RT Daily Blog

Books You Absoloutely Must Fill Your New Ereader With

BY Elisa Verna, JANUARY 02, 2014 | PERMALINK

Whether you upgraded to a spiffier model or are now a proud first-time owner of a shiny new ereader after the holiday season, it's time to start shopping! Grab those gift cards and get your one-click finger ready, because below we've got some must-read titles to fill your ereader.


Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

Even if you have a print copy, for $1.99 it's worth having an e-copy for when you feel like maybe you'll want to read it later but don't feel like lugging a 900-page book around with you. If you haven't read it, now you have no excuse, especially since the TV show debuts this summer. I haven't read it yet, but Outlander is now sitting on my Kindle, waiting for me. If only it came with a chilled beer and the capability to give me a foot massage ...


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 02, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices are accurate at the time of this posting.

Historical Romance

All Through the Night by Connie Brockway

 

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Anything But Sweet by Candis Terry

  

Buy It On Amazon for $0.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Incarnate by Jodi Meadows

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Bestselling Self-Published Books - December 2013

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 30, 2013 | PERMALINK

There's a lot of chance involved with deciding which self-published stories to read, and we understand many of you aren't the gambling type. But have no fear, we're making rolling the dice a little easier. We've scoured several online book retailers, including Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Smashwords and more, to put together the bestselling fiction titles of the month that caught our eye. Get your TBR list ready!

***

Bully and Until You by Penelope Douglas

Genre: contemporary New Adult romance

Release Dates: June and December 2013, respectively

The Story: Heroine Tate can't understand why her friend-turned-bully Jared turned on her, and ends up falling for him as she tries to figure it out. Book two, Until You, gives us the story from Jared's POV. Reviews call this series "solid new adult" and an "emotional rollercoaster."


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 26, 2013 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting. This week we included some novellas, for a quick hit of entertainment to get you through the holidays.

Historical Romance

Deck the Halls with Love by Lorraine Heath  

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Crazy on You by Rachel Gibson

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

 

New Adult

Free Four by Veronica Roth

Buy It On Amazon For $0.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $0.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 19, 2013 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

The Governess Affair by Courtney Milan

  

Get It On Amazon For Free >>

Get It On B&N For Free >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Tempted by Robyn Carr

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $2.99 >>

 

New Adult

Because of Low by Abbi Glines

 

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 11, 2013 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

Lessons After Dark by Isabel Cooper

 

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $2.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Christmas in Lucky Harbor by Jill Shalvis

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $2.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Mind Games by Kiersten White

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

RT Read-Along: Ruthie Knox's Roman Holiday 5: Ignited

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 10, 2013 | PERMALINK

Last week we continued our first RT read-a-long with episode 4 of Ruthie Knox’s Roman Holiday, “Ravaged.” After seven days of (im)patiently waiting, we’re back with episode five, “Ignited,” the final installment in season 1 of Roman Holiday. If you’re new here, RT’s Elisa and Elissa (aka EV and EP, for your sanity) are reading along with the 10-part serial, which will be released in two chunks, one between now and mid-December, and the second in March. If you’re reading along with us, let us know! We love company.

EP: Well, well, well, Verna. It’s come to this. We’re invested in the story, we can’t wait to see what happens — and Knox leaves us hanging. FOR MONTHS.

EV: The first season ended so quickly! I feel like we just started this book yesterday.

EP: I guess we should back up and explain. Ruthie’s serial, Roman Holiday, which we’ve been recapping week after week, is broken into two seasons. This week, we come to the end of season one. We always knew this was going to happen. And yet …


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Extended Review: The Principle of Desire by Delphine Dryden

BY Elisa Verna, DECEMBER 09, 2013 | PERMALINK

My official RT review for Delphine Dryden’s “The Principle of Desire” appears in the February 2014 issue of the magazine, which means it won’t be available online until mid-month, but the book releases today and I can tell you right now, I absolutely adored it.

Out of the three novellas in Dryden’s Science of Temptation series, this one by far is my favorite. And if you know my reading habits at all, you won’t be surprised. This story contains so many things I love reading about, especially in erotic romance: BDSM, a strong heroine on which the story is primarily focused and an asshole ex you love to hate.

For those who like their erotica hero-centric (which I know many people do, I’m the odd woman out here), this one might not be your cup of tea because it mainly focuses on heroine Beth and her transformation, while hero Ed experiences less dramatic growth, although he does learn more about himself and discovers new things he never thought he’d enjoy.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Self-Published Romance and Erotica: Titles Self-Pub Authors Recommend

BY Cyndy Aleo, DECEMBER 05, 2013 | PERMALINK

Reader Karen Ancell really deserves a thank you for the email she sent that appeared in RT's December. Had it not been for her frustration with the self-published romance and erotica she was finding, the inspiration for this series might never have existed.

The first part of this series featured popular self-published authors Penny Watson and Kit Rocha. And then in part two, I featured hybrid author Kristen Proby.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 05, 2013 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

A Cowboy for Christmas by Bobbi Smith

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Jagged by Kristen Ashley

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Poison Princess by Kresley Cole

Buy It On Amazon For $0.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $0.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST