RT Daily Blog

Post-Holiday E-book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 26, 2011 | PERMALINK

We know that many of you received e-readers for the holidays, and we wanted to help you fill up your devices. So on the day after Christmas, RT BOOK REVIEWS brings to you over a dozen great e-book deals, each one a Top Pick rated story and all for more than half off the print book price. (In fact, many of these e-deals are for under two bucks.) Let the downloading begin!

 

Five Dukes of Distinction

 

 

 

A Duke of Her Own by Eloisa James - Buy Now for $1.99 >>

Sins of a Wicked Duke by Sophie Jordan - Buy Now for $1.99 >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Get The Look: Thea Harrison's True Colors

BY Morgan Doremus, DECEMBER 22, 2011 | PERMALINK

Perhaps the greatest unexpected gift to romance readers this year has been Thea Harrison's Elder Races books. The May series starter, Dragon Bound, received a coveted Gold RT review and the subsequent stories continue to wow readers. These paranormal romances include passion, mystery and a delightful mix of truly unique characters. Within the pages of these books, Wyr creatures, immortal beings from the magical lands of an alternate universe, are sometimes treated like gods and in other cases feared for the devils they can become.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 21, 2011 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. This week, special for the holidays, we're delivering a dozen reads that are absoloutely free!

Historical Romance

The English Heiress by Roberta Gellis

Get It For Free >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Double Dare by Rhonda Nelson

Get It For Free >>

 

Young Adult

Dreams Fall Down by Tabitha Summers

Get It For Free >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Amazon’s Best Selling E-Books of 2011

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 20, 2011 | PERMALINK

Amazon has just announced its lists of the best-selling books of 2011 in print and e-book formats. Looking at the e-book list says a lot about the reading choices that booklovers made this year. The winning e-books fall into three major categories; there are the big name mystery authors we couldn’t get enough of, the non-fiction books that gave us a look inside the lives of others and then three inexpensive self-published e-reads. 


Read More>>

Tags: Publishing Industry News, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Which Contemporary Christmas Novella Is Right For You?

BY Morgan Doremus, DECEMBER 20, 2011 | PERMALINK

Yesterday we dissected a Steampunk-themed holiday e-anthology to help busy readers figure out which of the short stories in the collection perfectly suits their reading tastes. Today we are doing the same with four contemporary tales that make a familiar romance trope fresh again. Are you ready to be stranded in a snow storm or maybe try your hand (and heart) at some long distance love? Read on to find out which of the novellas in Carina Press' newest digital anthology, Holiday Kisses, is the perfect gift to give yourself!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Which Steampunk Christmas Novella Is Right For You?

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 19, 2011 | PERMALINK

Trees are trimmed, candles have been located, presents are wrapped and meals are planned. (Or if you’re like us, they haven’t yet, but by the time people are expecting holiday cheer, everything will be done.) After all of your hard work it’s time to get yourself a gift and what better than some terrific steampunk holiday stories? The newly released anthology A Clockwork Christmas contains four short stories that will certainly get you in the mood to celebrate. You can buy the e-collection from Carina Press, or purchase any of these tales individually. And because we know you don’t have a whole lot of spare time right now, we’ve broken down each story in the quartet so that at a glance you can see which of these terrific short stories might be right for you. 

 

 

 

 

Title: “Crime Wave In A Corset” 

Author: Stacy Gail

Setting: Boston at the turn of last century


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Peggy Webb Re-Releases Her Bantam Loveswept Romances — With Free E-Book!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 15, 2011 | PERMALINK

Beloved author Peggy Webb has been penning tales of love and laughter since the mid 1980s, when she began her writing career with romantic comedies The Taming of Maggie and Birds of a Feather. Since that time she’s published almost seventy tales. And now the author is re-releasing the Bantam Loveswept stories that made her a household name.

These days, her new stories feature mystery and mayhem — with her Southern Cousin mystery series. (The series started in 2008 and she just published book number four Elvis and the Tropical Trouble.) However, one could never accuse Webb of resting on her laurels; earlier this year she adopted the pen name Anna Michaels to publish this May’s mainstream novel The Tender Mercy of Roses. And now, thanks to the rise of e-books (and the incredible ease of self-publishing) the author is also able to re-release the Loveswepts of the 1980s and 90s as e-reads.


Read More>>

Tags: E-Book, Romance
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 08, 2011 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In our new column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee.

Historical Romance

A Visit From Sir Nicholas by Victoria Alexander

Buy For $.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Must Love Mistletoe by Christie Ridgway

Buy For $2.99 >>

 

Young Adult

My Blood Approves by Amanda Hocking

Buy For $.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 01, 2011 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In our new column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee.

Historical Romance

The Secret Diaries of Miss Miranda Cheever by Julia Quinn

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

One Fine Cowboy by Joanne Kennedy

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

My Fair Godmother by Janette Rallison

Buy For $2.51 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Adventures In Self-Publishing: Masters of Seduction Paranormal Anthology

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 01, 2011 | PERMALINK

With our new column Adventures in Self-Publishing, we bring you at look at this ever-expanding market: going in-depth to see what types of titles readers can find, sharing special extended reviews and getting the how-to of self-publishing, straight from authors who are doing it on their own.

Today, Marsha Canham tells us how she and five other fan-favorite authors who have traditionally been print published, decided to release their own e-anthology, Masters of Seduction. Learn how this group of writers came together for the project, why they believe it makes e-book history and how you can get your hands on this new anthology!


Read More>>

Tags: Aspiring Authors, RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST