RT Daily Blog

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 09, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Intentions of the Earl by Rose Gordon

Buy For $.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Project Daddy by Kate Perry

Buy For $2.51 >>

 

Young Adult

Sleepers by Megg Jensen

Buy For $.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 02, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

The Wary Widow by Jerrica Knight-Cataniar

Get It For Free >>

 

Contemporary Romance

A Previous Engagement by Stephanie Haddad

Get It For Free >>

 

Young Adult

Chosen by Sarah Swan

Get It For Free >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
3COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Is The Self-Publishing Phenomenon Going To Burst?

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 31, 2012 | PERMALINK

In this age of unbridled optimism about digital self-publishing, there doesn't seem to be many voices suggesting that this revolution is anything but completely positive. However, some new objectors have begun emerging to relay messages of caution.

Earlier this week in The Guardian author Ewan Morrison had a major warning for self-publishing authors. In the article, Morrison compared the current flourishing climate of self-publishing to economist Hyman Minsky’s seven stages in an economic bubble. And it is hard to deny that Morrison makes a very compelling case.

We are certainly in an e-book flood right now. (According to Publishers Weekly in 2011 print sales declined by 54.3% but e-books climbed by almost 140%.) And just a quick look online shows that self-publishing e-books is an incredibly popular topic of conversation. Even a glance at the rise of e-book and self-publishing coverage here at RT BOOK REVIEWS confirms that digital publishing is something our readers can’t get enough of.


Read More>>

Tags: Publishing Industry News, E-Book
2COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Seven Romance E-Book Bundles On Sale Now!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 30, 2012 | PERMALINK

It is like Christmas all over again! We’ve were thrilled to discover an extensive selection of romance novel e-book bundles from across the genres, perfect for any reader looking for a new author to get into or for a booklover that wants to grab digital versions of some must-have romance favorites. And to make the news even better, these bundles of two, three or four titles are all available for less than $10.00.

***

HISTORICAL BUNDLE

Stephanie Laurens’ Rogues Reform Bundle consists of three classic stand-alone Regency romances, originally published in the 90s, which will sweep you off your feet. The Reasons for Marriage (1995), A Lady of Expectations (1995) and An Unwilling Conquest (1996) are packaged together for under $8.

Buy Now >>

CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE BUNDLE

For those looking for contemporary romances featuring sexy Navy SEALs, look no further than Mary Margret Daughtridge’s SEALed Bundle. The first book in this authors highly rated SEALed series was the first book garnering a RT Reviewers Choice Award Nominee for Small Press Romance and all three books have earned 4 or 4 1/2 ratings from RT. You can pick up the first three SEALed books, Sealed With A Kiss (2008), Sealed With a Promise (2009), Sealed With a Ring (2010) for less than $8.

Buy Now >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 26, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

The Kissing Stars by Geralyn Dawson

Get It For Free >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Fresh Powder by Suzanne O'Leary

Get It For Free >>

 

Young Adult

Marked by Kim Richardson

Get It For Free >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 19, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

To Love a Thief by Julie Anne Long

Buy For $.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

The Bachelor by Carly Phillips

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

The Way Life Was Forever by Carey Corp

Get It For Free >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 12, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

The Duke's Night of Sin by Kathryn Caskie

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Return of the Runaway Bride by Donna Fasano

Get It For Free >>

 

Young Adult

Slumber by Samantha Young

Get It For Free >>

     


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

The Future Of Digital Book Rights Hangs In The Balance

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 11, 2012 | PERMALINK

There’s an important lawsuit looming that will mean big changes in the publishing industry as a traditional publisher faces off against a young “new media” house. In late December, HarperCollins filed a copyright lawsuit against Open Road Media stating that the new publisher is infringing on HarperCollins' rights by e-publishing Julie of the Wolves by Jean Craighead George. This case is the first of its kind. All eyes are on this suit as it may determine the precedent for digital copyright ownership for the foreseeable future.

HarperCollins’ suit states that the publisher’s contract with George gives HarperCollins the exclusive right to publish the classic “in book form”. But what makes the situation more interesting is that the contract, which was signed in 1971, includes the line that HarperCollins' control of the book covers any format of the work “through computer, computer-stored, mechanical or electronic means now known or hereafter invented.” 


Read More>>

Tags: Publishing Industry News, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Adventures In Self-Publishing: Alexis Harrington On The Decision To Self-Publish — And Becoming An Amazon Montlake Author!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 10, 2012 | PERMALINK

With our new column Adventures in Self-Publishing, we bring you at look at this ever-expanding market. Today, author Alexis Harrington answers our questions about her self-published tale Home by Morningand what happened when the story was picked up by Amazon's new romance imprint, Montelake.

If you had to describe the story of your historical tale Home by Morning in one (very modern) tweet, what would it be?

A pandemic, treachery, heartbreak, the fire of a lost love rekindled—all this and more is yours in Home by Morning by Alexis Harrington.

Why did you decide to focus on a story that is so much about medicine at the turn of the century?


Read More>>

Tags: Aspiring Authors, RT Daily Blog, E-Book
3COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 05, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Merely Magic by Patricia Rice

Buy For $1.79 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

A Weekend with Mr. Darcy by Victoria Connelly

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Unearthly by Cynthia Hand

Buy For $.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST