RT Daily Blog

RT Read Along: Megan Hart's Every Part of You - Part 1, "Tempts Me"

BY Elisa Verna, FEBRUARY 04, 2014 | PERMALINK

It's time for another RT Read Along — where we ask you to join us in reading a brand new e-serial from one of our favorite authors. This time I'm tackling Megan Hart's new five-part erotic serial Every Part of You. For the next five Tuesdays I'll be posting a recap of each serial section. The good, the bad and the smutty — it'll all be here. So join me, won't you? This week I begin with part one, "Tempts Me." And oh, what an accurate title!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Bestselling Self-Published Books: January 2014

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 30, 2014 | PERMALINK

There's a lot of chance involved with deciding which self-published stories to read, and we understand many of you aren't the gambling type. But have no fear, we're here to help make rolling the dice a little easier. We've scoured several online book retailers, including Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Smashwords and more, to put together the bestselling fiction titles of the month that caught our eye. Get your TBR list ready!

***

Forever With You by Laurelin Paige

Genre: contemporary romance

Release Date: January 2013 

The Story: Paige's Fixed trilogy comes to an end with book three, and this book doesn't sound like a standalone as the trilogy focuses on the same couple in all three books. Alayna has had bad experiences with obsessive lovers, and Hudson Pierce, owner of the nightclub she works at, has some issues of his own. As Hudson's "business proposition" turns into something more, Alayna hopes Hudson's secrets won't break their relationship. Reviewers say this one has both great sex scenes and an addictive plot, not to mention a swoon-worthy Alpha hero.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 30, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

McClairen's Isle: The Reckless One by Connie Brockway  

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $2.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Dare to Love by Carly Phillips

Buy It On Amazon For $0.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $0.99 >>

 

New Adult

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 23, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices are accurate at the time of this posting.

Historical Romance

The Devil's Heart by Cathy Maxwell

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

The Chocolate Thief by Laura Florand

 

Buy It On Amazon for $2.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $2.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Shadow and Bone by

Leigh Bardugo

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Four Kim Harrison Ebooks For Less Than $4 Each

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 22, 2014 | PERMALINK

It can be so hard waiting for the next book in a favorite author's series to come out. But there is one good aspect of all that waiting. Their backlist usually goes on e-sale! Check it: although Kim Harrison's twelfth Hollows book, The Undead Pool, doesn't release until February 25, right now readers can get digital versions of four of Kim's novels — for less than $4 each. So if you've been meaning to stock up your ereader, now's your chance! All prices listed are accurate at the time of this posting. Happy reading!

       

Dead Witch Walking by Kim Harrison (Hollows #1)


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 16, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices are accurate at the time of this posting.

Historical Romance

Highland Protector by Hannah Howell

 

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Loving Cara by Kristen Proby

 

Pre-Order On Amazon for $1.99 >>

Pre-Order On B&N For $1.99 >>

 

New Adult

Slammed by

Colleen Hoover

  

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

1001 Dark Nights with Shayla Black — Plus Giveaway!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 14, 2014 | PERMALINK

It’s a new year, the perfect time for an exciting new publishing project! How about one based on The Arabian Nights: 1001 Nights, helmed by Liz Berry and MJ Rose? You’ll remember that in those 1001 tales, Scheherazade desperately attempts to entertain her husband, the King of Persia, with new tales so he will postpone her execution.

1001 Dark Nights is a collection of sexy erotic or paranormal novellas, written by 12 bestselling authors, including Heather Graham, Larissa Ione and Lorelei James, who will entertain readers long into the night. The stories will be released one per month throughout 2014. Shayla Black, the first author to be featured in this new undertaking, has an excerpt of her story to peek at today. Read on for more — and a giveaway!

Shayla tells us:


Read More>>

Tags: Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
2COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Friday Free For All: Lorraine Heath's latest and Scoundrels, Scoundrels, Scoundrels!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 10, 2014 | PERMALINK

Well, we made it through the first post-holiday week — and there was even a polar vortex to deal with! We're so proud of all of us, we want to give each and every one of you a high five. But since that's a little logistically difficult, instead we've got a great Friday Free for All full of scoundrels for you to sigh over!

This week's giveaway features historical favorite Lorraine Heath. Lorraine's got a great new novella out, her Scoundrels of St. James finale. It's The Last Wicked Scoundrel, starring widowed Winnifred. Winnie was greatly relieved when her abusive husband was killed in a house fire three years ago. But suddenly she's seeing signs of him everywhere. Dr. William Graves agrees to help, and their feelings grow as does the danger surrounding them. Intrigued? Enter to win one of three e-copies below! And to sweeten the pot, one lucky grand prize winner will get Heath's new novella plus a bunch of other scoundrel-laden e-historical romances from Avon, including:


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
16COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 09, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices are accurate at the time of this posting.

Historical Romance

A Night to Surrender by Tessa Dare

 

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $2.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Boomerange Bride by Fiona Lowe

 

Buy It On Amazon for $0.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $0.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Starters by Lissa Price

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $2.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Extended Review: Fighting Kat By PJ Schnyder

BY Trent Hart, JANUARY 08, 2014 | PERMALINK

I first met PJ Schnyder in Kansas City at the RT Convention in 2013 while she was on a panel. As a person she is fabulous, funny, and engaging; all qualities that made me intrigued about her writing. I put her on my “To Be Read List”, but had many others to get through first. Finally I had time to pick up her London Undead series. I devoured both Bite Me and Sing for the Dead. The latter earned a spot on my Picks of 2013 List!

While waiting for the next book in that series, I decided to give her Sci-Fi Romance series, The Triton Experiment, a go. Typically I am not a big fan of Sci-Fi, but I had continually heard great things about it. Suffice to say, I’m a reformed believer in the genre! PJ finds the perfect balance of concepts that make the book futuristic, but not leaving me scratching my head at unfamiliar concepts.

The first entry is a novella, Hunting Kat, and it hooked me in from the start. Being so short, I was left begging for more. Fortunately I was able to obtain an ARC of the first full book, Fighting Kat, which releases this coming Monday. Before I get into the meat of the book, my recommendation is you need to get on this series stat!

The book picks up a few months from where Hunting Kat left off. Mercenary-for-hire Kat, and Lt. Rygard have continued their “casual” liaison, a relationship that neither has expected to develop. Her crew is en route to support his, when trouble strikes, he and his unit now missing. She’s immediately on the hunt for her man, her cat-like nature in full force.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Science Fiction
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST