RT Daily Blog

Rewind: Suzanne Enoch's Early Books Are On E-Sale

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 21, 2012 | PERMALINK

Armed with a degree in English literature, Suzanne Enoch began writing in the early '90s. After trying her hand at romantic fantasy, it became clear to Enoch that her real talent was in crafting funny, witty and oftentimes suspenseful Regency romances. After switching up her genre, she was first published in 1995 with The Black Duke's Prize. Fast forward a dozen years and two dozen novels (including several contemporary reads) and Enoch kicked off her Scandalous Brides series which has caused quite a buzz in romance circles. In fact, the first three Scandalous Brides books, A Beginner's Guide to Rakes, Taming An Impossible Rogue and Rules to Catch a Devilish Duke have all been nominated for RT Reviewers' Choice awards. However, before we visited the notorious Tantalus Club, Enoch captured readers' imaginations by writing about some not-so-suitable couples that make the trip to the bedroom and (eventually) down the aisle. For those interested in reading Enoch's earlier works, there is a digital sale on several of her classic novels. Read on to find out which book (or books) might be keeping you company over the holiday break.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 20, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Lady Sophie's Christmas Wish by Grace Burrowes

   

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

An Outlaw's Christmas by Linda Lael Miller

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Darker Still by Leanna Renee Hieber

Buy For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 13, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

The Scandalous, Dissolute, No-Good Mr. Wright by Tessa Dare

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Back to the Bedroom by Janet Evanovich

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Young Adult

Eve by Anna Carey

Buy For $2.99 >>

     


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Rewind: Laura Kinsale's Early Romances Are On E-Sale

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 12, 2012 | PERMALINK

In 1985, Laura Kinsale, a geologist by trade, sat down to write her first romance novel. Published in 1986, The Hidden Heart kicked off the career for one of romance's most beloved authors. Readers wanting both humor and intensity, as well as some unusual settings and characters will definitely want to play catch up by picking up these early Kinsale romances that are now on sale.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
3COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 06, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

The Winter Wife by Anna Campbell  

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Scrumptious by Amanda Usen

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Young Adult

Stirring Up Trouble by Juli Alexander

Buy For $2.99 >>

     


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

A Dozen Holiday E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 05, 2012 | PERMALINK

Christmas has come early in the form of a terrific e-book sale! Avon is currently hosting an incredible digital sale, marking down over a dozen books by bestselling authors. So if you are already getting tired of the hustle and bustle of the season, click on the following links to download some romantic holiday reads from across the genres for under $2 each.  

HISTORICAL ROMANCE

An Affair Before Christmas by Eloisa James 

With three separate plotlines intertwining in this novel, Eloisa James, mistress of historical romance, has crafted a thoroughly satisfying read in which happily ever afters abound.

Buy for $1.99 from Amazon or Barnes & Noble >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 29, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

An Affair Before Christmas by Eloisa James

  

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

My Kind of Christmas by Robyn Carr

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Taking Chances by Molly McAdams

Buy For 99 Cents >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Get Writing: How-To Book Sale

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 28, 2012 | PERMALINK

Just because NaNoWriMo is winding down, doesn't mean you have to lose your writing mojo. In order to keep up your scribbling skills all year long, we found some great deals on writing guides from famous authors because, hey, if you are learning to write, you might as well go straight to the top! Each of the 6 books listed here are on e-sale for under $2, so you won't break the bank on your road to stardom.



Read More>>

Tags: Aspiring Authors, RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 21, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Seduced By A Pirate by Eloisa James

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

The Cowboy Takes A Bride by Lori Wilde

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Young Adult

Evren by Marian Tee

Buy For 99 Cents >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

November 2012: Which Self-Published Story Is Right For You? Take The Quiz!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 20, 2012 | PERMALINK

We have a lot to be thankful for this year, especially when it comes to all the great reads that are being self-published for our enjoyment. But all the many choices sometimes make our head spin with indecision — should we read this title? Or what about that one? Hey, this other one looks like a great read, too! If your e-checkout cart looks like you’ve gone a book-buying binge, then you’re not alone. But there’s no need to panic! We’ve designed a quiz that should help you navigate through the field of recently pubbed titles to pick out one that you’ll truly treasure:

***

1. You dream of spending your Thanksgiving:

A) In a cabin in the woods — far from the maddening crowds of Black Friday shoppers

B) Watching the latest action-packed blockbuster with your honey

C) In the mall!

D) On a European vacation taking in sites of historical significance

E) In New York. You love the city life!

 

2. You would definitely include this dessert in your holiday meal:

A) A Rustic Apple Tart

B) Chocolate Chili Cookies

C) Bittersweet Chocolate and Pear Cake

D) Figgy Pudding

E) Blood Red Velvet Cake

 

3. You’ve had your eye on the last slice of apple pie, but someone else swoops in for the kill. Do you:


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST