RT Daily Blog

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 29, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

An Affair Before Christmas by Eloisa James

  

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

My Kind of Christmas by Robyn Carr

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Taking Chances by Molly McAdams

Buy For 99 Cents >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Get Writing: How-To Book Sale

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 28, 2012 | PERMALINK

Just because NaNoWriMo is winding down, doesn't mean you have to lose your writing mojo. In order to keep up your scribbling skills all year long, we found some great deals on writing guides from famous authors because, hey, if you are learning to write, you might as well go straight to the top! Each of the 6 books listed here are on e-sale for under $2, so you won't break the bank on your road to stardom.



Read More>>

Tags: Aspiring Authors, RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 21, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Seduced By A Pirate by Eloisa James

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

The Cowboy Takes A Bride by Lori Wilde

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Young Adult

Evren by Marian Tee

Buy For 99 Cents >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

November 2012: Which Self-Published Story Is Right For You? Take The Quiz!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 20, 2012 | PERMALINK

We have a lot to be thankful for this year, especially when it comes to all the great reads that are being self-published for our enjoyment. But all the many choices sometimes make our head spin with indecision — should we read this title? Or what about that one? Hey, this other one looks like a great read, too! If your e-checkout cart looks like you’ve gone a book-buying binge, then you’re not alone. But there’s no need to panic! We’ve designed a quiz that should help you navigate through the field of recently pubbed titles to pick out one that you’ll truly treasure:

***

1. You dream of spending your Thanksgiving:

A) In a cabin in the woods — far from the maddening crowds of Black Friday shoppers

B) Watching the latest action-packed blockbuster with your honey

C) In the mall!

D) On a European vacation taking in sites of historical significance

E) In New York. You love the city life!

 

2. You would definitely include this dessert in your holiday meal:

A) A Rustic Apple Tart

B) Chocolate Chili Cookies

C) Bittersweet Chocolate and Pear Cake

D) Figgy Pudding

E) Blood Red Velvet Cake

 

3. You’ve had your eye on the last slice of apple pie, but someone else swoops in for the kill. Do you:


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 15, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

The Trouble with Harry by Katie MacAlister

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Simply Irresistible by Rachel Gibson

Buy For 89 Cents >>

 

Young Adult

Wander Dust by Michelle Warren

Get It For Free >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Rewind: Loretta Chase's Early Romances Are On E-Sale

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 13, 2012 | PERMALINK

In 1987 Loretta Lynda Chekani, better known as Loretta Chase, published her first historical romance novel, Isabella. Twenty-five years later, the author is still creating unforgettable stories filled with love and laughter. With countless awards and over a dozen books on bestseller lists, Chase is romance royalty. However, until recently, some of her earlier works have been difficult to find. That is until the author started re-releasing her backlist in digital format. Currently, readers can purchase six of Loretta's earliest works each for under $3. Today we are comparing these earlier works to the author's more recent releases to find which story you might want to begin your Great Loretta Chase Re-Read!

***

Do you love the mature heroine from Chase's 2004 novel Miss Wonderful? Then we suggest you begin at the beginning and pick up Loretta's debut novel Isabella. Marriage doesn't seem to be in the cards for 26-year-old Isabella Latham, but this is before she travels to London and has her pick of suitors ... some of whom seem more interested in Isabella's bank account than they are the woman who owns it.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
3COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 08, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Countess of Scandal by Laurel McKee

    

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

It Happened One Night by Lisa Dale

   

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Brightest Kind of Darkness by P.T. Michelle

Get It For Free >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 01, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

The Tattooed Duke by Maya Rodale

    

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Burning Up by Susan Andersen

   

Buy for $1.42 >>

 

Young Adult

Wanderlove by Belle Malory

Buy For 99 Cents >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

How Katie Porter Was Created

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 25, 2012 | PERMALINK

Bestselling author Carrie Lofty has recently teamed up with Lorelie Brown to create the erotic romance author persona "Katie Porter". The co-writers' first series, Vegas Top Guns, has already amassed a huge following as the stories take readers on sexy, fun romps through Sin City. Double Down, Inside Bet and Hold 'Em have each earned an RT Top Pick! rating making Vegas Top Guns one of the most well reviewed series of the year. While at the RWA National Conference, RT's Morgan asked Carrie about how Katie Porter was born. Here's what the author had to say: 

Who is Katie Porter? >>

More From The RT BOOK REVIEWS Video Channel >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 25, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

A Knight to Remember by Christina Dodd

  

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Back to Basics by Erin McCarthy

Buy For $1.49 >>

 

Young Adult

Hope Rising by Amy Spade 

Buy For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST