RT Daily Blog

Author Lauren Jameson Interviews Author Beth Kery

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 15, 2013 | PERMALINK

Once the norm, serialized novels — books released in installments — fell out of favor. However, in 2012 serials started to gain in popularity, especially in the erotic romance genre. Today two authors with hot, hot, hot serials discuss what it is like to offer their work to readers in increments. Warning: Discussion of BDSM billionaires ahead!

Lauren Jameson: As a writer, I draw a lot of inspiration from the stories of others. One of my all time favorites is my fellow Penguin author, the fabulous Beth Kery, who wrote the incomparable New York Times best selling serial Because You Are Mine. I'm smack in the middle of the release of my own serialized novel, Surrender to Temptation, and had a bunch of questions for Beth. She was kind enough to let me pick her brain.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
6COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Lucky 13: Our Most Anticipated Erotic Romance Books Coming in 2013

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 11, 2013 | PERMALINK

With a new year comes resolutions, new beginnings and best of all ... new books! This month we'll be sharing thirteen titles across the genres we're looking forward to in 2013, continuing with erotic romance releases! So just in case your TBR list wasn't already a mile long, here are a dozen (plus one!) erotic romance titles we're anticipating in 2013:


 

Rush by Maya Banks

Releases February 2013


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
12COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

New Year, New Erotica Giveaway

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 09, 2013 | PERMALINK

As you might imagine, we get a lot of books, advanced review copies and manuscripts sent to us here at the RT office. Here's our current mountain, which, believe it or not, was recently sorted:

We know, you're probably salivating. It's a lot of books, and most of them we either donate or give away. And that's where you, dear reader, benefit! Among the heaps of genre fiction are five finished copies of recently released erotic romances that, in an effort to keep our New Year's resolution of being more tidy, we must part with. But fear not, our loss is your gain! We're giving one lucky reader a chance to win all five books!

What better way to start off 2013 than with a stack of new erotica, right? Here's what's up for grabs:

Unbound by Celeste Bradley and Susan Donovan


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
45COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Exclusive Excerpt: Fall Into You By Roni Loren

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 07, 2013 | PERMALINK

There's no better way to take a new book for a test drive than with an exclusive excerpt! Today we bring you a sizzling snippet of Roni Loren's latest Loving on the Edge novel, Fall Into You, a steamy story about a reporter with something to prove who finds herself under the protection of one of Texas' top Doms.

When sports journalist Charli Beaumonde is told she's not feminine enough for a gig hosting one of TV's top sports programs, she vows to prove her skills as a reporter are top-notch by uncovering a major football scandal. But as she inches closer to the truth, her life is on the line and she must accept help from family friend Grant Waters, who offers his home as a hideout. Charlie has no idea Grant resides at "The Ranch," one of the areas top BDSM resorts, where he runs the show as an expert Dom.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Gina L. Maxwell Reveals How MMA Influenced Her Hot Fighting For Love Series

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 27, 2012 | PERMALINK

Author Gina L. Maxwell kicked off her new Fighting for Love series with Seducing Cinderella, a steamy friends-to-lovers tale about Lucie, a woman ready to give up on love after the doctor she's been pining after asks for her friends phone number. When she's reunited with her childhood crush, MMA fighter Reid, the two make a deal: If she helps him recover form an injury, he will teach her the art of seduction. We were curious to learn more about how MMA inspired Maxwell to create this sizzling series, and we straight to the author for an answer:

About fifteen years ago, my husband and his friends were watching television, shouting and arguing and gesturing like crazed lunatics. “What in the world are you guys watching?” I asked. “UFC,” he replied. I stared blankly at him. “You know, MMA.” I rolled my eyes, but instead of pointing out that one acronym does not automatically explain another, I moved to look for myself.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
7COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Jodie Griffin Shares Her Favorite Erotic Titles Featuring Dominant Heroines

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 18, 2012 | PERMALINK

It's no secret that a lot of BDSM erotic romance features dominant heroes and submissive heroines. But what about readers who want their women a little more assertive and their men eager to please? In author Jodie Griffin's latest release "Forbidden Desires," Bella has recently discovered her dominant side after ending her relationship with a man who insisted that he be the one in charge. After meeting submissive paramedic Marcus, Bella thinks she's finally found her match, but the new roles may take some getting use to. We wanted to learn more about the author's interest in stories with dominant women and submissive men so we asked Griffin to share some her favorite titles featuring lady Dommes:

Kink is in. 

It’s no secret to anyone these days, but people really like to read about sex, and if it’s kinky sex? Even better. Add in some rope, a flogger, safe words and a hot guy calling a woman Mistress, and...  

Wait, what? Did she just say Mistress? 

Yes, yes I did. 


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
5COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Blast Off With These Futuristic Erotic Romances

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 06, 2012 | PERMALINK

If you’ve enjoyed your fair share of contemporary erotic tales filled with dominant businessmen, younger temptresses and BDSM and you’re ready to expand your erotica horizons, we know just where to send you — into the abyss with these recently released erotic romances feature space-set sex scenes, futuristic love stories and a heaping dose of magic. So gear up for these four stories, all available for download now!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Dianne Fox And Anah Crow Share Their Favorite M/M Erotic Romances

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 29, 2012 | PERMALINK

The paperback version of Anah Crow and Dianne Fox's sexy m/m romance Pit Road released this month, giving romance readers a sweet, sensual love story set in the fast-paced world of auto racing. Denny Clay is a closeted driver tearing up the racing circuit and involved in a serious relationship with his crew chief Sully. Their love is put to the test after Denny is involved in a horrible accident and Sully must help him heal and teach him that there's more to life beyond the race track. RT reviewer Jaime says that Pit Road is a "love story that has the potential to inspire all." We suggest you pick up a copy today! And after reading this high octane tale, we wanted to make sure you could find more great m/m titles, so we asked authors Crow and Fox to recommend their top 5 favorite titles in the genre and here's what they had to say:

***

Anah Crow’s M/M Favorites


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
3COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Three Questions For Mari Carr And Lexxie Couper

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 21, 2012 | PERMALINK

Writing duo Mari Carr and Lexxie Couper pen erotic tales of love and seduction, and the Aussie hero of latest in their Foreign Affairs series, Misplaced Cowboy, certainly heats up the pages! There's just something downright irresistible about a foreign man, and when American Annie meets Australian Dylan online, she knows a trip to the outback will be worth it. But when a mix-up results in Dylan flying to New York and Annie to Australia, Annie's best friend Monet is the one giving Dylan a warm American welcome! We asked the authors three fun questions about the story, foreign men and dating:

***

If you fell for a foreign guy, which country would he hail from?


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
4COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Paranormal Erotica You Can Sink Your Teeth Into

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 15, 2012 | PERMALINK

Halloween is over this year, but that doesn't mean things that go bump in the night aren't still lurking between the pages of our favorite erotic romances. From witches to vampires, faeries, and shapeshifters of all sorts, these three fall releases will suit the fancy of anyone craving erotic romance with a supernatural touch.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST