RT Daily Blog

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 21, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

The Perils of Pleasure

The Peril's of Pleasure by Julie Anne Long

4.5 stars Top Pick

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Something to Talk About

Something to Talk About by Dakota Cassidy

4.5 stars Top Pick

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Wicked Lovely

Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Win Crimson Romance's August Releases

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 19, 2014 | PERMALINK

An image of all the covers of the books available for giveaway

This month the folks at Crimson Romance are offering up all six of their August ebook releases to one lucky reader, because your ereader obviously needs more books on it after your one-click buying binge last week, right? It totally does. Below are the titles up for grabs. The ebooks are available in whatever format the winner prefers, and this giveaway is open to all readers of the world! You can enter by filling out the widget below, a winner will be announced Friday, August 22. Good luck!

Marriage by Design by Elley Arden 

As spirited carpenter Angie Corcarelli faces off with stuffy engineer Stuart Perault over a highway construction project, sparks fly. Can these two opposites build a strong foundation for a relationship? Find out in this sweet and sexy contemporary romance.

One Last Letter by Pema Donyo 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
10COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 14, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

The Truth About Lord Stoneville

The Truth About Lord Stoneville by Sabrina Jeffries

4.5 stars Top Pick

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

When We Met

Tall, Dark, and Cajun by Sandra Hill

4 stars

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

The Luxe

The Selection by Kiera Cass

3 stars

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $2.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cover Reveal: Below The Belt By Sidney Halston

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 11, 2014 | PERMALINK

Cover reveal time! You ready? Today we're pleased to reveal the brand spanking new cover of Sidney Halston's Below the Belt, third in her Worth the Fight series about sexy MMA fighters.

There's no official blurb for the book yet, but here's what the author has to say about the story and the cover:

"Hope you all love Tony Marino, the hero of Below the Belt. He's the Cuban bad boy kickboxer from Worth the Fight Academy; the epitome of tall, dark and handsome. I can picture him getting out of the beach before heading to the nearest club in South Beach to cause a ruckus, flirt with the ladies and do a few laps on the dance floor. Hopefully, he hasn't gotten into another fight. I've been thinking about why his shirt is ripped and I have all sorts of theories about that — most lean toward naughty. But, I'd love to hear everyone's take on that ripped shirt."

Ready for the cover? (It's a hot one.) 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 07, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

A Wedding in Springtime

A Wedding in Springtime by Amanda Forester

Get It On Amazon For Free >>

Get It On B&N For Free >>

 

Contemporary Romance

When We Met

Tap Out by Michele Mannon

4.5 stars Top Pick

Buy It On Amazon For $0.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $0.99 >>

 

Young Adult

The Luxe

Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

4.5 stars Top Pick

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Ebook Sale: Totally Bound's Cowboy & Western Romances

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 04, 2014 | PERMALINK

Totally Bound banner with sale details

Today only, ebook publisher Totally Bound is offering 25% off their Cowboy and Western romances. That's over 70 titles, with many priced at less than $4! And Totally Bound always has a free ebook section on their website, so there's plenty of cheap and free reads to keep your Monday interesting. Happy reading!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 31, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

Wallflower Gone Wild

A Promise of More by Bronwen Evans

Buy It On Amazon For $0.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $2.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

When We Met

When We Met by Susan Mallery

4.5 stars

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

The Luxe

The Luxe by Anna Godbersen

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 24, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

Wallflower Gone Wild

Wallflower Gone Wild by Maya Rodale

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

No Tan Lines

No Tan Lines by Kate Angell

Buy It On Amazon For $2.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $2.99 >>

 

New Adult

Wait for You

Wait For You by J. Lynn

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Amazon Launches Kindle Unlimited

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 18, 2014 | PERMALINK

In its continued attempts to win the Iron Throne of Booklandia, Amazon has formally announced their ebook and audiobook subscription service, Kindle Unlimited. Rumors of the service had been swirling for the past couple of weeks, and the service officially launched this morning.

For $9.99 a month, Kindle users can access 600,000 Kindle ebooks and over 2,000 audiobooks from Amazon’s Audible service. Kindle Unlimited subscribers will be able to access up to 10 books at a time. Titles offered include The Hunger Games series, Tolkein’s classic The Lord of the Rings trilogy and other contemporary bestsellers. However, titles from the "Big Five" (Simon and Schuster, Harper Collins, Penguin Random House, Macmillan and Hachette) are not included, not a big surprise given the current dispute between Amazon and Hachette.

While the service is currently only available to U.S. residents, those eligible will have the option of signing up for a free 30-day trial and a free 90-day audiobook trial. Additionally, readers do not need a Kindle device to use the service. Readers can continue using devices that support Kindle's free reading apps, including tablets and mobile phones.


Read More>>

Tags: Publishing Industry News, RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

How To Save Money On Ebooks: A Bargain-Hunter's Guide

BY Elisa Verna, JULY 17, 2014 | PERMALINK

I know I’m not alone in admitting I have an ebook hoarding problem. The allure of 99-cent novels and accumulating books that don’t take up physical space (I live in NYC, space isn’t cheap) is something I just can’t resist.

And I’ve become a master at not paying full price for ebooks. With so many sales, discount codes and loopholes, why should anyone? I’m not saying I won’t pay full price for a book, I absolutely will and have. If there is a book I must have immediately, I will pay for it as soon as it’s available. I’ve even paid for books I’ve gotten review copies of, because if something is that good and I want to support the people who worked hard to create it, I will.

I just can’t pay full price for every single book I buy because of this elusive thing called money. So below are my tips for scouting out deals and making sure your bank account isn’t demolished by your growing collection of ebooks.

1. Libraries

Free books! Many libraries are adapting to ebooks with digital lending. While this service varies among libraries, it’s worth checking out what your local library offers in terms of ebooks. The NYPL has a whole section of their website dedicated to ebooks and managing lending services online.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST