with The Derby Girl. Her upcoming If I Stay, the first in Tamara's Montgomery Manor series, which hits stores May 12, is a contemporary-set, upstairs-downstairs tale. This sounds like such a fun twist for our Downton obsession that we can't wait to get our hands on it. Here's the back cover copy:


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST


Romance Trendlet: Man Maids

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 10, 2014 | PERMALINK

Listen, we’re more in the camp of people who hang up a “Bless this Mess” sign over the dishes in our kitchen sink and then call it day. But the recent trendlet we’ve discovered of men taking over those pesky household chores has us reconsidering our process! Who wouldn’t want a sexy man taking out the trash? (And that’s not a euphemism. He actually cleans and takes out the trash.) Now that’s a fantasy we can get behind! Here are a few recent titles that have caught our fanciful attention:

 

     

Maid to Fit by Rebecca M. Avery

This contemporary romance sounds like Who’s the Boss, starring a sexy Sergeant! What could be better? (Sorry, Tony Danza.) As Ronnie adjusts to civilian life and helps single mom Kayla get her life on track, we’ll just be over here wishing we had a Ronnie of our own …. (coming May 2014)


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Forewords - The Books Before the Buzz

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 10, 2014 | PERMALINK

With our column, Forewords, we let readers know the latest book news about some of the web team's most-anticipated upcoming releases across the genres — just as the projects are announced!

DEBUT AUTHOR

Historical Fiction - In The Moon In the Palace, debut author Weina Randel borrows from history to weave an enchanting story about the famous Empress Wu, China's first and only female emperor. With roots as a court concubine, Empress Wu navigated the dangerous waters of the palace and rose to power in the seventh century, all of which serves as backdrop for this not-to-be-missed novel. Release date: TBA.

NEW SERIES


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 3/7/2014

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 07, 2014 | PERMALINK

Did you spend the whole week flirting with the Most Eligible Sheriff?

Here's what you missed on the RT website:

***


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Public Displays Of Romance - Week 1

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 07, 2014 | PERMALINK

Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 07, 2014 | PERMALINK

The Internet is full of hilarious gems and memorable words of wisdom from the masses. Authors, readers and publishers on Twitter are no exception and continuously put smiles on the faces of Twitter users daily in 140 characters or less. We've started compiling out favorite Tweets. Here are some of the standouts of the week:


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Try This: TV Edition

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 06, 2014 | PERMALINK

Have you ever wished you could read a book that has the same witty dialogue, heart-stopping action and sizzling romance as your favorite TV series? If so, you’re not alone, and today we have a handy guide to help you find read alikes for your favorite screen gems. Take a look!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Casting Couch: M. Leighton Casts Some Like it Wild

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 06, 2014 | PERMALINK

We can’t resist a good casting post, maybe because we like ogling attractive stars? We’d rather not say. Instead we’ll direct you to M. Leighton’s picks to star in her latest, Some Like it Wild, out this week. Onto the beefcake!

***


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Shayla Black Shares The Menagé Romances That Have Stuck With Her

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 06, 2014 | PERMALINK

With several menagé romances under her belt, Shayla Black knows what it takes to write a strong threesome. But what menagé romances have inspired her? We asked the author to share why she loves writing menagé and which erotic tales of three are worth reading:

Reading and writing ménage romances can be a delight. It’s so much fun to see three or more of your favorite characters become emotionally connected. In my latest Wicked Lovers novel, Theirs to Cherish, two men who neither like nor trust one another find themselves in love with the same woman. They also quickly discover they have a common goal where she’s concerned. Watching them learn to get along and foster mutual respect and trust were some of the most interesting parts of writing this book for me. But making the relationship strong enough to last was also one of the most challenging aspects.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 06, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

Fool Me Twice by Meredith Duran

Pre-order On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Pre-order B&N For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

When Lightening Strikes by Brenda Novak

Get It On Amazon For Free >>

Get It On B&N For Free >>

 

New Adult

Fifty First Times by Various Authors

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

But It On B&N For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST