RT Daily Blog

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 09, 2013 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

The Second Seduction of A Lady by Miranda Neville

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Halfway There by Susan Mallery 

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

New Adult

The Vincent Brothers by Abbi Glines

Buy For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Inside The E-Book Expo At The 2013 RT Booklovers Convention

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 02, 2013 | PERMALINK

When it comes to e-book publishing, there’s no denying that the format allows for all kinds of creative possibilities. Digital publishing allows authors to push boundaries and write between genres, creating truly unusual characters and scenarios, as well as change it up when it comes to story length. RT has long been a big supporter of digitally published and self-published books and we love the opportunity to spotlight these authors and their work with their very own bookfair.

At today's sixth annual E-Book, Indie Publisher And Graphic Novel Expo, we chatted with some of our favorite digital-first authors and asked them about what they feel like they can do in an e-book that they may not be able to in a print book. Here's what they had to say:

Fans and authors at the 2013 RT Expo


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Convention, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Get A 30% Rebate From All Romance E-books

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 02, 2013 | PERMALINK

All Romance E-books (ARe) is the official bookseller for our E-book, Indie Published and Graphic Novel Expo this year and we're making it a global event so those at home can participate. Join in the fun by visiting this page on May 2 from 4pm to 6pm. Just click on any author’s name and it will take you to their unique author page on AllRomance.com, where you can begin purchasing. Use rebate code @allromance (all lowercase letters) when checking out to earn a 30% rebate. The rebate is available for all books purchard on AllRomance.com, not just authors signing at the RT Convention! You can find more details on the event and the special promotion here.

More details on how to earn a 30% ARe rebate >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Convention, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 02, 2013 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

The Viscount in her Bedroom by Gayle Callen

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Game for Love by Bella Andre

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Young Adult

So Over You by Gwen Hayes

Buy For $2.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

RT Booklovers Convention 2013: Digital DIY - The Pros And Cons Of Digital Self-Publishing

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 01, 2013 | PERMALINK

You've read the debates online, you've gone back and forth, and you may have even seen some of the numbers self-published authors have shared. But the question still remains, is self-publishing more profitable than traditional publishing? This is a loaded question that sparks debate among authors, and today we heard from some of self-publishing's experts about what authors need to know before jumping into the oh-so-tempting world of self-publishing.

(left to right) Sylvia Day, Mark Coker, Jordan Summers, Shayla Black, Lindsey Faber and Karin Tabke

Lead by bestselling author Sylvia Day, the panel consisted of Smashwords founder Mark Coker, bestselling author Shayla Black, Lindsey Faber, publisher at Samhain, and authors Jordan Summers and Karin Tabke. The balance of authors and publishers allowed attendees to get a diverse view of how self-publishing works and what some of the benefits and restrictions are.


Read More>>

Tags: Aspiring Authors, RT Daily Blog, Convention, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

E-Sale: Tessa Dare’s Spindle Cove Series

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 26, 2013 | PERMALINK

Tessa Dare's Spindle Cove is like the Island of Misfit Toys for Regency women. Ladies who don't quite fit in with the era's norms — from spinsters to those too worldly for marriage — head to the coastal town of Spindle Cove for solace. But that doesn't mean the town is without men. Spindle Cove has a local military, plus your usual townsfolk that keep things in order, and with the perfect mix of intriguing ladies and single men, there's no shortage of HEAs. For those new to the series, you're in luck, because many of the stories in the series are on sale for just 99 cents. So sit back and let us a give you a tour of Spindle Cove.

***

Dare's first Spindle Cove novel, A Night to Surrender, follows Susanna Finch, founder of the female friendly seaside retreat, as she butts heads with Victor Bramwell, Earl of Rycliff, who has come to Spindle Cove with orders to start a militia to help fight off Napoleon's army. Susanna has strict rules about the number of men allowed in Spindle Cove because she wants the women who live there to feel free to be themselves, but Victor needs this assignment, and pretty soon the two can't stay away from each other. Can Susanna bend the rules for Victor and his men?


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Author Kathy Lyons On How Her Dream Lover Was Born - With Exclusive Excerpt

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 25, 2013 | PERMALINK

Looking for a sinfully sexy read with a touch of paranormal? Then you won't want to miss Kathy Lyons' upcoming Dream Nights with the CEO.  After sharing a series of erotic dreams, will Meghan and her businessman boss Wyatt find they are perfect in real life? You'll have to download a copy of this delicious novel to find out if Meghan will be singing "Dream Lover Come Rescue Me..." But before you do, make sure to read the author's inspiration for this saucy tale along with an exclusive excerpt.

Raise your hand if you’re singing that song in your head right now. Me! Me! So shall I make a dirty confession? That song lyric got me thinking about... um...you know I also write as Jade Lee, right? So it should be no surprise that my mind went into a rather scandalous direction. It actually went through lots of possible dirty scenes, then eventually ended up here: shared erotic dreams. But they’re not just erotic. The dreams have to have a purpose. Someone has to get rescued. Someone has to get vulnerable. Someone has to get naked. Oh wait, that last one was obvious.


Read More>>

Tags: E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 25, 2013 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Comanche Moon Rising by Constance O'Banyon

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

The Irish Lover by Lila Dubois

Get It For Free >>

 

New Adult

Sins & Needles by Karina Halle

Buy For $2.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Get To Know Erotic Romance Author Kristen Proby

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 23, 2013 | PERMALINK

Erotic romance writer Kristen Proby is new to the publishing scene, but she's already proven herself to be an outstanding author with the first three books in her With Me In Seattle series, Come Away With Me, Fight With Me and Play With Me. Starring larger-than-life heroes and the everyday heroines they love, these books are where sizzle, spice and smiles meet. Read on to learn more about Kristen and what's next for fans looking for more stories featuring the amazing Montgomery family.

***

You are a brand new author, with your first book published in October. However, you must have been writing for a while. What's the 'Kristen Proby' story?


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 18, 2013 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

A Gentleman Never Tells by Amelia Grey

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Sultry with a Twist by Macy Beckett

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Young Adult

Everblue by Brenda Pandos

Get It For Free >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST