RT Daily Blog

Hump Day Excerpt: Ignited By J. Kenner

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 17, 2014 | PERMALINK

That's right, we're celebrating another Hump Day with more smut. This week we've got a scene from Ignited by J. Kenner that is so hot, we almost don't even care what the book is about. Ok, that's not true, but seriously, it's hot. Heroine Kat is a con artist, and hero Cole has enough problems to know not to get involved with someone like Kat. And just as Kat is about to give up, well, just read the excerpt ....

The kiss was like falling through hell to land in heaven. His mouth was hard at first, unyielding. Then his fingers twined in my hair and his other hand cupped the small of my back, press­ ing me forward until I was right against him.

I felt his erection like hard steel trapped inside his jeans, the swell of it pressing provocatively against my abdomen.

Had I really been thinking about dropping this quest? Of walking away from this man who could make me feel so incred­ible?


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Hump Day Excerpt: Lord Savage By Mia Gabriel

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 10, 2014 | PERMALINK

That's right, Hump Day has arrived. Today we're treating you to a snippet from Mia Gabriel's latest historical erotic romance, Lord Savage. When widowed American heiress Evelyn flees to London, she doesn't expect to participate in sex games at the intriguing Lord Savage's home. (Who would?) Like a good sport, Evelyn partakes because she probably doesn't want to be rude, but also because Lord Savage is freakin' hot. In this excerpt, Savage chases Evelyn around his house and says all sorts of things that will make your panties up and leave. Enjoy!

“Trust me, Eve,” he said as if reading my mind. He was so powerfully, achingly handsome, standing there looking at me as if I were the only woman in the world. He held his hand out to me, to help me climb from the bed and join him. “Trust me as your Protector to do what is best for you.”

This was what I’d come for—not just for amusement, but for him. For him. I wasn’t going to be a coward and not play the Game to the end.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Hump Day Excerpt: Taking Control by Jen Frederick + Giveaway!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 03, 2014 | PERMALINK

With Monday being a holiday, Wednesday seems to have arrived quickly this week, much to our delight because that means it's time for another sizzling Hump Day Excerpt! Today's excerpt comes courtesy of Jen Frederick and Taking Control, the second book in her Kerr Chronicles. In the book, Ian and Victoria are settling into their relationship, but with a dangerous stepfather and greedy business rivals eager to take them both down, they'll face even more obstacles for a chance at a happy ending. So let's hand things over to Ian so we can spice things up — and stay tuned to the end for a giveaway!

I practically throw her onto the sofa cushions. Before she can make another move, I'm on top of her, devouring her. I yank down on her tank top until her unfettered breasts are exposed to my hungry mouth. One nipple is sucked in between my lips and the other is tortured with my left thumb. My right hand is busy shoving down her shorts and lacy panties.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Hump Day Excerpt: Darkest Ecstasy by Tawny Taylor

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 27, 2014 | PERMALINK

It's Hump Dayyyy! It's a 4 Ys kind of day, folks. Today we've got a fun excerpt from Darkest Ecstasy by Tawny Taylor set in an ultra fancy BDSM club. And who better to play with at a BDSM club than a supernatural billionaire Dom who's destined to save the world? Talen "Tage" Garner is just that, and in this scene he proves he can get whatever he wants when he locks eyes on a long-legged beauty. Enjoy!

He had his quarry.

There. That one. The lush blonde in the black dress. She was perfect. Just the right combination of sweet temptation and seductive siren. Long legs. Full tits that made his mouth water. A hundred carnal promises glittering in her eyes.

Another man stepped up to her and set a hand on her shoulder. Her gaze flicked to the man, then back to Talen. Her lips curled in a sultry half smile.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Giveaway: Win a Campus Cravings M/M Boxed Set

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 26, 2014 | PERMALINK

Here at RT, we love a great M/M romance and are always eager to see what authors have in store for us when they pair two heroes together. But what's better than one M/M romance? How about nine! In Campus Cravings, nine of today's hottest voices in gay romance have teamed up for a series of interrelated stories that take place at Cathia University, where both faculty and students heat things up. And today, we're giving away five e-book copies of the collection!

Before you enter to win, let's take a look at the authors and stories featured in the book:

"Private Lessons" by KyAnn Waters — Can private lessons with a sexy TA lead to public displays of affection with a hot soccer player?

"Swimmingly Sexy" by Sara York — When a swimmer and bass player come together, can they make beautiful music or will their relationship fall flat?

"The Eloquent Jock" by Cassandra Carr — Mix one intellectual jock with a hot professor he's TA'ing for and watch the fireworks explode. But who will get burned?

"Switching Leads" by Mia Downing — He’s used to taking the reins … for love will he switch leads?


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Hump Day Excerpt: No In Between By Lisa Renee Jones

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 20, 2014 | PERMALINK

We know you've been patiently waiting for another smutty excerpt, but worry not dear readers, because Hump Day has finally arrived. This week we've got a scene from No In Between by Lisa Renee Jones, the fourth in her Inside Out series, which is currently in development as a TV series. In this scene, heroine Sara speculates just what exactly her punishment from hero Chris will involve, and receives a very pleasant surprise. Enjoy!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Ellora's Cave Announces Changes

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 19, 2014 | PERMALINK

The rumor mill has been running rampant around Ellora’s Cave, leading many to speculate what the future does or doesn’t hold for the erotica publisher. But the rumors can finally be put to rest thanks to an email originally sent to EC authors from the company’s CEO, Patricia L. Marks.

In the email, which was posted on Absolute Write’s forums yesterday and has since been removed, Marks states Ellora’s Cave has been suffering a “sharp decline of ebook sales via Amazon” and that the publisher is now having to make quick changes to avoid losing further money. The most drastic change is a shake-up in their editorial line-up. Ellora’s Cave has let go all of its freelance editors and cover artists. In-house editors and artists will take over these duties, which will hopefully result in “a more direct relationship with [its] authors”.

Additionally, Marks urges EC authors to direct readers to the EC website, Barnes and Noble and other ebook vendors instead of Amazon in an effort to provide authors with higher royalty rates and more visibility to readers. Marks also stressed that this is not “meant to be a statement about Amazon” and its ongoing feuds with Hachette.


Read More>>

Tags: Publishing Industry News, RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Hump Day Excerpt: Own by Katie Porter

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 13, 2014 | PERMALINK

Aw yea, it's Hump Day! You all know how much we love Katie Porter's limit-pushing erotic romance, and today we've got a scene from their upcoming release, Own, which kicks off their Command Force Alpha series about a team of special ops and all the fun kinkery they get into (oh, and they save people). Colonel's daughter Katsu "Kat" Stafford and former Marine Corps captain Evan Sommers rekindle a flame that Evan snuffed out years ago, only to find that Kat is more than willing to follow Evan's commands. In this scene Evan learns just how willing Kat is. Happy reading!

“We shouldn’t be doing this,” Evan muttered, but he didn’t sound like he meant it. “We should stop.”

Katsu moaned deep in her throat. Her sex was wet and throbbing. She clenched her inner muscles around his length and realized he was still hard. Not as iron thick and ready as he’d been moments ago, but he had way more than enough to work with. She slid her hips back.

He pulled away.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Hump Day Excerpt: His Every Need By Terri L. Austin

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 06, 2014 | PERMALINK

The cover of His Every NeedIt's a bird .... it's a plane ... oh wait no it's Hump Day! This week we've got a scene from His Every Need by Terri L. Austin, and if you're into hot British tycoons with a fondness for dirty talk and BDSM, well, you've probably already bought this book, which released yesterday. In this scene, heroine Allie and hero Trevor discuss safe words and Trevor coaxes Allie into, well, just read the excerpt. Trust us. It's hot.

Swirling the brandy, he studied her. “Afraid I’ll bring out a whip and handcuffs?”

Allie took a sip of her drink, feeling the fire of it burn the back of her throat. “How would I know? No pain though, that was our deal.” “Right.” He nodded slowly. “So what would be an appropriate safe word, do you imagine?”

Allie shrugged. He made her feel silly for even bringing it up. “How about ‘ouch’? Will that do, Miss Campbell?” He raised a brow and took a sip from his glass.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

July Seal of Excellence

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 30, 2014 | PERMALINK

Each month the RT editors select one book that is not only compelling, but pushes the boundaries of genre fiction. This book stands out from all the others reviewed that month, in the magazine issue and on the website. July 2014's RT Seal of Excellence — the editors' pick for best book of the month — is awarded to A.R. Torre's sexual thriller, The Girl in 6E.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica, Mystery/Suspense/Thriller
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST