RT Daily Blog

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 19, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

By Royal Command by Laura Navarre

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Where The Heart Lies by Michelle Garren Flye

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Young Adult

A Job from Hell by Jayde Scott

Buy For 99 Cents >>

     


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

July 2012: Which Self-Published Story Is Right For You? Take The Quiz!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 16, 2012 | PERMALINK

With self-published books making big waves in the world of publishing, a reader can feel lost, adrift on a sea of potentially fantastic (but possibly terrible) tales. Never fear, the S.S. RT BOOK REVIEWS is here to guide you reading happiness. Each month in the magazine we investigate some of the new self-published books and authors that will delight readers in the “Self-pub Hub” column and the reviews sections. So take a look at our top titles of the month and let us guide you to a reading safe harbor by answering a few simple questions about the direction you’d like to set sail. 

***

1. If you’re on a first date with a guy who shows off one of these skills, which will win him a second date?

A) Juggling — He’s always happy to clown around

B) Knowing if your burger is cooked to perfection — He’ll keep you safe from (just about any) blood-born disease ...

C) Ordering the perfect meal — This man knows what you want before you do

D) Sweet talks the maitre d’ into giving you the best table — Baby will not be put into a corner with this man

E) Performing CPR — Even on your worst days, you’ll look good to this doctor hero

 

2. You love to read about a heroine who ...

A) Is curious like a cat

B) Rolls with the punches

C) Challenges the status quo

D) Isn’t afraid to start over

E) Has a healing heart

 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
7COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 12, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Flowers from the Storm by Laura Kinsale

Buy For $2.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Rainshadow Road by Lisa Kleypas

    

Buy For $2.99 >>

 

Young Adult

How to Date an Alien by Magan Vernon

Get It For Free >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Meet Debut Author Elisabeth Barrett's Sexy Chef

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 10, 2012 | PERMALINK

What do you get when you mix an audacious chef with a fiery baker, add a splash of desire and turn up the heat? Elisabeth Barrett's debut novel Deep Autumn Heat. When New York City chef Sebastian Grayson meets small town baker Lexie Meyers, he ends up craving more than just her delicious sweets! Today this new author reveals more about Lexie and Sebastian's chemistry and shares why she thinks chefs make the perfect lovers.

In my debut novel, Deep Autumn Heat, two impassioned chefs with very different personalities meet and fall in love — after lots of sparks fly, of course! When Sebastian Grayson, chef-owner of New York hotspot Helena, returns to his Cape Cod hometown of Star Harbor to recharge, the last thing he expects is to find professional inspiration. But when he steps foot into the Lexie Meyers' Kitchen and takes one bite of Lexie’s delectable coconut cake, he immediately gets hooked — on her. 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Seduction For Sale: Nine Historical Tales For Under $2

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 10, 2012 | PERMALINK

Cheaper by the Dozen, our weekly column that rounds up inexpensive e-book deals, will be available later this week. But today we've rounded up nine tales of historical seduction that will surely steal your heart and are a steal ... each is e-available for only $1.99. Check out all the mischief that these lovers get into — and see if they can get their well deserved happily-ever-afters!

Seduction of a Proper Gentleman by Victoria Alexander

Oliver, Earl of Norcroft, finds an injured woman on his country estate and starts to fall for her fast. However, just what Oliver and the woman he calls “Kate” will find when she regains her memory is anyone’s guess.

Buy From Amazon >>
Buy From Barnes & Noble >>

 

An Accidental Seduction by Lois Greiman

Regency actress Savaana Hearnes is about to star in the role of her life - impersonating a lady and entering high society. But what will Savaana do when she starts to fall for her “mark” who has secrets of his own?

Buy From Amazon >>
Buy From Barnes & Noble >>

 

An Invitation to Seduction by Lorraine Heath

American heiress Kitty Robertson is all set to marry the fun loving Marquess of Farthingham, then she meets the charming Duke of Weddington and suddenly Kitty is not so sure what her future will hold.

Buy From Amazon >>
Buy From Barnes & Noble >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Tell Us What You Want: The RT Digital Magazine Survey

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 09, 2012 | PERMALINK

We're in the process of creating a digital version of RT BOOK REVIEWS magazine. And today, we need your help. We want to know what you look for when you're hunting for the perfect e-magazine and how you read digitally. So weigh in by taking our survey and be sure to stay tuned for more news about what's coming next from RT BOOK REVIEWS. 

Take The Survey >>

BLOG UPDATE 8/27/2012: The survey is now closed. Thanks to all who participated and expect to see a digital version of RT in the near future!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
2COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Flight: How Authors And Readers Co-Wrote A Novella During The 2012 RT Booklovers Convention

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 06, 2012 | PERMALINK

Great things come from book conventions. Readers meeting authors. Authors pitching books. Publishers finalizing contracts. But what happens when all three of these groups come together? Well, if you were at the 2012 RT Booklovers Convention, you had a chance to take part in a fantastic workshop where readers participated in a brainstorming session that resulted in a story the authors co-wrote and have now published.

“Flight,” the newly-released, self-published short story is the result of the “You Done It” workshop at the 2012 RT Convention. After readers and workshop attendees brainstormed the plot, it was up to the writers of the authors of “The Outfit,” a collective of Chicago crime writers, to get the story written. Talent including Libby Fischer Hellmann, Laura Caldwell, Jamie Freveletti and Michael Allen Dymmoch wrote the story in round-robin segments. The result is a mystery with a unique voice.


Read More>>

Tags: Convention, E-Book, Mystery/Suspense/Thriller
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 05, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Flirting with Ruin by Marguerite Kaye   

Get It For Free >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Against the Wind by Virginia Kelly

Buy For $2.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Putting Boys on the Ledge by Stephanie Rowe

Buy For 99 Cents >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JUNE 28, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

The Wild One by Danelle Harmon

    

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Slow Summer Kisses by Shannon Stacey

Buy For $1.50 >>

 

Young Adult

Clockwise by Elle Strauss   

Get It For Free >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JUNE 21, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

A Kiss At Midnight by Eloisa James

   

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Love Me by Bella Andre

Get It For Free >>

 

Young Adult

Lost Voices by Sarah Porter

    

Buy For $2.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST