Pick Up A Paranormal Series Starter On Sale From Pocket!

We are not the only ones getting into the spirit of Halloween. Publisher Pocket is currently running a sale on some of their paranormal tales to help get readers in a more spooky frame of mind. You can start several of our favorite series which are available on the Pocket website for just $3.99 each between now and November 1st. Not sure where to start? Here are some of our picks.

RT’s Morgan Recommends … 

The deliciously dark Raziel by Kristina Douglas, aka the uber-talented Anne Stuart, is my first suggestion. But readers be warned, these are not your typical angels. They are more likely to kill you, than protect you. But hey, you could do worse than a sexy, brooding, alpha angel! 

If you were hoping for a more light-hearted read than I vote you pick up How to Flirt with a Naked Werewolf This series starter from Molly Harper is guaranteed to leave you with a smile on your face. (RT’s Whitney and I go in-depth on the book here.)

   

RT’s Whitney Recommends …

...anything by Alexis Morgan! Her Paladins series will delight readers who love Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood and Kenyon’s Dark-Hunters, these warriors are dangerous to know but 100% devoted to protecting humanity. I’d suggest you snap up Dark Warrior Unleashed and Dark Protector — but watch out, time flies while you’re reading this series!

Janet Chapman’s Moonlight Warrior is the tale of a true gentleman hero, Kenzie Gregor, despite the fact that he recently spent some as a cursed panther. The way that he cares for Eve and her sick mother Mable is positively heart-warming!

   

RT Reviewer Kate Girard Recommends …

Sherrilyn Kenyon and Dianna Love’s Blood TrinityI have to admit it, I’ve never tried any of the co-written Bellador series and so I was excited to see this title on this list. I’m only a few pages in, but I am really enjoying it, and at $3.99 a pop, what a good way to take a risk on a new series!

Susan Sizemore’s I Burn for You earned RT’s 2003 Reviewers’ Choice Award for the Best Vampire Romance of the year. You think you know vamps? You don’t until you’ve me Sizemore’s fangers. These vampires are smart, dangerous and live in a really interesting world.

   

You can try any of our recommendations or make your own decision from the complete list of paranormal Pocket titles on sale here

Genre: