Here's a look at the titles we love that hit shelves this week.

Historical Romance

DUKE OF MIDNIGHT

"There is enchantment in the Maiden Lane series, not just the fairy tales Hoyt infuses into the memorable romances, but the wonder of love combined with passion, unique plotlines and unforgettable characters."

A LAIRD FOR CHRISTMAS

"...the dreamy Christmas motif makes this a nice fit for curling up by the fire on a crisp night."

Romantic Suspense

BOLD TRICKS

"This gripping conclusion to the Artists Trilogy may actually blow the socks off readers’ feet."

Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy

FURY OF DESIRE

"Action, adventure and a sassy attitude light up this fabulous take on the classic battle of good vs. evil. Callahan entertains readers right from the beginning, adding a dose of treachery as the book progresses."

REVEALED

"The dynamite writing team of Cast and Cast continues to add layers to the House of Night world and its characters, exposing them all to treachery and peril."

Mystery/Suspense/Thriller

HOW TO BE A GOOD WIFE

" This powerful debut successfully weaves a tale of deceit that plays with the reader’s mind. The unexpected ending is eerie."

IDENTICAL

"Turow’s strange and convoluted plot is surprising and thought-provoking. It provokes with interesting ideas about the relationship between identical twins..."

FINAL CATCALL

"In the fifth installment of the Magical Cats series, Kelly hits a home run. The book’s plot is spectacular."

SHADOW OF THE ALCHEMIST

"History is intermingled with fiction in this medieval noir with a cunning villain who keeps everyone guessing."

CROOKED NUMBERS

"O’Mara weaves an exciting tale that puts his protagonist in the middle of drug deals and death on both ends of the journey between the Upper West Side and Brooklyn."

Science Fiction/Fantasy

THE WOLVES OF MIDWINTER

"Rice is skilled at bringing the gothic to life. The sequel to The Wolf Gift does just that, while bringing in serious existential questions and Rice’s trademark for spiritual searching."

Mainstream Fiction

THE SISTERS WEISS

"Like Chaim Potok, Ragen focuses on faith, family and the desire for artistic freedom as she builds a bridge between past and present."

Young Adult

THE FOREVER OF ELLA AND MICHA

"Fans of The Secret of Ella and Micha will appreciate that these characters are given their chance at forever."

ACROSS A STAR-SWEPT SEA

"Peterfreund’s novel is riveting and intense. She pairs a wonderful landscape with a dramatic, intense plot and colorful characters."

Inspirational

HEART FAILURE

"Mabry’s latest medical thriller is a mix of danger, mystery and just the right amount of romance."

MY HOPE IS FOUND

"The continuation of the wonderful Cadence of Grace series brings to readers old friends and new characters who are witty, charming and hand out advice to those they know are trying to find their way."

THE CUTTING EDGE

"There are plenty of twists and turns for mystery lovers, and there is enough sweetness for romance lovers."

THE DAWN OF CHRISTMAS

"This novel gives readers an insider’s look at how courtship amongst the Amish can bring both heartache and the possibility of love and forgiveness."

MERRY HUMBUG CHRISTMAS

"These two enjoyable Christmas stories are told with verve and humor. The characters’ reasons to avoid the conventions of the season, while still acknowledging its true meaning, are easy to identify with."

A RELUCTANT COURTSHIP

"Eakes brings to life England in the 1800s with amazing historical details. Fans of historical England will love the whole series."

Erotica

THE UNIDENTIFIED REDHEAD

"The Unidentified Redhead is a funny, madcap, sexy romantic contemporary that will have you reading well into the night."

THE WRONG BILLIONAIRE'S BED
by Jessica Clare

Erotic Romance


Read the Review >>

"With broad strokes and wry detail, Clare creates characters who are unapologetically individual and wonderfully unpredictable."

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL PRINT SHARE PERMALINK