RT Daily Blog

Tara Sue Me On How The Submissive Went From Twilight FanFiction To Published Novel

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 07, 2013 | PERMALINK

Tara Sue Me's The Submissive is a sensual BDSM romance about a young woman who gives in to her secret desire to have one of New York City's most desirable, powerful men control her in every way. The story, which was recently picked up by Penguin, was originally written as Twilight fanfiction. Today the author shares how the tale went from a post on fanfiction forums to a (soon-to-be) published paperback.

When I started writing The Submissive and posted it online as Twilight fanfiction, I’d recently completed my first novel. It was a sweet romance, but a cross genre work I knew I’d have difficulty finding a home for.  While I queried it, I started The Submissive as a writing exercise to see if I could write an erotic romance. I viewed it as a way to step into something new since writing love scenes was totally outside of my comfort zone.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Francesca Hawley Answers Our Questions About Her Rockin' New Erotica

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 04, 2013 | PERMALINK

Erotica author Francesca Hawley is known for writing deliciously curvy heroines and unforgettably alpha heroes. In her newest release, Cupid Rocks, wolf shifters Joe and Mandy take one look at each other and know that they are True Mates. Unfortunately, their families are not as easily convinced. Today the author answers our questions about her hero's rock star lifestyle, which is interrupted when he falls in love. We also learn about Hawley's independent heroine, Mandy, and what the mating bond means for her. 

***

Joe is a successful musician, and even though he is turning 40, he is still very much in his prime — as evidenced by his demonstrative female fans. Yet despite his access to willing women, Joe is looking for his True Mate. What makes him want to settle down?


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
3COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

E.L. James’ Next Project Won’t Have The ‘Raunch’

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 28, 2013 | PERMALINK

What was author E.L. James doing at the Vanity Fair after-Oscar party? One thing is certain, she wasn’t dropping any hints about the upcoming film adaptation of Fifty Shades of Grey. The author told the New York Post: “We don’t even have a filmmaker … so we are still a long way away from casting. I have some ideas … but it may not be who people expect.”

So it looks like the 'frontrunners' (at least according to fan sites) for the Christian may not be Matt Bomer, Ian Somerhalder or Alex Pettyfer. And this might mean that Rooney Mara, Amanda Seyfried and Emmy Rossum will be overlooked for the role of Ana.

However, while mum was the word on the film, James did have some news on her next print project. The Post is reporting that she revealed that her next novel “won’t be nearly so raunch — and I will probably write it under another name”.


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Lauren Hawkeye On Writing Historical Versus Contemporary Erotica

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 27, 2013 | PERMALINK

Historical erotic romance isn't just your standard erotic fare set in a different time period. Like all historical stories, they take careful plotting and must abide by the rules of the era. This can be a lot of work, but for author Lauren Hawkeye — who also writes contemporary erotic romance as Lauren Jameson — it's well worth it. Today the author shares her experiences writing her latest historical erotic romance, Seduced by the Gladiator, and the differences writing historical versus contemporary erotic romance. Plus, the author shares her favorite stories from both subgenres.

I write hot books.

This is usually what I tell people when they ask what I’ve published. And I do — I write erotic stories for Harlequin Nocturne, for Avon Red, and for Penguin/NAL (as Lauren Jameson). But to me the stories that I write all require very different mindsets, depending on the setting.

The hottest books that I write are the historical and the contemporary. What’s the difference, you might ask... isn’t the structure the same, regardless of the time period?

Not for me.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Olivia Cunning On Why All Of Her Heroines Are Hot Tickets

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 20, 2013 | PERMALINK

Olivia Cunning's Sinners on Tour series doesn't just feature hotter-than-hot heroes, but some role reversal as well. Rather than pairing her men with conventional rock star groupies, Cunning gives each of her leading fellas a challenge — namely a tough heroine who knows exactly what she wants and isn't afraid to go after it! This results in a sizzling series of books that will leave you flipping through the pages. Today the author introduces her full cast of characters, including dominatrix heroine Aggie from her latest release, Hot Ticket.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
2COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Darcy Abriel's Heroine Haevyn On What It's Like To Be A Humanotic Woman

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 13, 2013 | PERMALINK

Darcy Abriel's latest erotic romance, Haevyn, blends steampunk, science fiction and steamy romance to create an unforgettable story. Heroine Haevyn Breina is a humanotic — part human, part machine — in a futuristic dystopian world where she sexually serves high-ranking military officers. To understand exactly what being a humanotic means, we asked the heroine to tell us a little bit about her transformation and the world in which she lives.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica, Science Fiction
2COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Q&A With Beautiful Bastard Author Christina Lauren

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 12, 2013 | PERMALINK

Getting their start as fanfiction writers, author Christina Lauren (the pen name of writing duo Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings) debuts today with her first published erotic romance, Beautiful Bastard. Filled with plenty of wit and humor, Beautiful Bastard tells the story of a stubborn, egotistical businessman who can't stand his young, MBA student employee, yet can't seem to get enough of her in the bedroom (or boardroom, or stairwell, or .... well, you get the idea). We asked the team about their transition to published authors, why high-profile, wealthy heroes are all the rage in erotic romance right now, the special fetish their hero and heroine share and much more.

***

You’re a writing duo who combined names to create one pseudonym. How did you two meet and cultivate the idea for Beautiful Bastard?


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Meet Lexxie Couper's Sexy Bodyguard Aslin Rhodes

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 07, 2013 | PERMALINK

SAS commando turned bodyguard, the bad guys would definitely not want to meet Lexxie Couper's newest hero, Aslin, in a dark alley. But the same can't be said for heroine Rowan. She will take the strong, sexy man any way she can get him! What went in to crafting this unforgettable hero? Today Lexxie Couper walks us through the making Aslin Rhodes in Muscle for Hire.    

The creation of a sexy-as-sin British bodyguard isn’t easy. It requires hours and hours and hours of research and casting-couching. It’s not an easy job spending hours looking at images of sexy, muscular, intimidating, gorgeous, sexy half-naked men. Why are you laughing? 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
2COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Spoiled: HelenKay Dimon's First Contemporary Erotic Romance Series

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 06, 2013 | PERMALINK

Spoiled shares a look at the books you can't wait to read, long before they hit stores. Today author HelenKay Dimon gives RT readers a peek inside her just-announced series from Berkeley Heat. Discover what awaits readers in Dimon's first contemporary erotic romance series, meet her sexy new alpha hero and learn what else the author has in store for fans.

***

Congratulations on your recent deal with Berkley Heat! We know these books will be contemporary erotic romances, but can you tell us anything else about them?


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Author L. Marie Adeline Shares Her S.E.C.R.E.T. - With Giveaway!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 05, 2013 | PERMALINK

Author L. Marie Adeline's debut erotic fiction S.E.C.R.E.T. hits shelves today, and anyone looking for a steamy contemporary tale won't want to miss it! About a 30-something widow looking to reawaken her sexual desires with the help of an undergound club, women are the stars of S.E.C.R.E.T., and readers will be treated to a touching story about a woman discovering her wants and needs after a tremendous loss. We asked the author a few questions about her new story, and give readers a chance to win a copy at the end of this post!

***

Most erotic fiction follows the conventional rules of romance, but you decided to go a different route. What made you want to tell this type of story?


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
11COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST