RT Daily Blog

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 26, 2013 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting. This week we included some novellas, for a quick hit of entertainment to get you through the holidays.

Historical Romance

Deck the Halls with Love by Lorraine Heath  

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Crazy on You by Rachel Gibson

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

 

New Adult

Free Four by Veronica Roth

Buy It On Amazon For $0.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $0.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 19, 2013 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

The Governess Affair by Courtney Milan

  

Get It On Amazon For Free >>

Get It On B&N For Free >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Tempted by Robyn Carr

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $2.99 >>

 

New Adult

Because of Low by Abbi Glines

 

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 11, 2013 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

Lessons After Dark by Isabel Cooper

 

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $2.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Christmas in Lucky Harbor by Jill Shalvis

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $2.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Mind Games by Kiersten White

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

RT Read-Along: Ruthie Knox's Roman Holiday 5: Ignited

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 10, 2013 | PERMALINK

Last week we continued our first RT read-a-long with episode 4 of Ruthie Knox’s Roman Holiday, “Ravaged.” After seven days of (im)patiently waiting, we’re back with episode five, “Ignited,” the final installment in season 1 of Roman Holiday. If you’re new here, RT’s Elisa and Elissa (aka EV and EP, for your sanity) are reading along with the 10-part serial, which will be released in two chunks, one between now and mid-December, and the second in March. If you’re reading along with us, let us know! We love company.

EP: Well, well, well, Verna. It’s come to this. We’re invested in the story, we can’t wait to see what happens — and Knox leaves us hanging. FOR MONTHS.

EV: The first season ended so quickly! I feel like we just started this book yesterday.

EP: I guess we should back up and explain. Ruthie’s serial, Roman Holiday, which we’ve been recapping week after week, is broken into two seasons. This week, we come to the end of season one. We always knew this was going to happen. And yet …


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Extended Review: The Principle of Desire by Delphine Dryden

BY Elisa Verna, DECEMBER 09, 2013 | PERMALINK

My official RT review for Delphine Dryden’s “The Principle of Desire” appears in the February 2014 issue of the magazine, which means it won’t be available online until mid-month, but the book releases today and I can tell you right now, I absolutely adored it.

Out of the three novellas in Dryden’s Science of Temptation series, this one by far is my favorite. And if you know my reading habits at all, you won’t be surprised. This story contains so many things I love reading about, especially in erotic romance: BDSM, a strong heroine on which the story is primarily focused and an asshole ex you love to hate.

For those who like their erotica hero-centric (which I know many people do, I’m the odd woman out here), this one might not be your cup of tea because it mainly focuses on heroine Beth and her transformation, while hero Ed experiences less dramatic growth, although he does learn more about himself and discovers new things he never thought he’d enjoy.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Self-Published Romance and Erotica: Titles Self-Pub Authors Recommend

BY Cyndy Aleo, DECEMBER 05, 2013 | PERMALINK

Reader Karen Ancell really deserves a thank you for the email she sent that appeared in RT's December. Had it not been for her frustration with the self-published romance and erotica she was finding, the inspiration for this series might never have existed.

The first part of this series featured popular self-published authors Penny Watson and Kit Rocha. And then in part two, I featured hybrid author Kristen Proby.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 05, 2013 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

A Cowboy for Christmas by Bobbi Smith

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Jagged by Kristen Ashley

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Poison Princess by Kresley Cole

Buy It On Amazon For $0.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $0.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Helping Hands: How Mark Henry Found His Way To Romance

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 04, 2013 | PERMALINK

Publishing is a tough business. From cancelled contracts to amazing books that never get their due, it's a tough road for authors and aspiring writers to walk. Today Mark Henry, UF-turned-romance author, is here to tell us about how he got over a major bump in the road, and we're so glad he did! The author shares:

In the interest of transparency, I’m going to do a little oversharing to explain how I came to writing romance. It’s a tale fraught with desperation and hardship, love and regret … also horrible periods of overeating. But to say that my publishing journey has been a unique struggle is doing a disservice to the vast majority of writers both aspiring and published. We all struggle, most of us clinging to a career by our fingernails. I’m not especially begrudged or bedraggled and in many ways I’m lucky. Only a very small percentage of us ever achieve a comfortable success. I think as readers with aspirations to join the ranks of our favorite writers, that’s an unusual idea to wrap our heads around, that this person who’s achieved what I so desperately crave is likely not considered a success and may, in fact, be worried about where they’ll scrounge up money for groceries. That’s changing in this age of indie publishing, but only for the truly flexible and ambitious. Suffice it to say, up until about about six months ago, I didn’t fall into either camp.

After some mighty encouraging buzz, my venture into young adult (Velveteen as Daniel Marks) seemed to have flown so far under the radar as to barely blip. By a month out of the gate, we knew it was a disappointment. This after two years of toiling over that book, rewriting, scrapping half of it post sale and reorganizing it to a degree I’d not experienced during my entire adult urban fantasy series career. I had set my mind to positivity. This book was going to be the one.

Not so much.


Read More>>

Tags: Aspiring Authors, RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

RT Read-Along: Ruthie Knox's Roman Holiday 4: Ravaged

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 03, 2013 | PERMALINK

Last week we continued our first RT read-a-long with episode 3 of Ruthie Knox’s Roman Holiday, “Blindsided.” After seven days of (im)patiently waiting, we’re back with episode four, “Ravaged.” If you’re new here, RT’s Elisa and Elissa (aka EV and EP, for your sanity) are reading along with the 10-part serial, which will be released in two chunks, one between now and mid-December, and the second in March. If you’re reading along with us, let us know! We love company.

EP: Well! We’re really getting somewhere now, aren’t we? This episode had sexytimes, backstory and mud.

EV: Finally! I have been wanting some Romand and Ashley sexytimes. Although they don’t go “all the way,” I’m glad they’re getting there.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 27, 2013 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

Heart of the Hunter by Tina St. john

  

Get It On Amazon For Free >>

Get It On B&N For Free >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Heartsong by Debbie Macomber

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

But It On B&N For $2.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Everneath by Brodi Ashton

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST