RT Daily Blog

Win A Signed Copy Of Iced By Karen Marie Moning

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 25, 2014 | PERMALINK

Although Karen Marie Moning's fan favorite antihero Jericho Barrons didn't win the final round of our Book Boyfriend Smack Down a few weeks ago, all you Barrons fans sure put up one heck of a fight! The author was so impressed with the outpouring of love for Barrons that she's offering five signed paperback copies of Iced as a thank you to her dedicated readers.

The sixth in Moning's popular Fever series, Iced released in 2012 (the paperback version releases today), but if you're absolutely dying for a signed copy (and what fan wouldn't be?), here's your chance! Simply fill out the widget below for your chance to win. This giveaway is open to U.S. residents only and ends Thursday, February 26. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
35COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Book Video Reveal: Lynn Viehl's The Clockwork Wolf

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 21, 2014 | PERMALINK

Today we're pleased to reveal the video trailer for Lynn Viehl's upcoming Disenchanted & Co. steampunk tale, The Clockwork Wolf, just in time for the book's release next Tuesday. So relax, grab a snack and enjoy!

***

Back cover blurb:

As the proprietor of Disenchanted & Co. in a steampunk version of America, Charmian “Kit” Kittredge makes her living solving magical crimes. But when a snobbish lady begs for help, saving her reputation might very well cost Kit her life.

Doing a favor for deathmage Lucien Dredmore, Kit agrees to interview a newly widowed lady as a potential client. Upon meeting, however, she learns that the woman in question is none other than Lady Eugenia Bestly, president of the Rumsen Ladies Decency Society— someone who once led a vicious campaign to ruin Kit’s life. Ironically Lady Bestly now lives in fear herself, for the press is about to unmask her husband as the savage “Wolfman” who died while terrorizing the city.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Celebrate Argeneau Book No. 20 with Lynsay Sands — and a Psychic Giveaway!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 18, 2014 | PERMALINK

Twenty Argeneau tales ... now that's something to celebrate! This week marks the release of the twentieth entry in Lynsay Sands's Argeneau series, with Vampire Most Wanted. It's the story of Basha, a very old vampire hiding out from the immortal authorities by posing as a fortune teller at a traveling carnival. Honestly, you had us at 'carnival.' RT reviewer Terri said of Sands's latest, it's "an action-packed, riveting read with loads of sexual tension." 

To celebrate the popular, long-running series, and in keeping with the fortune teller theme, we're giving away a 30-minute interaction (either phone or online) with psychic Cheryl Murphy. Enter below to win! And be sure to check out Vampire Most Wanted, available in stores and online now. For more bloodsucking love stories, be sure to visit our Everything Paranormal & Urban Fantasy page. 

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
2COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Bitten Recap: Episode 1.6 - "Committed"

BY Mala Bhattacharjee, FEBRUARY 18, 2014 | PERMALINK

In Bitten 1x06, “Committed,” Elena dons a bridesmaid’s gown and body parts get removed (not by her).

We open on Elena and Philip reveling in two days’ worth of reunion sex and talking about Becky’s wedding — and we learn they don’t live together! (I officially give up pondering where/why/how Elena hangs her hat.) More Snuggles of Wolf Denial continue as, back in Bear Valley, Jeremy and Clay discuss the mutt menaces. Jeremy mentions Nick talking to their allies, the Stillwells, in D.C., and Clay dubs them traitors. Yes, Clay is just crankypants because Elena left. Jeremy assures him she’ll be back and then finds a stranger on his doorstep: Samuel Boggs, a wolf who’s heard the Alpha is weak and is spoiling for a fight. Clay’s happy to give it to him, breaking his nose and tossing him out. 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, TV Recap, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

2014 RT Convention Preview: Yasmine Galenorn, Jennifer Estep and Larissa Ione's Favorite Memories and Con Advice

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 12, 2014 | PERMALINK

With its many intriguing cemeteries, voodoo shops, and rich history, New Orleans is pretty much a tailor-made setting for a paranormal story. And with so many paranormal and urban fantasy authors attending this year’s RT Convention, we thought we’d check in with Yaasmine Galenorn, Jennifer Estep and Larissa Ione about their fondest convention memories, advice for convention newbies and what they’re most excited to see and do in NOLA.

 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Convention, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Bitten Recap: Episode 1.5 - "Bitten"

BY Mala Bhattacharjee, FEBRUARY 11, 2014 | PERMALINK

This week on Bitten 1x05, aptly titled “Bitten,” we learn how Clena got their smush on, and the gang goes on a not-so fun stroll in the woods.

As Jeremy, Nick and Clay flip through LeBlanc’s creepy scrapbook, Elena toys with Pete’s ring. Jeremy reveals he’s willing to entertain Daniel Santos’ offer. Clay and Nick protest. Probably ‘cause they realize the dude has serial killer eyes. One stop further on the “Are you kidding us?” train, Elena offers to be the bait for LeBlanc. “I’m the bitch that he wants!” she says, like the title of a self-help book. “We will find him together,” says Big J, making her storm off in a huff.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, TV Recap, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

On Space Travel and Nomads: Line & Orbit's Lisa Soem and Sunny Moraine

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 06, 2014 | PERMALINK

Listen, we love a good space adventure. There’s something so exciting and foreign about floating amongst the stars. So our interest was piqued when we heard of Lisa Soem and Sunny Moraine’s RT Top Pick! Line and Orbit. It’s the story of what happens when Adam is cast out of his genetically perfect society. Space nomad Lochlan rescues Adam and the two develop feelings for each other amidst the space travel and intrigue. Sounds so good, right?! We made Lisa and Sunny sit down and tell us everything.

***

It's interesting that while your story is a male/male romance, it's a mild one, with no heavy sex scenes. Tell us more.


Read More>>

Tags: Futuristic, RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Science Fiction
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Bitten Recap: Episode 1.4 - "Grief"

BY Mala Bhattacharjee, FEBRUARY 04, 2014 | PERMALINK

In Bitten 1.4, “Grief,” it’s time to round up the mutts and show off your butts! Wait, the latter is every week …

The Pack gathers at Stonehaven to drink a toast to Poor Dead Pete as a motley wolf wanders in the woods. A taunting howl interrupts the Pete lovefest, and the Pack members split off in pursuit. Why are they running as humans? Limited CGI budget? Who knows? In any case, Elena finds Pete’s jacket hung as a “nyah-nyah.” “Tonight we mourn for Pete, tomorrow we hunt,” intones Jeremy.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, TV Recap, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Friday Free for All: Cynthia Eden's Burn for Me

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 31, 2014 | PERMALINK

Readers, we are high fiving you from across the Internet, because it's Friday! We made it! To celebrate we've got a great giveaway for you, the first in Cynthia Eden's new Phoenix Fire series, Burn for Me. It's a scorching paranormal romance starring journalist Eve Bradley, who's going undercover in a secret facility that's conducting horrific tests on supernatural beings. She's assigned to study the sexy, trapped Cain O'Connor, and Eve quickly realizes she has to break him out. Want to know what happens next? Enter to win one of five copies below. U.S. residents only, please. 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

And for more supernatural stories, visit our Everything Paranormal page! 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
3COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Debut Author Spotlight: M.D. Waters

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 30, 2014 | PERMALINK

Debut author alert! (We seriously need to invest in a siren.) We’ve been hearing lots of buzz about M.D. Waters’s debut, Archetype, and so we were thrilled when the futuristic fantasy received an RT Top Pick! rating from our reviewer extraordinaire, Jill M. Smith. Archetype is the first half of a duology starring Emma, who awakens in a hospital room, unable to remember anything. Living in a world with plummeting fertility rates, women are treated as commodities. She’s had a terrible accident, according to her husband Declan. Only Emma keeps having unsettling memories, memories that include resistance fighting — and another man. We welcome M.D. to the fold by asking a whole bunch of nosey questions. And she obliged us by answering!

***

Name: M.D. Waters

Book: Archetype

Genre: Science-Fiction / Futuristic Suspense

Current Home: Mechanicsville, MD


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST