Here's a look at the titles we love that hit shelves this week.

Historical Romance

AN HEIR OF UNCERTAINTY

"This is a mystery rolled into a love story that is both exciting and tender. The culprit is unexpected and well- concealed. One standout is Freddie with his orderly existence and obsession with pigeons."

Historical Fiction

THE LOST SISTERHOOD

"Told in alternating voices, Diana in first-person and Myrina in third-person, this intriguing tale lures the reader to keep turning the pages."

Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy

NIGHT BROKEN

"And now that Mercy has so much more invested in life, any threat to those she loves ratchets up the danger and drama. Briggs is an incomparable storyteller!"

Mystery/Suspense/Thriller

CITY OF THE SUN

"Romance and characters’ personal stories are as important as a political plot, which touches on the fate of the post-WW II world, in this thriller that holds readers’ attention to the very end."

Young Adult

DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT

"Mlynowski hits all the right notes. There’s enough levity to keep readers laughing, but this is far from fluff — the real-life commotions are engaging, and the characters are fully developed."

LIV, FOREVER

"If only this book could last forever. As a setting for a ghost story, Wickham Hall is elegantly creepy: The students are as ruthless as they are genteel, and even the ghosts haunt the property with restraint, lest they fade away with all their secrets."

ASK AGAIN LATER

"Fans of Stephanie Perkins and Jane Austen will swoon. Czukas’ debut centers on a bleeding heart theater geek with two equally compelling (and equally unromantic) dates to prom."

Inspirational

DANCING WITH FIREFLIES

"The heroine’s doubts, fears and eventual acceptance of the gift God has given her are told in a sympathetic and heartwarming way. The hero’s steadfastness is poignantly presented as well."

THE SHEPHERD'S SONG

"Lyrical prose is the highlight of Duffey and Myers’ novel, which addresses the power that God’s scripture can have on an individual’s heart."

DISTORTION

"A multilayered story of deception, greed and secrets unravels at a perfect pace to keep readers interested and entertained."

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL PRINT SHARE PERMALINK