RT Daily Blog

Rewind: Stephanie Laurens' Early Romances Are On E-Sale

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 16, 2013 | PERMALINK

Known for her headstrong heroines, larger than life heroes and books filled with mystery and action, Stephanie Laurens always delights readers. This Australian writes Regency romances that absolutely sizzle. With series including the Bastion Club and the Cynster family, Laurens is a must read for anyone who loves fast paced historical tales. In case you missed her books the first time around, or if you are interested in a re-read, several of the author’s books are currently on e-sale. We choose six of our favorite Laurens tales to share — each one an RT rated Top Pick! and all available digitally for under a dollar! 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 10, 2013 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

The Duke is Mine by Eloisa James

   

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Caught on Camera by Kim Law

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Don't Turn Around by Michelle Gagnon

Buy For $1.99 >>

     


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

E-Sale: Check Out These Quirky, Contemporary Reads From Jill Mansell

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 04, 2013 | PERMALINK

British author Jill Mansell writes delightful contemporary romance gems. And while her heroines often flounder, we know that their happily-ever-afters are just around the corner. Anyone who wants to have their emotions put through the ringer and their funny bone tickled, then we recommend pick up one of this author's great books. Today, we are happy to share that many of Mansell's books are on e-sale for under three dollars!

***

The last person that Cleo wants back in her small town is her childhood nemesis Johnny. But a lot of things have changed since they were kids, including a growing, and unwanted, attraction. Is Cleo ready to leave her undeserving boyfriend when Johnny asks her to Take A Chance On Me

Purchase for $2.99 from Amazon or Barnes & Noble


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

A New Study Reveals Trends In Digital Reading

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 03, 2013 | PERMALINK

A study recently released by the Pew Research Center shows that the number of Americans using e-readers is growing.

Okay, while this may not be breaking news, the study does have some interesting facts about digital readers. Pew reports that in 2012, 23% of Americans aged 16 and older have read an e-book. This number has increased from the previous year when only 16% of those surveyed received their material digitally.

Along with the increase of e-book readers, the number of devices purchased has also grown. In late 2011, only 18% of those surveyed owned a reading device such as a Kindle, Nook or iPad. In 2012 this percentage increased to 33%.

The study also breaks down the average digital reader. While men previously made up more of the e-reading public, in the past 12 months, women have officially become the biggest consumers of e-books. As for educational backgrounds, readers with a college or graduate degree are the most likely to download an e-book. Furthermore, these digital readers generally live in a household earning more than $75,000 a year. And the age group that makes up the majority of e-book readers — that would be people between 30 and 49.

The Pew study not only investigated trends in e-reading, but it also collected research on the number of books, both print and digital, that the people surveyed had read during the previous 12 months. The following is the breakdown of the number of books read by participants that identified themselves as readers:


Read More>>

Tags: Publishing Industry News, RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 03, 2013 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Lady of the English by Elizabeth Chadwick

   

Buy For $2.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

The Rancher and the Rock Star by Lizabeth Selvig

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Young Adult

Tempest Rising by Tracy Deebs

Buy For $1.59 >>

     


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

E-Sale: Paranormal Young Adult Titles

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 02, 2013 | PERMALINK

Looking for some great digital books to fill up that brand new e-reader you got for the holidays? Then check out these otherworldly YA titles that are on e-sale. With some kick-butt heroines, crazy talents and futuristic settings, these tales are for both young adults and the young at heart.

***

Nominated for an RT Reviewers' Choice Award for Best YA Paranormal/Urban Fantasy read of 2012, Melissa Marr's Carnival of Souls was one of the standout novels of last year. When you download this book, make sure you are ready to be immersed in a futuristic world where teens, helped by magical heritages, fight in a fatal Competition in order to break out of their designated castes.

Purchase for $1.99 from Amazon or Barnes & Noble


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Young Adult
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 27, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

The Bride Wore Scarlet by Liz Carlyle

   

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

The Fireman Who Loved Me by Jennifer Bernard

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Young Adult

Girl Meets Boy by Kelly Milner Halls

Buy For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Rewind: Suzanne Enoch's Early Books Are On E-Sale

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 21, 2012 | PERMALINK

Armed with a degree in English literature, Suzanne Enoch began writing in the early '90s. After trying her hand at romantic fantasy, it became clear to Enoch that her real talent was in crafting funny, witty and oftentimes suspenseful Regency romances. After switching up her genre, she was first published in 1995 with The Black Duke's Prize. Fast forward a dozen years and two dozen novels (including several contemporary reads) and Enoch kicked off her Scandalous Brides series which has caused quite a buzz in romance circles. In fact, the first three Scandalous Brides books, A Beginner's Guide to Rakes, Taming An Impossible Rogue and Rules to Catch a Devilish Duke have all been nominated for RT Reviewers' Choice awards. However, before we visited the notorious Tantalus Club, Enoch captured readers' imaginations by writing about some not-so-suitable couples that make the trip to the bedroom and (eventually) down the aisle. For those interested in reading Enoch's earlier works, there is a digital sale on several of her classic novels. Read on to find out which book (or books) might be keeping you company over the holiday break.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 20, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Lady Sophie's Christmas Wish by Grace Burrowes

   

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

An Outlaw's Christmas by Linda Lael Miller

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Darker Still by Leanna Renee Hieber

Buy For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 13, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

The Scandalous, Dissolute, No-Good Mr. Wright by Tessa Dare

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Back to the Bedroom by Janet Evanovich

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Young Adult

Eve by Anna Carey

Buy For $2.99 >>

     


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST