RT Daily Blog

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 19, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

To Love a Thief by Julie Anne Long

Buy For $.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

The Bachelor by Carly Phillips

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

The Way Life Was Forever by Carey Corp

Get It For Free >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 12, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

The Duke's Night of Sin by Kathryn Caskie

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Return of the Runaway Bride by Donna Fasano

Get It For Free >>

 

Young Adult

Slumber by Samantha Young

Get It For Free >>

     


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

The Future Of Digital Book Rights Hangs In The Balance

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 11, 2012 | PERMALINK

There’s an important lawsuit looming that will mean big changes in the publishing industry as a traditional publisher faces off against a young “new media” house. In late December, HarperCollins filed a copyright lawsuit against Open Road Media stating that the new publisher is infringing on HarperCollins' rights by e-publishing Julie of the Wolves by Jean Craighead George. This case is the first of its kind. All eyes are on this suit as it may determine the precedent for digital copyright ownership for the foreseeable future.

HarperCollins’ suit states that the publisher’s contract with George gives HarperCollins the exclusive right to publish the classic “in book form”. But what makes the situation more interesting is that the contract, which was signed in 1971, includes the line that HarperCollins' control of the book covers any format of the work “through computer, computer-stored, mechanical or electronic means now known or hereafter invented.” 


Read More>>

Tags: Publishing Industry News, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Adventures In Self-Publishing: Alexis Harrington On The Decision To Self-Publish — And Becoming An Amazon Montlake Author!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 10, 2012 | PERMALINK

With our new column Adventures in Self-Publishing, we bring you at look at this ever-expanding market. Today, author Alexis Harrington answers our questions about her self-published tale Home by Morningand what happened when the story was picked up by Amazon's new romance imprint, Montelake.

If you had to describe the story of your historical tale Home by Morning in one (very modern) tweet, what would it be?

A pandemic, treachery, heartbreak, the fire of a lost love rekindled—all this and more is yours in Home by Morning by Alexis Harrington.

Why did you decide to focus on a story that is so much about medicine at the turn of the century?


Read More>>

Tags: Aspiring Authors, RT Daily Blog, E-Book
3COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 05, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Merely Magic by Patricia Rice

Buy For $1.79 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

A Weekend with Mr. Darcy by Victoria Connelly

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Unearthly by Cynthia Hand

Buy For $.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 29, 2011 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Noble Intentions by Katie MacAlister

Buy For $.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

True North by Marie Force

Get It For Free >>

 

Young Adult

First Frost by Jennifer Estep

Buy For $.89 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Post-Holiday E-book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 26, 2011 | PERMALINK

We know that many of you received e-readers for the holidays, and we wanted to help you fill up your devices. So on the day after Christmas, RT BOOK REVIEWS brings to you over a dozen great e-book deals, each one a Top Pick rated story and all for more than half off the print book price. (In fact, many of these e-deals are for under two bucks.) Let the downloading begin!

 

Five Dukes of Distinction

 

 

 

A Duke of Her Own by Eloisa James - Buy Now for $1.99 >>

Sins of a Wicked Duke by Sophie Jordan - Buy Now for $1.99 >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Get The Look: Thea Harrison's True Colors

BY Morgan Doremus, DECEMBER 22, 2011 | PERMALINK

Perhaps the greatest unexpected gift to romance readers this year has been Thea Harrison's Elder Races books. The May series starter, Dragon Bound, received a coveted Gold RT review and the subsequent stories continue to wow readers. These paranormal romances include passion, mystery and a delightful mix of truly unique characters. Within the pages of these books, Wyr creatures, immortal beings from the magical lands of an alternate universe, are sometimes treated like gods and in other cases feared for the devils they can become.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 21, 2011 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. This week, special for the holidays, we're delivering a dozen reads that are absoloutely free!

Historical Romance

The English Heiress by Roberta Gellis

Get It For Free >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Double Dare by Rhonda Nelson

Get It For Free >>

 

Young Adult

Dreams Fall Down by Tabitha Summers

Get It For Free >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Amazon’s Best Selling E-Books of 2011

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 20, 2011 | PERMALINK

Amazon has just announced its lists of the best-selling books of 2011 in print and e-book formats. Looking at the e-book list says a lot about the reading choices that booklovers made this year. The winning e-books fall into three major categories; there are the big name mystery authors we couldn’t get enough of, the non-fiction books that gave us a look inside the lives of others and then three inexpensive self-published e-reads. 


Read More>>

Tags: Publishing Industry News, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST