RT Daily Blog

Win A Bundle Of Romance Audiobooks from Simon & Schuster

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 11, 2012 | PERMALINK

Whether you're commuting, working out, doing chores around the house or walking the dog, there's no denying that audiobooks make even the most dull, boring task a million times more enjoyable. And with everyone gearing up for holiday travel, there's no doubt booklovers will want some new audiobooks to load onto their devices. Luckily for those of you who like to listen to your books, we're teaming up with Simon & Schuster and giving two lucky winners this bundle of 6 romance audiobooks! Each winner will get a copy of the titles below (for a summary of each book, click on the cover for the publisher's synopsis):


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
154COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST


On The Shelves Tuesday 12/11/2012

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 11, 2012 | PERMALINK

Here's a look at the titles we love that hit shelves this week.

Historical Romance

THE LADY OF SECRETS

"Carroll’s gift for blending magic, romance, history and spiritualism is what readers savor in each of her novels and it’s still a source of reader pleasure in this latest offering."


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Maya Rodale, Miranda Neville and Avon Editor Tessa Woodward Tell You Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About Romance

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 10, 2012 | PERMALINK

On Wednesday December 5, New York romance fans were treated to a special event hosted by Avon at WORD bookstore in Brooklyn. Historical romance authors Maya Rodale and Miranda Neville were joined by Avon editor Tessa Woodward for a tell-all panel on writing and publishing romance, moderated by RT's Morgan Doremus. During the first part of the discussion, authors were asked insightful questions about their recent work, how they developed their stories and what outrageous questions they get asked as romance writers. Plus, Tessa Woodward shared some professional advice about what works — and what doesn't — when it comes to getting a story published.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Caught On The Cover: December 2012

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 10, 2012 | PERMALINK

This month several of our favorite celebrities were "caught on cover", their likenesses spotted on some December new releases. Check out who we found:

***

Fans of Dollhouse’s Eliza Dushku are used to seeing her adopt different personalities as a “doll” on the once-popular science fiction television series. But are they ready to see the usually tough star in a gorgeous frou-frou style dress? If so, they should check out the cover of Jillian Stone’s latest!

     

 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Forewords: The Books Before The Buzz

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 07, 2012 | PERMALINK

With our column, Forewords, we let readers know the latest book news about some of the web team's most-anticipated upcoming releases across the genres — just as the projects are announced!

RETURNING FAVORITE SERIES

Romantic Suspense - Elle Kennedy kicked off her new single title series with this year’s Midnight Rescue. So if you’re craving more from the author’s Killer Instincts series, have no fear! Book two will be out in February and we can expect book three to hit shelves the second half of 2013. 

NEW SERIES ALERT


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
5COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Weekly Web Wrap Up: 12/7/2012

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 07, 2012 | PERMALINK

Did you spend your whole week planning Single Dad's Holiday Wedding?

Here's what you missed on the RT site:

***

HISTORICAL ROMANCE: Feel festive with these authors' favorite cocktails. Get The Recipes >>

YOUNG ADULT: New adult author Cora Carmack introduces us to her heroine. Beware: She's Awkward >>

SCIENCE FICTION: We ask author Mira Grant a few questions. Learn What's After Newsflesh >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 07, 2012 | PERMALINK

The Internet is full of hilarious gems and memorable words of wisdom from the masses. Authors, readers and publishers on Twitter are no exception and continuously put smiles on the faces of Twitter users daily in 140 characters or less. We've started compiling out favorite Tweets. Here are some of the standouts of the week:


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Blast Off With These Futuristic Erotic Romances

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 06, 2012 | PERMALINK

If you’ve enjoyed your fair share of contemporary erotic tales filled with dominant businessmen, younger temptresses and BDSM and you’re ready to expand your erotica horizons, we know just where to send you — into the abyss with these recently released erotic romances feature space-set sex scenes, futuristic love stories and a heaping dose of magic. So gear up for these four stories, all available for download now!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cora Carmack On The Awkward, Lovable Heroine Of Losing It

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 06, 2012 | PERMALINK

If you hadn't already heard, "New Adult" is the latest genre craze sweeping the publishing industry. Featuring slightly older protagonists than the ones you find in traditional YA stories, new adult heroes and heroines are usually college-aged, ranging from 19 to 21. You can check out our feature on the genre in the February 2013 issue of RT, but in the meantime we decided to ask New Adult author Cora Carmack to learn more about her latest release, Losing It. Bliss Edwards is a senior in college and still has her virginity, but not for long! Bliss is determined to lose it, and spots the perfect guy to help her. But her nerves get the best of her and she leaves the stranger alone in her bed — only to discover that he's her new theater professor! The author shares what made writing this awkward heroine so fun, and how she can relate:

We’ve all been that person.

Tripping in the lunchroom. Walking in on someone in the bathroom. Thinking a guy is checking you out, when he’s totally checking out the girl behind you.

These things happen. They are the awkward facts of life. I’ve been there… A LOT.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 06, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

The Winter Wife by Anna Campbell  

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Scrumptious by Amanda Usen

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Young Adult

Stirring Up Trouble by Juli Alexander

Buy For $2.99 >>

     


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST