RT Daily Blog

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JUNE 27, 2013 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

The Heart Breaker by Nicole Jordan

  

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Desk Jockey Jam by Ainslie Paton

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

New Adult

Relentless by Cassia Leo

Buy For 99 Cents >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Which Self-Published Novel Is Right For You? Take The Quiz

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JUNE 26, 2013 | PERMALINK

It’s summer and not only is the weather heating up, but so are the self-pub books that are hot off the presses! If you need a good read to tote along to the beach, have we got some great titles for you. Take RT’s self-pub quiz to discover what should be next on your TBR list this season.

***

1. On a typical day, you would enjoy:

A) Working on your pianoforte skills

B) Conjuring up a love spell

C) Kicking some … er, butt

D) Getting in lots of billable hours

E) Acting as a mentor to a teen in need

 

2. If you arranged your bookshelves by theme, you’d most likely have one dedicated to:

A) How to Get Your Man

B) The Otherworldly

C) The Pleasure in Pain

D) Teenage Dreams

E) Giving Back to the Community

 

3. Your signature scent is best described as:

A) English Rose

B) Bewitching

C) Dark and Spicy

D) City Chic

E) Captivating

 

4. The one movie you always reach for on a rainy Sunday is:

A) Sixteen Candles. Even if he wasn’t as good looking as Jake Ryan, it always reminds you of your high school crush.

B) Practical Magic. Spells, curses and romance all add up to one delightful movie.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JUNE 20, 2013 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Midnight in Your Arms by Morgan Kelly 

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

The Escape Diaries by Juliet Rosetti

Buy For $2.99 >>

 

New Adult

Waiting on Forever by Ashley Wilcox

Buy For $2.99 >>

     


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Series E-Sale: Liz Carlyle's St. James Society

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JUNE 17, 2013 | PERMALINK

Gorgeous historical settings, dangerous men (and women), secrets, betrayals, unforgettable love stories — Liz Carlyle's St. James Society series has a little bit of everything — including some paranormal touches! Starting with some Indian folklore and drawing on European superstitions, Carlyle's books introduce readers to spies that bring a little something extra to bring to their undercover work. So strap in and get ready for some amazing adventure, as the St. James Society books go on e-sale and pick up all of these unique stories for less than $3 each.

***

To escape her father’s family, Grace Gauthier, the heroine in One Touch of Scandal, takes a position as governess in a wealthy businessman’s home. When she finds him dead, Scotland Yard considers her a prime suspect and escorts her to London. Grace searches for a family friend for help, but finds Lord Ruthveyn instead. Over the next few days Ruthveyn uses his access to the Queen, and also his supernatural sleuthing skills, to determine that Grace is being framed. At the same time there are tremendous mental, emotional and physical sparks flying between them. Having plighted his troth to Grace, Ruthveyn makes a silent vow to love and protect her no matter what.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JUNE 13, 2013 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

A Week to Be Wicked by Tessa Dare

 

Buy For 89 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

When Lightening Strikes by Brenda Novak

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Stealing Parker by Miranda Kenneally

Buy For $1.99 >>

     


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Could You Handle Stephanie Tyler's Defiance Universe? Take The Quiz!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JUNE 11, 2013 | PERMALINK

Sometimes a great book comes along and you just want to curl up and live inside the author's world. Stephanie Tyler's latest New Adult title, Defiance, is definitely set in an exciting universe. But according to Tyler, this setting is a rough one where only the strongest survive. Tyler's series starter introduces readers to a motorcycle club that faces an apocalyptic situation called the Chaos. Before you decide you want to hop on a Harley and join Tyler's outlaws, learn more about this disaster and take the author's quiz to decide if you could handle this brave new world.

My new book, Defiance, is the first in a series of New Adult motorcycle club, post-apocalyptic books. You’ll meet the Defiance MC, a group of Harley-riding alpha males and the women who love them, and you’ll see how they’re dealing with what they call The Chaos. Here's a more elaborate explanation from the book:


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Young Adult
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Video Interview: Ruthie Knox

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JUNE 10, 2013 | PERMALINK

At this year's RT Convention, RT's Morgan got a chance to catch up with contemporary romance author Ruthie Knox. They discussed Ruthie's small town romantic comedy series, Camelot. The fourth in the series, Flirting with Disaster, releases today and is a must-read for contemporary romance fans — featuring a heroine who has had her heart broken before and a "loveably broken" hero. Plus, the author shares how the series started "accidentally" with an inappropriate thoughts about Justin Timberlake — she meant to write a rock star lead, only to have a secondary character make himself into a hero too good to pass up!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JUNE 06, 2013 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Scotsmen Prefer Blondes by Sara Ramsey

Get It For Free >>

 

Contemporary Romance

The Marrying Kind by Ken O'Neill

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

New Adult

Between the Lines by Tammara Webber

Buy For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Julie Rowe Takes Us Behind The Scenes Of Her WWI Historical Romance

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JUNE 05, 2013 | PERMALINK

In our June issue, author Julie Rowe relayed astounding stories of women working as nurses during World War I. These heroic ladies have not only helped inspire new generations of women to join the medical field, but they also gave Julie Rowe the idea for her historical War Girls series, the latest of which, "Enticing the Spymaster," releases this month. Today Rowe shares a tale about a real life nurse that helped heal injured soldiers while, at the same time, spying on the enemy for Britain!

In the June issue of RT, in my Behind the Scenes article, "A Call To Arms: Nurse Heroines of the First World War," I talked about several nurses whose duties took them into danger and under fire. These nurses persevered despite the often dirty, cold and wet conditions to treat, comfort and protect the wounded. In particular, I talked about nurse Edith Cavell, who was executed by the German military for treason. But Edith didn’t work alone. In fact, one of her senior nurses would perform an act of espionage.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Avon Editor Tessa Woodward Introduces Us To Author Gwen Jones

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JUNE 05, 2013 | PERMALINK

While everyone has their go-to favorite romance authors, there's nothing like discovering a great new writer. Today Avon editor Tessa Woodward is here to share her enthusiasm for Avon's hot new star Gwen Jones, whose debut contemporary romance Wanted: Wife is available now digitally and in print this July. Read on to learn a little more about this title and how Gwen got her start.

I cannot tell you how excited I am, as her editor, to be introducing the absolutely fabulous Gwen Jones to you! An Avon Impulse debut star, Gwen's first book for us, Wanted: Wife, is on sale now!


Read More>>

Tags: E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST