Forewords - The Books Before Buzz

With our column, Forewords, we let readers know the latest book news about some of the web team's most-anticipated upcoming releases across the genres — just as the projects are announced!

DEBUT AUTHOR

Historical Fiction - The trials and joys of four artistic sisters living in New York’s Gilded Age are detailed in Joy Callaway’s The Fifth Avenue Artists Society, an emotional and gripping read narrated by the sister who’s an aspiring novelist. Love, secrets and elitism all add to the story, which will appeal to fans of Edith Wharton and Little Women. Coming in Winter 2016.

NEW SERIES

Erotic Romance - Tara Sue Me is set for a new series, starting with The Enticement, which releases in April 2015, and a novella, "The Chalet", which will come out this October.

Contemporary Romance - Bestselling authors Maisey Yates and Megan Crane have teamped up for The Deacons of Bourbon Street. Also joining them is Jackie Ashenden and Rachael Johns. Four novels will feature men returning to the outlaw lives they left behind in order to track down the person who murdered their father-figure who had founded New Orleans’s prominent motorcycle club.

New Adult - Cecy Robson will launch a New Adult series with Once Touched, which stars a bad boy cop who is tasked with protecting the college girl who used to tie him up with argyle socks — the same girl who stole his heart. Look for it in November 2015.

PIQUING OUR INTEREST

Romantic Suspense - Bestselling and beloved author Kat Martin is sure to climb the charts with her next three novels. Look for more details soon!

Historical Romance - Starting in Fall 2015, Lorraine Heath will start a new series of four new Victorian historical romances. More details TBA.

Contemporary Romance - In Jules Bennett’s Wrapped in You, three adopted brothers inherit a rundown estate from their sister. Love and secrets come to light as one of the brothers gets to know their sister’s best friend who has a long history with the family and a shrouded past.

Mystery - Laura Lippman is teaming up with her longtime editor at William Morrow again for her next three novels. We can’t wait to see what twisted tales she’s come up with now!

Mainstream - Amy FitzHenry’s Cold Feet tells the story of a bride-to-be who sets out to find the father who abandoned her as a baby before walking down the aisle. Using the same sharp senses that have made her a successful lawyer, will she find the answers she seeks?

Contemporary Romance - Dating the Guy Next Door stars a free-spirited artist who can’t resist her sexy neighbor. Problem is he wants children, but she’s sworn never to have a baby. Will they be able to reach a middle ground? Or will this battle of wills and wants prove to be more difficult? Find out in this new book from Amanda Ashby!

These are this week's deals that we can’t wait to hear more about in the coming months. Check back every Monday for more Forewords and you can always visit our Upcoming Releases Page!