RT Daily Blog

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 11, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

MacLain's Wife by Jillian Hart 

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

The Navy Seal's Promise by Soraya Lane

Get It For Free >>

 

Young Adult

The Deepest Cut by J.A. Templeton

Get It For Free >>

     


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
2COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Contemporary Romance Steals: E-Books For Under Two Dollars

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 10, 2012 | PERMALINK

Cheaper by the Dozen, our weekly column that rounds up inexpensive e-book deals, will be available tomorrow. But today we've found nine tales of contemporary love — from some of the top authors in the genre — that will surely steal your heart and are easy on the wallet. Each is available digitally for less than $2. Check out the following reads and get ready to download your way to a happily ever after!

 

It Had To Be You by Susan Elizabeth Phillips

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Simply Irresistible by Rachel Gibson

Buy For 89 Cents >>

 

The Perfect Christmas by Debbie Macomber

Buy For $1.84 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

October 2012: Which Self-Published Story Is Right For You? Take The Quiz!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 10, 2012 | PERMALINK

You know that feeling, the one you get when you’re standing indecisive in front of a wide selection of tasty ice cream flavors? We’ve been there. And that is exactly how the many tempting self-published tales leave us feeling — craving a good read, but not knowing which one to choose. Chocolate chip or rocky road; historicals or science fiction … see the similarities? Well, we’ve developed a quiz that will help you scoop up the right one! And we’re talking books now, not ice cream. Because if anyone can solve the sudden paralysis that strikes when faced with making that Solomon’s choice, they’d be a genius. Read on to find the flavor of the month that will make your mouth (and mind) water:

***

1. If you were forced to choose just one ice cream flavor, it would be:

A) Great Scot!!: Chocolate with deep-fried mars bar chunks

B) Coconut Cruise: Coconut ice cream with macadamia nuts

C) Tropical Delight: Mango ice cream with caramelized mango chunks

D) Pagan Passion: White Zinfandel ice cream studded with luscious peach pieces

E) Cosmos Swirl: Chocolate swirled with marshmallow ribbons and raspberry-filled chocolate stars

 

2. If you saw a child drop their ice cream on the floor, your reaction would be to:

A) Give him/her a great big hug! Ice cream loss is traumatic.

B) Get them another. The ice cream machine is right on deck.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
5COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 27, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Perilous Pleasures by Jenny Brown

    

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

The Last Bride in Ballymuir by Dorien Kelly

   

Get It For Free >>

 

Young Adult

Sweet Venom by Tera Lynn Childs

Get It For Free >>

     


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Pleasure For Sale: Nine Historical Tales for Under $2

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 26, 2012 | PERMALINK

Cheaper by the Dozen, our weekly column that rounds up inexpensive e-book deals, will be available tomorrow. But today we've rounded up nine tales of historical pleasure that will surely steal your heart and are a steal ... each is e-available for only $1.99. Check out the following reads that will surely have you lusting for more! 

 

Guilty Pleasures by Laura Lee Guhrke 

Readers will love this award-winning tale that channels My Fair Lady. Anthony Courtland is determined to transform his employee Daphne Wade and in the process, perhaps they will find love.

Buy From Amazon >>
Buy From Barnes & Noble >>

 

To Pleasure a Duke by Sara Bennett

Eugenie Belmont tells a teeny-tiny white lie about a fake fiancée. But when Sinclair, Duke of Somerton takes on the role for real, sparks really start to fly! 

Buy From Amazon >>
Buy From Barnes & Noble >>

 

The Perils of Pleasure by Julie Ann Long

Madeline Greenway may have saved Colin Eversea from a hangman’s noose, but her motives are not pure. She needs his protection and his love.

Buy From Amazon >>
Buy From Barnes & Noble >>

     


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 20, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Heiress Without A Cause by Sara Ramsey

    

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Someone To Believe In by Kathryn Shay

   

Get It For Free >>

 

Young Adult

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

Buy For $2.99 >>

     


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

September 2012: Which Self-Published Story Is Right For You? Take The Quiz!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 18, 2012 | PERMALINK

There are a lot of hidden gems out there in the self-publishing world, and we’re determined to bring the extra-shiny ones to your attention. Each month in the RT magazine we review authors and titles in our “Self-Pub Hub” column and in our review sections. This month we’re seeing great choices across the board in genres such as mystery, erotica and mainstream … but which to choose?! Have no fear — we’ve concocted a handy-dandy quiz that should help you strike gold and find the book of your dreams.

***

1. You’d love it if your BFF were more into …

A) Reading books

B) Playing with her kids

C) Designing clothing

D) Spying, sleuthing and otherwise knowing what everyone is up to

E) Helping those in need

 

2. Your ideal man is …

A) Captain Jack Sparrow

B) Edward Scissorhands

C) Special Agent Seeley Booth

D) The Beast from Beauty and the Beast

E) ER’s Dr. Doug Ross (aka George Clooney)

 

3. What scent would you spray on before a first date?

A) Something light, floral and romantic

B) Apple pie, vanilla and clean cotton — the scents of home

C) A classic, luxe perfume

D) Musky and mysterious

E) A clean citrus scent

 

4. What is your ideal week-long vacation?

A) An all-inclusive cruise

B) A New England bed and breakfast getaway

C) Renting an Italian villa


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 13, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

What I Did For a Duke by Julie Ann Long

   

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Exclusively Yours by Shannon Stacey

   

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Camille by Tess Oliver

Get It For Free >>

     


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Elisabeth Barrett On Her Newest "Blazing" Romance

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 10, 2012 | PERMALINK

Say good-bye to summer and hello to cooler weather with Elisabeth Barrett's newly released contemporary romance Blaze of Winter. Featuring a sexy former bad-boy and the big-hearted redhead who immediately gets his attention, RT reviewer Dawn calls this story "absolutely adorable." Today Dawn asks the author about her latest book and what else readers can expect from the Grayson brothers.  

***

Theo Grayson, the hero in Blaze of Winter, is an author. But at the story's beginning he is struggling with his next book. As a writer yourself, do you ever have this same problem?

Great question! As a writer, I have not yet had a bout of “writer’s block.” I’m going to chalk this up to my former life as a patent attorney, where strict deadlines were the norm. You had a brief to write, and you simply wrote it, end of story. I try to bring that same approach to my fiction writing. 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Your Guide To The New (And Improved) Kindles

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 07, 2012 | PERMALINK

Everyone has been anxiously awaiting a look at Amazon's new digital devices and at yesterday's press conference Jeff Bezos did not disappoint. At the Product Reveal event, new and improved Kindles were proudly shown off by the company’s founder and CEO. We know that everyone is eager to hear about the new Kindle Fire HDs, but since there are so many changes in Kindle products in the works, we've decided to do a quick run through of all of the exciting announcements. 

First, we'll start with an oldie-but-goodie. The price for Amazon's most basic Kindle, which is without a physical keyboard and has WiFi capabilities, is now a mere $69. (This is with ads displayed. If you want an ad-free Kindle, $20 is tacked on to the price tag). This means that even your cheapest great aunt no longer has an excuse to avoid the digital revolution! And even though this 4th generation Kindle is cheaper than the last, there have been some great upgrades including faster page turns and crisper text. So if you are looking to do nothing more on your e-reader than, you know, read, this device is ideal.


Read More>>

Tags: E-Book
2COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST