RT Daily Blog

Friday Free for All: Tara Sue Me's Seduced by Fire

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 14, 2014 | PERMALINK

Seduced by Fire cover

We're giving you a high five, Internet, because we've made it to Friday! To celebrate, we've got a great giveaway for you today, Tara Sue Me's RT Top Pick Seduced by Fire! Tara's an up-and-comer in the erotic genre, and series starter Seduced by Fire will "titillate and captivate," according to RT reviewer Donna. It's the story of serious Dom Daniel and new to the scene sub Julie. As they explore the ins-and-outs of their sexual relationship, they also fall in love. Can they handle it? Enter below to win one of five copies and find out! (U.S. residents only, please.)

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
8COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Hump Day Excerpt: Twisted By Emma Chase

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 12, 2014 | PERMALINK

It's hump day! Are you chair dancing yet? Are you thinking about which shoes (that aren't your ugly-but-functional snow boots) to wear out on Friday night? The weekend is nearly upon us and we've got another steamy erotica excerpt to help get you one day closer to it. Today for Hump Day we have a scene from Emma Chase's Twisted, the sequel to her highly acclaimed erotic rom com Tangled. Enjoy!

Women walk a fine line.

Prude.

Slut.

Bitch.

Doormat.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Your New Adult Guide To New Orleans Hot Spots

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 12, 2014 | PERMALINK

Booze, sunshine, skimpy clothes and, of course, hook ups with hot guys! What could be better? The four authors of Avon's latest erotic new adult anthology, Spring Fling, agree, as they've each contributed a story young women spending their spring breaks in New Orleans — we couldn't think of a better setting — and finding true love — or just some hot, hot loving. With the upcoming RT Booklovers Convention in New Orleans this May, we asked each author to share their favorite New Orleans hot spots. Because who knows, maybe we'll relive a spring break moment or two. (We behaved, Mom, we swear.)

***

Julia Kent: The allure of Maison Bourbon, New Orleans’ notorious jazz club, isn’t the music. What draws me in is the sense of timelessness, of enormity. Those first hesitant steps across the threshold of a jazz bar in the wee hours of the night make me feel like I'm crossing over into world unknown. The music turns into my own pulse as my senses take over. The air is redolent of a part of myself I know I possess, but that is too buried to be known just yet.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Shayla Black Shares The Menagé Romances That Have Stuck With Her

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 06, 2014 | PERMALINK

With several menagé romances under her belt, Shayla Black knows what it takes to write a strong threesome. But what menagé romances have inspired her? We asked the author to share why she loves writing menagé and which erotic tales of three are worth reading:

Reading and writing ménage romances can be a delight. It’s so much fun to see three or more of your favorite characters become emotionally connected. In my latest Wicked Lovers novel, Theirs to Cherish, two men who neither like nor trust one another find themselves in love with the same woman. They also quickly discover they have a common goal where she’s concerned. Watching them learn to get along and foster mutual respect and trust were some of the most interesting parts of writing this book for me. But making the relationship strong enough to last was also one of the most challenging aspects.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Hump Day Excerpt: Given By Kelli Maine

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 05, 2014 | PERMALINK

Mardi Gras might be over, but there's still reason to celebrate! It's hump day y'all! The weekend is in sight and we've got another steamy erotica excerpt to help get you through the day. Today we have a scene from Kelli Maine's final installment in her GIve & Take series, Given. Enjoy!

I lowered the phone from my ear. We stared at each other.

“Get what you wanted?” he asked, his tone dark and menacing.

“She said to take the train to Nice-Ville.”

He shook his head. His impossibly dark eyes like granite pierced into mine.

“You’re pissed,” I said. “I knew you would be.”

Hands on his hips, he took two steps toward me. “You did it anyway.”

“Your judgment’s clouded when it comes to Nadia.” I sank onto the patio chair behind me, gripped the front of Merrick’s pajama bottoms, and pulled him another step forward between my knees.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

RT Read Along: Megan Hart's Every Part of You - Part 3, "Taunts Me"

BY Elisa Verna, MARCH 05, 2014 | PERMALINK

It's time for my part three recap of Megan Hart's erotic serial, Every Part of You, titled "Taunts Me." Part three Elliott and Simone asking "What exactly is it that were doing here?" Is it casual sex? A relationship? Is Elliott too closed off and controlling to let anyone into his life? Does Simone still have the hots for her ex fun buddy? So many questions!

First off, let me say that the two week gap between each part is too much. I kind of forgot where part two left off and had to go back and check. After a fight, Simone and Elliott both end up (separately) at the kind of smarmy Louisiana politician's dinner party. Elliott figured out some business things while watching Simone from across the room, and pretty soon they're groping each other because who can really stay mad at someone they're having fantastic sex with?

They head back to Elliott's place for more sexytimes, during which Elliott urges her to talk more about her masochistic tendencies, which is super dirty and hot.

The morning after …


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Sharon Page Asks: Why Do We Really Love Bikers?

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 04, 2014 | PERMALINK

Ah, biker heroes. Their appeal is real, raw — and has romance fans begging for more. They're cropping up in our erotica, New Adult and contemporary romances — not to mention on TV and in films. So we asked erotica author Sharon Page, whose latest story "Fast and Mine" is one of 14 in the Riding Desire box set, to tell us why we can't get enough of those biker heroes. After consulting her fellow romance authors, here's what she has to say:


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Show Us Your Public Display Of Romance!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 28, 2014 | PERMALINK

Where do you like to read romance novels? In bed? In the bath? On the couch while your significant other watches a boring movie? How about in public? If your reading time is during your daily commute, at Gymboree or while you're enjoying a quiet lunch solo, we want to see it! So we're launching the #PublicDisplayofRomance campaign. See, we think the days of hiding romances are long gone. Not just because of ereaders, but because you should be proud of what you're reading. Wave your romance reader flag high, folks! We want to see it! Which is why we're asking readers to tag themselves reading romances — in print or on their ereader — in public.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Hump Day Excerpt: Telling Tales By Charlotte Stein

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 27, 2014 | PERMALINK

We know, we know. We missed hump day. Sorry to deprive you of your weekly smutty excerpt, readers. But there's nothing wrong with a belated celebration! And now we're one day closer to the weekend. To help get you in the mood for two work-free days, we've got not one but two entire chapters from Telling Tales by Charlotte Stein. It's the story of a group of old college friends who reunite and find they have a lot more than friendship in common. Enjoy!

In my head, I fucked him the first opportunity I got. I didn’t wait for some perfect time, some perfect place, some perfect convergence of events. I just kissed his sweet mouth right in the middle of him telling me something funny or ridiculous, like—peas are green because they ate too much spinach—and then when he couldn’t quite gather himself after something like that I took his hand and pushed it between my legs.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Gallery's Romance Authors Are Hitting The Road

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 25, 2014 | PERMALINK

A map of the Gallery spring tour. View the full-sized version here.

If you live in the southern United States, several of Gallery's romance authors are headed your way this spring! Authors Alice Clayton, Kresley Cole, Katy Evans, Lisa Renee Jones, Christina Lauren, Jennifer Probst, Kristen Proby and more are touring the South tarting May 9th, finishing up at the RT Booklovers Convention in New Orleans on May 14th. 

This is a great opportunity for nearby readers who are unable to attend this year's RT Convention to meet some fantastic authors. For those attending Con, the tour will give local readers a smaller, more intimate setting to interact with some of their favorite authors. With the RT Convention being such a jam-packed week, this gives fans an opportunity to cross off some authors on their "to meet" list before the convention kicks off May 13th.

You can find a full list of where and when authors are making stops here. Gallery is also asking for readers' help naming the tour, you can vote on which name fits best here.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Convention, Erotica, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST