RT Daily Blog

My Favorite Sentence: Five Crimson Authors Share — with Giveaway

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 10, 2014 | PERMALINK

A  digital series shared among authors. It's a fun new publishing trend we've noticed. First some New Adult authors started with their Unfiltered series, then MJ Rose and Liz Berry tackled their version of 1001 Arabian Nights with a bevy of bestselling authors. And now five Crimson authors are on the scene with the Emerald Springs Legacy. They had us at the tagline, "romance flourishes in the lush organic farms of Emerald Springs, Washington, amidst sabotage, family fueds and rivalries, new and old.We're suckers for any sort of saga, so we wanted to know more about this five-book series. Below, each author has shared her favorite paragraph from her addition to the series. If you're hooked by the end — and we think you will be — be sure to enter our giveaway at the bottom of this post. 

***


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 06, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

Sweet Release by Pamela Clare

 

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $2.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

The Wedding Favor by Cara Connelly

 

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

 

New Adult

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $2.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Book Boyfriend Smack Down: Antiheroes

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 05, 2014 | PERMALINK

We're halfway through Valentine's Week, and in addition to eating tons of chocolate and wearing lots of pink, we're paying extra special attention to those important men in our lives — our book boyfriends! (Our real-life partners are used to being ignored while we read, it's fine.)

 

We've already crowned our ultimate alpha and bad boy heroes, and today we move onto those sneakiest of book boyfriends: the Antihero.

 

Antiheroes sneak up on you. They can be dastardly. You might outright hate them at first. And then after awhile … they get under your skin. They do something thoughtful, like remember your favorite perfume. And it's all the more touching because it's so … surprising. Next thing you know, you've got antihero fever, and ain't no cure for that!

 

Vote for your favorite antihero and be entered to win! And check back all week as we continue with our Book Boyfriend Smack Down. Friday we'll declare the Ultimate Book Boyfriend! 


Read More>>

Tags: E-Book, Romance, Young Adult
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Book Boyfriend Smack Down: Anti Heroes

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 05, 2014 | PERMALINK

We're halfway through Valentine's Week, and in addition to eating tons of chocolate and wearing lots of pink, we're paying extra special attention to those important men in our lives — our book boyfriends! (Our real-life partners are used to being ignored while we read, it's fine.)

 

We've already crowned our ultimate alpha and bad boy heroes, and today we move onto those sneakiest of book boyfriends: the Antihero.

 

Antiheroes sneak up on you. They can be dastardly. You might outright hate them at first. And then after awhile … they get under your skin. They do something thoughtful, like remember your favorite perfume. And it's all the more touching because it's so … surprising. Next thing you know, you've got antihero fever, and ain't no cure for that!

 

Vote for your favorite antihero and be entered to win! And check back all week as we continue with our Book Boyfriend Smack Down. Friday we'll declare the Ultimate Book Boyfriend! 


Read More>>

Tags: E-Book, Romance, Young Adult
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

RT Read Along: Megan Hart's Every Part of You - Part 1, "Tempts Me"

BY Elisa Verna, FEBRUARY 04, 2014 | PERMALINK

It's time for another RT Read Along — where we ask you to join us in reading a brand new e-serial from one of our favorite authors. This time I'm tackling Megan Hart's new five-part erotic serial Every Part of You. For the next five Tuesdays I'll be posting a recap of each serial section. The good, the bad and the smutty — it'll all be here. So join me, won't you? This week I begin with part one, "Tempts Me." And oh, what an accurate title!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Bestselling Self-Published Books: January 2014

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 30, 2014 | PERMALINK

There's a lot of chance involved with deciding which self-published stories to read, and we understand many of you aren't the gambling type. But have no fear, we're here to help make rolling the dice a little easier. We've scoured several online book retailers, including Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Smashwords and more, to put together the bestselling fiction titles of the month that caught our eye. Get your TBR list ready!

***

Forever With You by Laurelin Paige

Genre: contemporary romance

Release Date: January 2013 

The Story: Paige's Fixed trilogy comes to an end with book three, and this book doesn't sound like a standalone as the trilogy focuses on the same couple in all three books. Alayna has had bad experiences with obsessive lovers, and Hudson Pierce, owner of the nightclub she works at, has some issues of his own. As Hudson's "business proposition" turns into something more, Alayna hopes Hudson's secrets won't break their relationship. Reviewers say this one has both great sex scenes and an addictive plot, not to mention a swoon-worthy Alpha hero.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 30, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

McClairen's Isle: The Reckless One by Connie Brockway  

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $2.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Dare to Love by Carly Phillips

Buy It On Amazon For $0.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $0.99 >>

 

New Adult

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 23, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices are accurate at the time of this posting.

Historical Romance

The Devil's Heart by Cathy Maxwell

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

The Chocolate Thief by Laura Florand

 

Buy It On Amazon for $2.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $2.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Shadow and Bone by

Leigh Bardugo

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Four Kim Harrison Ebooks For Less Than $4 Each

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 22, 2014 | PERMALINK

It can be so hard waiting for the next book in a favorite author's series to come out. But there is one good aspect of all that waiting. Their backlist usually goes on e-sale! Check it: although Kim Harrison's twelfth Hollows book, The Undead Pool, doesn't release until February 25, right now readers can get digital versions of four of Kim's novels — for less than $4 each. So if you've been meaning to stock up your ereader, now's your chance! All prices listed are accurate at the time of this posting. Happy reading!

       

Dead Witch Walking by Kim Harrison (Hollows #1)


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 16, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices are accurate at the time of this posting.

Historical Romance

Highland Protector by Hannah Howell

 

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Loving Cara by Kristen Proby

 

Pre-Order On Amazon for $1.99 >>

Pre-Order On B&N For $1.99 >>

 

New Adult

Slammed by

Colleen Hoover

  

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST