RT Daily Blog

WEEKLY WEB WRAP UP 10/15/2010

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 16, 2010 | PERMALINK

We know you may have been busy all week, Juggling Briefcase & Baby.

Here's what you missed on the RT website.

 

PARANORMAL MONTH:  

Find out which paranormal reads the RT Editors are currently enjoying. What Are They? >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST


Laura Wright's Unusual Sources Of Inspiration ...

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 15, 2010 | PERMALINK

Laura Wright’s new series, Mark of the Vampire, is getting buzz because of her incredibly sexy alpha heroes. This month's Eternal Hunger kicks off the series with the dark and mysterious vampire Alexander Roman. Discover Wright’s unexpected inspiration for this new world: 

I love the subject of inspiration. Because, honestly, isn’t creativity difficult without it? Sure, you can muscle through your plotting, make choices, etc – but inspiration, that beginning kernel of an idea that spawns into a full fledge story is vital and wonderful.  


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Sarah McCarty Goes Behind The Scenes Of Tracker's Sin

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 15, 2010 | PERMALINK

Author Sarah McCarty has a reputation for creating sizzling historical erotic romance. Her latest novel, Tracker's Sin, is no exception. Discover how the author blends her signature heat with the serious topics of absue, racism and post-traumatic stress disorder in Tracker's Sin. And don’t miss the EXCERPT at the end of the post.

None of us lives in a vacuum. All our experiences, good and bad, make up the fabric of who we are. There are places in the material of our lives that show the wear of hard use, and others that demonstrate the perfection of the weave. But if the warp was laid right, the fabric will be strong and any tears once mended, will be that much stronger. It's the same for characters in a novel.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
4COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

A Top Pick Series by Anne Stuart With Giveaway

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 14, 2010 | PERMALINK

We were thrilled to see beloved author Anne Stuart return to historical romance with her three back-to-back releases, Ruthless, Reckless and Breathless. The novels begin the author's House of Rohan series and each of them has been an RT Reviewer Top Pick. Now Stuart shares an insider look at her popular new series and gives readers a chance to win the entire series in the GIVEAWAY at the end of the interview.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
18COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Scooped! Featuring James, Lehane, Upcoming Inspirationals and More!

BY Morgan Doremus, OCTOBER 14, 2010 | PERMALINK

For my weekly column Scooped!, I scour the Internet, contact authors and pick my fellow RT editor's brains to make sure no reader question goes unanswered. This week, I supply an Eloisa James spoiler, highlight three new Inspirational novels, answer a Castle question and chat about the new Dennis Lehane novel. Still have questions? Send them to me here and you may be featured in an upcoming post.

Question: Eloisa James is my favorite author (it's her heroines - I love her heroines!) I was wondering what I have to look forward to from the author? - G.T.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Author Interview: Sherrilyn Kenyon

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 14, 2010 | PERMALINK

Author Sherrilyn Kenyon is interviewed by RT's Web Editor Morgan Doremus at the 2010 New York Comic Con. The author shares the inspiration for her Lords of Avalon series and speaks about her 2011 projects including her upcoming Dark-Hunter novel, Redemption.

Sherrilyn Kenyon Chats About Her Many Series and Projects >>

More From The RT BOOK REVIEWS Video Channel >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Get Ready For Three Sci Fi Space Operas

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 13, 2010 | PERMALINK

Authors Nathalie Gray, Robert Appleton and J.C. Hay each wrote an e-book science fiction novella for the Space Opera project Impulse Power. Now the authors sit down to answer RT’s questions about the project, their individual novels and their science fiction inspirations. And don’t miss the *Web Exclusive Reviews* of Gray’s Metal Reign, Appleton’s The Mythmakers and Hay’s Hearts and Minds!

***

Other than all being science fiction romances set in outer space, what ties the Impulse Power stories together?


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Science Fiction
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

The RT Editors' Recent Paranormal Picks!

BY Whitney Sullivan, OCTOBER 13, 2010 | PERMALINK

We are thrilled to be celebrating our love for paranormal novels all month long. Gutsy heroines, vicious villains and bone-chilling things that go bump in the night — these are a few of our favorite things. So I was wondering which paranormal novels the RT Editors were currently enjoying. It came as no surprise that their recent paranormal reads included all of these thrilling elements and even a few novels that will appeal to readers who don't normally enjoy paranormal fare!

 

Faygie Levy's Pick:

Her recent paranormal reads included the first in the new latest series from J.K. Beck, which wraps up at the end of this month with When Wicked Craves. "Her series is an intriguing take on paranormal. And I am currently enjoying Marcella Burnard's Enemy Within, which comes out on November 2nd. This book starts off with a bang!"

 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Writes And Wrongs: To Tweet or Not To Tweet

BY Shiloh Walker, OCTOBER 13, 2010 | PERMALINK

Best-selling author Shiloh Walker pens this bi-monthly column of online advice for writers. Walker is a full-time author who is published in both e-book and traditional print formats. Now she shares her experience and advice to help aspiring and published authors figure out the "Writes and Wrongs" of the digital world.

To Tweet or Not to Tweet?Before we can answer that question, some people are probably still wondering what Twitter is.

Well, first…in my opinion…it’s one huge, giant time suck. And I love Twitter. But it can be very time-consuming. Keep that in mind.  

Now…in more depth, just what is Twitter? Well, according to Twitter’s website:

Twitter is a real-time information network powered by people all around the world that lets you share and discover what’s happening now.

Twitter asks “what’s happening?” and makes the answer spread across the globe to millions, immediately.


Read More>>

Tags: Aspiring Authors, RT Daily Blog
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

The Making of A Gentleman With Giveaway

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 12, 2010 | PERMALINK

In author Shana Galen’s latest historical romance, The Making of a Gentleman, her hero, Armand, is a shattered man. After being held captive by the French government for twelve years, he has completely retreated from the world. Learn which classic novel that inspired Galen’s tortured hero and how the author crafted a heroine strong enough to make Armand want to live again. And don’t miss the GIVEAWAY at the end of the post.

When I began my Sons of the Revolution series, about three brothers separated as boys during the French Revolution, I knew Julien (The Making of a Duchess) would be the strong, responsible eldest brother, Bastien (The Making of a Rogue, April 2011) would be the mischievous, charming youngest brother, and Armand (The Making of a Gentleman) would be…scarred. 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
21COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST