RT Daily Blog

Author Kathy Lyons On How Her Dream Lover Was Born - With Exclusive Excerpt

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 25, 2013 | PERMALINK

Looking for a sinfully sexy read with a touch of paranormal? Then you won't want to miss Kathy Lyons' upcoming Dream Nights with the CEO.  After sharing a series of erotic dreams, will Meghan and her businessman boss Wyatt find they are perfect in real life? You'll have to download a copy of this delicious novel to find out if Meghan will be singing "Dream Lover Come Rescue Me..." But before you do, make sure to read the author's inspiration for this saucy tale along with an exclusive excerpt.

Raise your hand if you’re singing that song in your head right now. Me! Me! So shall I make a dirty confession? That song lyric got me thinking about... um...you know I also write as Jade Lee, right? So it should be no surprise that my mind went into a rather scandalous direction. It actually went through lots of possible dirty scenes, then eventually ended up here: shared erotic dreams. But they’re not just erotic. The dreams have to have a purpose. Someone has to get rescued. Someone has to get vulnerable. Someone has to get naked. Oh wait, that last one was obvious.


Read More>>

Tags: E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 25, 2013 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Comanche Moon Rising by Constance O'Banyon

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

The Irish Lover by Lila Dubois

Get It For Free >>

 

New Adult

Sins & Needles by Karina Halle

Buy For $2.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Get To Know Erotic Romance Author Kristen Proby

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 23, 2013 | PERMALINK

Erotic romance writer Kristen Proby is new to the publishing scene, but she's already proven herself to be an outstanding author with the first three books in her With Me In Seattle series, Come Away With Me, Fight With Me and Play With Me. Starring larger-than-life heroes and the everyday heroines they love, these books are where sizzle, spice and smiles meet. Read on to learn more about Kristen and what's next for fans looking for more stories featuring the amazing Montgomery family.

***

You are a brand new author, with your first book published in October. However, you must have been writing for a while. What's the 'Kristen Proby' story?


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 18, 2013 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

A Gentleman Never Tells by Amelia Grey

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Sultry with a Twist by Macy Beckett

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Young Adult

Everblue by Brenda Pandos

Get It For Free >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Fiona Lowe Shares How Her Businessman Hero Fell For A Quirky Country Girl

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 17, 2013 | PERMALINK

We always love when opposites attract, and the hero and heroine in Fiona Lowe's Saved by the Bride do just that. When businessman Finn Callahan heads to his family's second home in Wisconsin, he's prepared to make it a fast trip. He certainly doesn't expect country girl Annika to steal his heart. What does a high-powered professional see in a laid-back small-town woman? We asked the author, and she gave us quite a long list of reasons.

Perennial bachelor, Finn Callahan’s visit to his father’s vacation home in rural Wisconsin should have been a quick, unmemorable trip. After all, Finn has a paper empire to run and a personal life to get back to. So imagine his surprise when he can’t keep his thoughts off of Annika, the rural girl with a heart of gold and a wardrobe full of hoodies. What makes this woman so special?  

Let Finn count the ways... 

Her Legs. Finn had always been more of a breast man right up to the moment he met Annika’s legs climbing inexpertly into his library.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

The Numbers Are In: 2012 Was A Good Year In Publishing

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 17, 2013 | PERMALINK
The Association of American Publishers has just released the final numbers for last year’s book sales and it is official that 2012 was a profitable year for publishers. Despite a disappointing holiday season — sales were down by 13% when compared to December 2011 — overall book sales climbed.

According to a recent report from Publishers Marketplace, trade sales rose by $451 million in 2012 to end the year at a hefty $6.5 billion in total sales. The 7.4% increase from 2011 was attributed to two blockbuster series — Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James and the Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins.

To show just how much James’ popular books contributed to the industry’s total earnings, PM did an “extrapolation from Random House’s reported sales” to find that the erotic romance trilogy earned an estimated $263 million in 2012 which made up over 5% of adult trade sales for the entire year! And even though it was first published between 2008 and 2010, Hunger Games has proven that it has staying power. This YA series accounted for roughly 9.5% of all children’s book sales in 2012.   


Read More>>

Tags: Publishing Industry News, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Kaylea Cross On Writing What She Loves

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 17, 2013 | PERMALINK
Even more important than writing what they know, authors must write what they love. And this is especially true for romantic suspense writer Kaylea Cross. A woman of eceletic tastes, Cross made sure to include things she loves — from chocolate to sports — in her newest novel Tactical Strike. Today the author visits the RT Daily Blog to explain how she incorporated her favorite things into the story.

Aside from writing military romantic suspense, there are a few other important loves in my life. Here they are in no particular order, along with how USAF Captain Candace “Ace” Bradford and USAF Staff Sergeant Ryan Wentworth, the main characters of Tactical Strike figure into each.

Love #1: Military alpha male heroes

Hell. Yes.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

April 2013: Which Self-Published Story Is Right For You? Take The Quiz!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 15, 2013 | PERMALINK

It seems everyone is self-pubbing these days, which is great for us — more delectable male characters to choose from! But with all these hot heroes on hand, which one should we take home? (Champagne problems, right ladies?) Our solution? An RT self-pub quiz! Read on and make your selections to find the man who’ll make your month!

***

1. It’s your birthday, and your man with a plan has come up with the perfect gift! It’s a getaway to:

A) New Orleans for a night of smooth jazz and cuddling in dark alcoves of the French Quarter.

B) The Catskills for some dirty … dancing - and hiking, if you’re into that.

C) A beach bungalow with lots of privacy.

D) Miami where it’s hotter than Hades, but you love the club scene!

E) Who says guys are the only sport fiends? He’s taking you to opening day for your fav team.

 

2. He’s also arranged for a cake, and because he knows your taste, you’re ready to devour:

A) One he’s baked himself. You don’t know what the heck it is, but you love a good mystery and his effort.

B) An assortment of cupcakes decorated with the cutest animal faces ever.

C) A decadent dessert from the fanciest restaurant in town — to go, because really a treat like this should be served alone ... and possibly naked.

D) A sinfully rich chocolate lava cake. Watch out for the center, it’s hot!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 11, 2013 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Potent Pleasures by Eloisa James

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Head Over Heels by Jill Shalvis

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

New Adult

Unbroken by Melody Grace

Buy For $2.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

2013 RT Convention Guide: The E-Book, Indie Published and Graphic Novel Expo

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 10, 2013 | PERMALINK

Budgeting time during the RT Booklovers Convention can be a challenging task. With so many events packed into only a few short days, time is precious and some sacrifices must be made. But no matter which events end up making your cut, both the Friday and Saturday bookfairs are must-attend events.

Friday's E-book, Indie Published and Graphic Novel Expo gives you the chance to meet hundreds of digital first authors — including Meg Benjamin, Mari Carr, Delphine Dryden, HP Mallory, Katie Porter (Carrie Lofty & Lorelie Brown), Laura Kaye, Raine Miller and Andrew Shaffer — in one place and have the opportunity to buy the authors' latest work, get autographs and grab promo materials and goodies.  

But with a giant room filled with authors, where to begin? Today we bring you our guide for navigating the Friday Expo, whether you're joining us in Kansas City or participating from home!

Authors and fans at the 2012 RT Booklovers Convention E-Expo


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Convention, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST