RT Daily Blog

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JUNE 05, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

Firelightby Kristen Callihan

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Breathe by Kristen Ashley

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

 

New Adult

Best Kind Of Broken by Chelsea Fine

Buy It On Amazon For $0.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $0.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Bestselling Self-Published Books: May 2014

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 29, 2014 | PERMALINK

So many self-published titles are released each and every day, it’s hard to know which ones are worth your time — and your cash. As always, your RT Web Team is here for you, to help make sense of it all. We've scoured the bestseller lists, Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Smashwords to put together our picks of the bestselling self-published romances of the month. Get your TBR list ready!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 29, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

Come the Night by Christina Skye

Buy It On Amazon For $0.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $0.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

The Passion of Patrick MacNeill by Virginia Kantra

Get It On Amazon For Free >>

 

New Adult

Masquerade by Nyrae Dawn

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 22, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices are accurate at the time of this posting.

Historical Romance

Cotillion by Georgette Heyer

Buy It On Amazon For $2.51 >>

Buy It On B&N For $2.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Just the Way You Are by Barbara Freethy

Get It On Amazon for Free >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Rush by Eve Silver

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Self-Pub Like A Pro: Kristen Ashley Tells All - 2014 RT Convention

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 21, 2014 | PERMALINK

Self-publishing is a brave new world, which can at times seem difficult to navigate. We're here to help you get your bearings with our monthly column, Self-Pub Like a Pro. Last week at the RT Convention in NOLA, self-publishing powerhouse Kristen Ashley sat down for a frank discussion with Smashwords founder Mark Coker to discuss the nuts and bolts of self-publishing, from formatting to pricing and more. Here are just a few of the tidbits RT editor Tricia Carr picked up. 

Mark Coker and Kristen Ashley

If you’re a romance reader, you know the name Kristen Ashley. But that wasn’t always the case. Her journey from selling nearly no copies to seeing her books on The New York Times bestseller list wasn’t easy. When Coker asked Ashley what gave her the confidence to quit her job and self-publish, she quickly assured him that she generally does not recommend doing so — and then admitted to ignoring these rational thoughts.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Convention, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot Ebook Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 15, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices are accurate at the time of this posting.

Historical Romance

The Chieftain by Margaret Mallory

Buy On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy On B&N For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Ride With Me by Ruthie Knox

 

Buy On Amazon For $0.99 >>

Buy On B&N For $0.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry

Buy On Amazon For $0.31 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Elyssa Patrick's Favorite Four Weddings And A Break Up

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 12, 2014 | PERMALINK

In Elyssa Patrick’s Four Weddings and a Break Up, a fake relationships becomes real — one of our favorite tropes! Enamored as we were by Elyssa’s title, we decided to make her tell us her very favorite four weddings and a break up from pop culture. Take it away, Elyssa.

The cover of Four Weddings and A Break Up

Wedding #1: One of the biggest weddings in the last few years was when Kate Middleton married Prince William. I woke up early to watch and loved every minute of it.

Wedding #2: A wedding is the focus of It Happened One Wedding by Julie James. In this laugh-out-loud, sexy contemporary romance, Sidney and Vaughn don’t get off on the right foot. In fact, their first meeting is the classic “meet cute goes wrong.” These two soon discover that they’ll be seeing a lot more of each other when her sister and his brother announce they’re getting married. Slowly but surely, their mutual dislike turns into something a whole lot hotter … and feels an awful lot like love.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 08, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

Three Weeks With Lady X by Eloisa James

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

No Strings Attached by Kate Angell

Buy It On Amazon For $2.51 >>

 

Young Adult

Dark Triumph by Robin LaFevers

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Why Street Artists Make Good Heroes — Jamie Brenner Schools Us

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 05, 2014 | PERMALINK

Have you heard people talking about street art and Banksy and wonder just what exactly is happening? Because we are right there with you. Generally we just nod and try to look smart. But today we’ve got Jamie Brenner, author of the upcoming, street art hero-starring Ruin Me, to tell us about this latest phenom and how it inspired her latest romance. School us, Jamie!

You might have heard the term “street artist” bandied around lately — in the news, in television shows, in movies. Yeah, it’s a “thing.”

The cover of Ruin Me

The first real street artist on my radar was the notorious British artist called Banksy. No one knows his true identity. I learned about him by watching the documentary Exit Through the Gift Shop, and I basically got obsessed. Here’s a guy who dashes around in the dark of night, painting the sides of buildings or creating “installations” to provoke and entertain people. He’s managed to sneak his art onto the walls of major museums. He has something to say, and he didn’t wait for the art establishment to give him permission to say it. (This past fall, he spent a month in New York and made his mark all over the city.)


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 01, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

To Love A Dark Lord by Anne Stuart

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $0.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Let Me Be The One by Bella Andre

Buy It On Amazon For $0.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $0.99 >>

 

New Adult

Foreplay by Sophie Jordan

Buy It On Amazon For $0.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $0.99 >>

     


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST